News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

CidBunansa
post Nov 26 2012, 11:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 26 2012, 10:58 PM)
I was wondering about the external GPU too but 1 thing fur sure more heat flows from the left (primary GPU).

Display adapters as requested.

Never really tested out the battery life since it was on power all the time. I'll unplug it and do some gaming tomorrow and update you guys k  blush.gif
Regarding the issue of Furmark not using both of the GPU, I think you should read this. Link

And, I fixed the image link for ya. http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/8745/78824844.jpg
CidBunansa
post Nov 29 2012, 03:08 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 29 2012, 02:49 PM)
If it is Atheros, the wifi signal should be a lot stronger than Broadcom brand.
Perhaps driver problem? hmm.gif
Is it true that Broadcom is not a good wifi card? Someone please clarify this for me. icon_question.gif
CidBunansa
post Dec 1 2012, 12:00 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:23 PM)
I love the Y500 design. But you are spending RM800 more.
Suppose you get the Y580. What you can do with RM800:
buy a SSD and swap with HDD, buy a caddy for the HDD and swap with ODD, buy more RAM, upgrade warranty to 3 year on site, buy a cooling pad.
You get a machine that lose out in raw GPU power, less vow factor.
You get a machine that boot faster, run apps much snappier, with better warranty support, and never need to deal with SLI.
Not a bad trade-off. My hands is getting itchy, but Y500 is not a blow out winner over Y580.

And no, to get the SLI working, both GPU must be same model. This is as good as it get. You will not be able to get a "better" ultrabay GPU next time.
True.
CidBunansa
post Dec 1 2012, 04:14 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(myotgo @ Dec 1 2012, 03:29 PM)
i'm done tested nfsmw , assasin creed 3, fifA 13
set up in all high setting and full hd resolution 1920 x 1080
this is what i get during running a game
driver version 310.64
nfsmw : 19-21fps
Was this in SLI or not?
CidBunansa
post Dec 9 2012, 12:21 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(BAlm @ Dec 8 2012, 08:50 PM)
@@ 4.3k only....

For 600 more i get a better gfx(at least single), 8gb ram, 750gb hdd and DVDRW. Get 2yrs msi warranty n free 1yr insurance warranty.

Cpu is bad i agree, but i got no problem treat it as support AMD business so they dun close shop
Aha! Finally found a person who has a GX60. Can you please make a review on your laptop. I've been eyeing on this beast quite a long time. brows.gif

I heard the cpu is the bottleneck on the overall performance. Does it really affect gaming/light photoshop work?

Edit: Where did you bought it?

This post has been edited by CidBunansa: Dec 9 2012, 12:22 AM
CidBunansa
post Dec 22 2012, 01:10 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(myotgo @ Dec 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
is it possible to get higher fps more than 60fps using fram rate during playing a games?
Possible.
But you need to sacrifice the graphic quality.

0.0442sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:50 PM