LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V45!, I wan to sea ur manyzer!!!
SUSMatrix
Sep 13 2012, 10:49 AM
Not sure if this is correct thread to ask....DSZ has resigned as Proton CEO 2 months back...who's the new CEO? Is it that Mahaleel guy again?? I googled but can't find the info...only news on DSZ resigning, but no new official appointment news.
Anyone any ideas? I no rike that Mahaleel guy...
Xabi14Alonso
Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(habibz84 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:37 AM) Hehe done.the guy also want to use proton oil filter at first.but i told him to use mitsu filter  Good job..make sure check everything before you leave..hehehe..just in case
ckming
Sep 13 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:04 AM) tell them to pour 4L enough the rest u top up your own as i know 4L already sufficient for our engine yup. from my 3 service experience. 4L will be enough. oil level will in between min/max. around 70-80% Added on September 13, 2012, 10:55 amQUOTE(stairz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:27 AM) ckming: dun forget put smiley at all sentences.. make sure thread is a happy thread  edison: no need jelly.. big house small house, prime location or not.. most importantly, it's a "home".. with nice supportive happy people in it   tmr joining? This post has been edited by ckming: Sep 13 2012, 10:55 AM
sleepwalker
Sep 13 2012, 10:58 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 13 2012, 10:49 AM) Not sure if this is correct thread to ask....DSZ has resigned as Proton CEO 2 months back...who's the new CEO? Is it that Mahaleel guy again?? I googled but can't find the info...only news on DSZ resigning, but no new official appointment news. Anyone any ideas? I no rike that Mahaleel guy... I don't think they have selected anybody yet. Tengku Mahaleel is not all that bad. His hands were tied and there was nothing much he can do. During one of the Proton Supplier dinners, he made a statement that he saw a lot of expensive cars driven by the suppliers and yet the suppliers are still complaining that Proton is squeezing them for lower prices. I guess he wasn't happy with the suppliers but there was little he could do since he is only the CEO. In public listed companies like Proton, the Board of Directors sets the direction, the CEO just executes.
ckming
Sep 13 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 13 2012, 10:58 AM) I don't think they have selected anybody yet. Tengku Mahaleel is not all that bad. His hands were tied and there was nothing much he can do. During one of the Proton Supplier dinners, he made a statement that he saw a lot of expensive cars driven by the suppliers and yet the suppliers are still complaining that Proton is squeezing them for lower prices. I guess he wasn't happy with the suppliers but there was little he could do since he is only the CEO. In public listed companies like Proton, the Board of Directors sets the direction, the CEO just executes. i think we all know what happening. The only way is to make it an equal market. But Proton has their good stuff too. at least they maintain the better suspension compare to T & H
lingeriehouse
Sep 13 2012, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 13 2012, 09:08 AM) nope...couldn't make it..my grandfather will discharge from hospital tomorrow evening..so at night got doa selamat at his surau...*he was diagnosed with stomach tumour last week..well, he doesn't even know it yet..so he thinks he is OK already..that's why he wanna do doa selamat  * So sorry to hear that Have i met botack? is he the cikgu guy?
SUSMatrix
Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 13 2012, 10:58 AM) I don't think they have selected anybody yet. Tengku Mahaleel is not all that bad. His hands were tied and there was nothing much he can do. During one of the Proton Supplier dinners, he made a statement that he saw a lot of expensive cars driven by the suppliers and yet the suppliers are still complaining that Proton is squeezing them for lower prices. I guess he wasn't happy with the suppliers but there was little he could do since he is only the CEO. In public listed companies like Proton, the Board of Directors sets the direction, the CEO just executes. Tengku Mahaleel is Tun M's people....he's the guy who drove Proton to brink of destruction previously....bought Lotus, Augusta, crap suppliers (he was there donkey years and he didn't do anything???). At least DSZ fixed the power windows legendary problem! IMO, buying Lotus was a big mistake.....can always send car to tune by Lotus....no need buy cow to drink milk.....he don't know what Malaysia wants...keep dreaming about building sports car...Malaysians want cheap and reliable cars in general with lotsa space.... With him back, also probably means no more value for money cars like Inspira.....sigh...
TSPip_X
Sep 13 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 13 2012, 10:58 AM) I don't think they have selected anybody yet. Tengku Mahaleel is not all that bad. His hands were tied and there was nothing much he can do. During one of the Proton Supplier dinners, he made a statement that he saw a lot of expensive cars driven by the suppliers and yet the suppliers are still complaining that Proton is squeezing them for lower prices. I guess he wasn't happy with the suppliers but there was little he could do since he is only the CEO. In public listed companies like Proton, the Board of Directors sets the direction, the CEO just executes. I wan to sea ur manyzer!
