KWORLD SP500 - WARNING, stay away!

TSbluesfingers
post Sep 2 2012, 12:18 PM, updated 14y ago

148 posts

Hi,.,...
Just wana share some info ...for those want to buy media player, beware of KWORLD! I was being con by their 3 YEARS warranty! useless just f***ing useless!
this player although seems cheap RM265 but what i want is just to play 720p resolution movie but they machine just sucks. Some movie is okay but some just stop halfway while watching, damn disgusting. Worst is some 720p movie cant play at all (with error msg) WTF!! vmad.gif
Even basic thing, the interface is not user friendly! File name only can read the first 10-15 character and the last 10-15, so if you are watching drama and ur episode no. is in the middle, then you have to gueess which espisode is the right 1 OR u have to rename all your file b4 watching mad.gif

While playing ...ONE very simple and basic function which my 3 previous simple chicken brand player also had -- select timeline and YOU cant find this basic funtion in the f***IN Player
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

TO ME I have NO faith with KWORLD Product at all ....for rest of my life is NO! NO! NO! vmad.gif q to KWORLD because they just are producing such a f***ing IDIOTIC product mad.gif ma ka chau hai

GO to hell la KWORLD

Xstan
post Sep 2 2012, 04:20 PM

175 posts

Thanks for the warning.
TSbluesfingers
post Sep 2 2012, 04:40 PM

148 posts

just update ....some files can be played now after I change my hardrive! maybe is not the player problem rather my harddisk.
hmm.gif

However the User frienliness still no change!

This post has been edited by bluesfingers: Sep 2 2012, 04:41 PM
yangxi
post Sep 4 2012, 05:50 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Sep 2 2012, 04:40 PM)
just update ....some files can be played now after I change my hardrive! maybe is not the player problem rather my harddisk.
hmm.gif

However the User frienliness still no change!
spent RM265 for old technlogy?

this model using
Skyviia8860, ARM11-600Mhz

if want good android performance ..atleast ARM A8,A9 hardware.

before buy should ask me wink.gif

AVFAN
post Sep 18 2012, 06:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Sep 2 2012, 12:18 PM)
Hi,.,...
Just wana share some info ...for those want to buy media player, beware of KWORLD! I was being con by their 3 YEARS warranty! useless just f***ing useless!
this player although seems cheap RM265 but what i want is just to play 720p resolution movie but they machine just sucks. Some movie is okay but some just stop halfway while watching, damn disgusting. Worst is some 720p movie cant play at all (with error msg) WTF!!  vmad.gif 
Even basic thing, the interface is not user friendly! File name only can read the first 10-15 character and the last 10-15, so if you are watching drama and ur episode no. is in the middle, then you have to gueess which espisode is the right 1 OR u have to rename all your file b4 watching  mad.gif

While playing ...ONE very simple and basic function which my 3 previous simple chicken brand player also had -- select timeline and YOU cant find this basic funtion in the f***IN Player
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

TO ME I have NO faith with KWORLD Product at all ....for rest of my life is NO! NO! NO!  vmad.gif  q to KWORLD because they just are producing such a f***ing IDIOTIC product  mad.gif  ma ka chau hai

GO to hell la KWORLD
man, i should hv read yr post before i bought one of this kworld crap. same crap like you said.
get stuck 8 of 10 files, reboot all the time, subs cover half the screen, DTS doesn't work. what a con job!!
i told the shop guys to stop conning customers, junk all their stocks.

good news was i was able exchange it for something else - took an archgon-xuan wu-cosmos unit.
this one seems to have a similar chip to the ac ryan, works much much better. good enough for what i need. price ok.
although ac ryan sells double the price, it works.
i would have exchanged it for a mini 2 but there was no stock...

pls pls pls, never buy this kworld garbage.
susa
post Sep 19 2012, 10:48 AM

115 posts

good info....
thank fren....
for me ...b4 buy must do small reserch...
2b a good quality product....
skydrake
post Sep 19 2012, 04:07 PM

XiiX
992 posts

just to confirm, is this the product u mention?
thx for the warning!
=MG=
post Oct 27 2012, 10:37 AM

125 posts

Wow... @.@
Luckily I read this thread, you save my day!! ^.^
wunan
post Oct 29 2012, 10:34 AM

104 posts

i would really recommend wdtv live SMP...it only rm349, using one of the latest sigma chipset, the best thing is you can have great and beautiful interface like these:

lung85
post Oct 29 2012, 01:06 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Oct 29 2012, 10:34 AM)
i would really recommend wdtv live SMP...it only rm349, using one of the latest sigma chipset, the best thing is you can have great and beautiful interface like these:
WDtv, u mean download the movie n use this box 2 watch?

cant online stream with the box?
wunan
post Oct 29 2012, 03:54 PM

104 posts

yup, download movie, put in hdd, connect hdd to wdtv and watch or you can put your movies on pc, share it via network/media server
and wdtv smp can access it via wireless LAN.

i don't know about online stream but i can watch youtube on it and if you live in us you can watch netflix with wdtv.

QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 29 2012, 01:06 PM)
WDtv, u mean download the movie n use this box 2 watch?

cant online stream with the box?
zeone
post Oct 31 2012, 12:11 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Good info! TQ 4sharing! thumbup.gif
onnchai
post Oct 31 2012, 03:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Oct 29 2012, 10:34 AM)
Noob question: How did wdtv able to get the movie cover photo and movie info, actors name, etc? You need to insert yourself?
wunan
post Oct 31 2012, 04:08 PM

104 posts

if using the wdtv original theme, the media player itself can get the movie info,cover photo etc from the internet but the
layout not as beautiful as in custom mojo theme.

if using mojo theme you have to insert yourself using an app called Thumbgen.

QUOTE(onnchai @ Oct 31 2012, 03:28 PM)
Noob question: How did wdtv able to get the movie cover photo and movie info, actors name, etc? You need to insert yourself?
shon133
post Dec 21 2012, 12:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 4 2012, 05:50 PM)
spent RM265 for old technlogy?

this model using
Skyviia8860, ARM11-600Mhz
if want good android performance ..atleast ARM A8,A9 hardware.
before buy should ask me  wink.gif
l bought RM219 this celaka unit recently before read your comment. damm player ..puihhhh....... !!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Alex05187
post Dec 21 2012, 12:31 PM

939 posts

is it you guys talking about this company's products?
KWorld Computer Co. Ltd (Chinese: 廣寰科技股份有限公司)

0.0180sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:49 AM