7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 10:20 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 09:47 PM)
Yup, I have check it out and yes you must have the official receipt from lenovo smile.gif
oh..if like that, i'm feeling like wanna buy from Lenovo US too la..
can u help me? hehehe brows.gif
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 10:43 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 PM)
I wish I can, but my sis travel with 2 new laptop?  sweat.gif  gonna get question my the customs

maybe you can order from Amazon etc, and ship it to Malaysia. Though I don't know how much the shipping cost and will there be any import tax. unsure.gif
PS : Just FYI the discount price ($ 289.80) will be expire on 17April2013 (us date)
oh..err..i not really confident about shipping for expensive item laa..
its ok..guess i have to wait for Malaysia set la.. doh.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 07:10 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
New model Y400 is coming very soon.  brows.gif
If you have urgent needs, booking earlier with resellers to avoid disappointment.  biggrin.gif
Get ready the $$$ and stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif
u think can get it for rm3000 with 16gb 1600MHz RAM? coz that is my max budget~ sweat.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 07:40 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 07:23 PM)
16GB is overkill for most users, unless you have the special needs.  laugh.gif
Get 8 GB is more than enough,  use extra cash for SSD is better.
haha..SSD expensive laa..if RRP is RM2799 (same as previous Y400), then i only have rm200 for SSD..i rather use standard HHD..or maybe buy mSata.? Y400 got mSata port right?? brows.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:00 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 07:51 PM)
It might come with freeDos and lower RRP...  hmm.gif  . Then 4GB or 8GB + mSATA SSD might be possible around 3k...  laugh.gif
Y400 come with mSATA slot for mSATA SSD.
if mSata SSD ok la, coz i don't need to swap with current HDD (i don't want to use ultrabay coz planning to install ultrabay fan) icon_rolleyes.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:20 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:16 PM)
Suggest to get u2/u3 cooler which have better cooling than ultrabay fans due to large ventilation area at the bottom of Y400.  biggrin.gif

yup, i know~ but i want portability too..if using cooler pad my backpack can't fit (i'm using slim backpack)..
why? ultrabay fan not good ah?? sweat.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:31 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
U2/U3 cooler better price/performance.  biggrin.gif
Ultrabay fan not powerful enough.  laugh.gif
hurmm..now u make me confuse again rclxub.gif
for HDD, if i swap to 1TB 5400rpm, will it make the system 'heavier'? or should i swap to 750GM 7200rpm..
i don't want mSata & SSD laaa..not enough budget yet nod.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:45 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 17 2013, 08:42 PM)
efariz im think to sell the 500gb and trade in with 750gb 7200rpm...windows 8 copy to the new hdd...ram i dont think 4gb is not enough..already i7 third gen..dont need high ram..hahahaha
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
hahaha..i want higher RAM, 16GB if can.. thumbup.gif
for HDD, maybe 750GB 7200rpm or 1TB 5400rpm hmm.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:50 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:47 PM)
Best is to wait for the detail specs & RRP for the upcoming Y400 then only you decide what to do.  laugh.gif
i'm eagerly waiting for..come to me Y400, i'm cash ready!! rclxms.gif
efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 01:08 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 19 2013, 12:41 PM)
Hey check out mudah website, they selling Y500 (16Gb Ram, 1TB+16SSD, 650SLI) at RM 3199  brows.gif
if 1TB plus 16GB SSD that will be US version..warranty only 1 year & u will encounter several problem when want to claim warranty at Lenovo SC Malaysia..

i'm not willing to take a risk..just wait for new Y400 with GT750M brows.gif
efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 01:09 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:51 PM)
I just called Mid Valley Lenovo to check on the new Y400/GT750M

They said they have it in stock.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Interesting...
seriously!? drool.gif

efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 01:51 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:41 PM)
I will personally check it out myself. Hopefully its true biggrin.gif
do update here smile.gif
efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 01:58 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

reference

this seller said he already sell Y400 with GT750M & currently out of stock..?? is it possible.!? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by efariz: Apr 19 2013, 02:00 PM
efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 11:52 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 19 2013, 11:48 PM)
Who sell Y400 GT750 with installment 2years, cheap and many freegift..come to me tongue.gif
Who sell Y400 GT750M with CASH SALE..!! price equal or less than RRP & got free gift..come to me~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
efariz
post Apr 19 2013, 11:58 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:03 PM)
Good news guys, i went to Lenovo Mid Valley personally and saw the new Y400/gt750 with my own eyes. I got 2 pictures as evidence. Will upload tonight!

Stay tune!
Where is the picture..!!?? CAN'T WAITTT!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
efariz
post Apr 20 2013, 12:00 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:58 PM)
Hi guys, pictures are below. Not sure if it's the new shipment or a ''modded'' one.

Cause it says "DIY to the max", i'm not really sure...  hmm.gif

Sifus, please advice.
price rm2799 no free gift? free RAM upgrade?? doh.gif
efariz
post Apr 20 2013, 12:16 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 20 2013, 12:13 AM)
DIY to the max = optional hotswappable ultrabay for gpu, HDD, ODD, fans.  laugh.gif

Lenovo exclusive store in Mid Valley is the authorised reseller for Lenovo.  smile.gif
authorised reseller for Lenovo usually didn't offer free gift or free RAM upgrade right?? cry.gif
efariz
post Apr 20 2013, 12:19 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 20 2013, 12:18 AM)
Authorize reseller in lowyat give 8gb ram and tech titan notebook accessories
tomorrow i want to go to Midvalley..if they give extra RAM, i will buy on the spot rclxms.gif
efariz
post Apr 20 2013, 01:10 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 20 2013, 01:04 AM)
But sometimes lowyat promoters don't even know their product. Very headache  doh.gif
i'm afraid it's quite true lor. doh.gif
efariz
post Apr 20 2013, 01:59 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 20 2013, 01:17 AM)
If you need any advise, there are so many pro bro, sifu here to help you. You just need to make sure they give you good deal, 1 to 1 exchange service and good after sales service.

Dont forget to play-play with the display unit and check thoroughly before you pay.  icon_rolleyes.gif
If u need SSD, can check with them whether they can help you to install the mSATA SSD.
thanks brooo notworthy.gif
will follow your advice thumbup.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:58 AM