TSPip_X
Sep 13 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM) Tengku Mahaleel is Tun M's people....he's the guy who drove Proton to brink of destruction previously....bought Lotus, Augusta, crap suppliers (he was there donkey years and he didn't do anything???). At least DSZ fixed the power windows legendary problem! IMO, buying Lotus was a big mistake.....can always send car to tune by Lotus....no need buy cow to drink milk.....he don't know what Malaysia wants...keep dreaming about building sports car...Malaysians want cheap and reliable cars in general with lotsa space.... With him back, also probably means no more value for money cars like Inspira.....sigh... DSZ also give us Inspalia and Prevert
botack
Sep 13 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(lingeriehouse @ Sep 13 2012, 11:06 AM) So sorry to hear that Have i met botack? is he the cikgu guy?  Hi lingeriehouse....nope...we haven't met yet thou...last time you came to tt...i'm busy working..cikgu is eiraku....
sleepwalker
Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM) Tengku Mahaleel is Tun M's people....he's the guy who drove Proton to brink of destruction previously....bought Lotus, Augusta, crap suppliers (he was there donkey years and he didn't do anything???). At least DSZ fixed the power windows legendary problem! IMO, buying Lotus was a big mistake.....can always send car to tune by Lotus....no need buy cow to drink milk.....he don't know what Malaysia wants...keep dreaming about building sports car...Malaysians want cheap and reliable cars in general with lotsa space.... With him back, also probably means no more value for money cars like Inspira.....sigh... The decision to purchase lotus and augusta would not come from him. The Tun M's people and of course, Tun M himself, were the ones to blame. As the CEO, he only overseas the daily operations of Proton. He can't even choose his own suppliers. There are higher levels at play then, just like now. The board of directors appoints the CEO and deputy CEO. It is not someone you promote from the ranks. They just bring in whoever want and appoint them CEO.
Poadster
Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(habibz84 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:53 AM) Kk,sabah. Yup i told then to drain the oil. U know what his boss said to me? No stock for 1l fully. So mix up also can. Wth they didnt inform me earlier if no stock? Then force me to accept it sumore. Bcos the x1r also has been put in. I said so what?not my fault maa. Maybe too late now.... DONT MIX....!!! Simply pay for the 4L, then drive off and buy another 1L outside and top it up on your own.... Driving off with 300ml less in the engine wont sieze the engine immediately....
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM) Good job..make sure check everything before you leave..hehehe..just in case Ya bro.i was there all the time.worried if they did sumting to my car.hehe.
edison1437
Sep 13 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(habibz84 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:37 PM) Ya bro.i was there all the time.worried if they did sumting to my car.hehe. 1st service i also there all the time
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM) Maybe too late now.... DONT MIX....!!! Simply pay for the 4L, then drive off and buy another 1L outside and top it up on your own.... Driving off with 300ml less in the engine wont sieze the engine immediately.... Not late bro. I didt mix.they already pour the 1liter semi before i notice it.then when they want to put the 4liter fully, i ask them why the bottle label different?then only notice that its a different oil.he call his boss.then his boss told me its ok if mix.not much different also she said.i was like want to slap her face.she tot me dunno anything bout car ah?so i told her its not my fault.i told them to re-drain the oil and get the 1liter fully from outside. Added on September 13, 2012, 11:46 amQUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:42 AM) 1st service i also there all the time  Hopefully they dont remember me during 2nd service.hehe. This post has been edited by habibz84: Sep 13 2012, 11:46 AM
kastrom14
Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM) Maybe too late now.... DONT MIX....!!! Simply pay for the 4L, then drive off and buy another 1L outside and top it up on your own.... Driving off with 300ml less in the engine wont sieze the engine immediately.... how to know if they mix it? i only check oil level after my 1st service. now scared already
ckming
Sep 13 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM) how to know if they mix it? i only check oil level after my 1st service. now scared already  that's why u need to look at them when they pour.
edison1437
Sep 13 2012, 12:02 PM
some more they always pour the 1L 1st then the 4L i curious y dont they pour the 4L 1st then the 1L ah? i think they are aware that 4L is enough
XCInspire
Sep 13 2012, 12:03 PM
I just did my 60K svc... full syn too... Got back my remaining oil in the 1L bottle...
Btw, they showed me proton procare guide that Fuel filter need to be changed every 60K.. Cost? RM402 (was 375) !! Its the in-the-tank type.. but so darn expensive!! I didn't change this time, see if can get cheaper outside... Reason is the fuel filter and the fuel pump is an integrated unit, just googled.
This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 13 2012, 12:06 PM
SUSMatrix
Sep 13 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM) The decision to purchase lotus and augusta would not come from him. The Tun M's people and of course, Tun M himself, were the ones to blame. As the CEO, he only overseas the daily operations of Proton. He can't even choose his own suppliers. There are higher levels at play then, just like now. The board of directors appoints the CEO and deputy CEO. It is not someone you promote from the ranks. They just bring in whoever want and appoint them CEO. Bro, it's general knowledge Mahaleel is Tun M people...