News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 21 2013, 09:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 21 2013, 09:00 PM)
which better? msata or ssd?
QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:03 PM)
Does the msata ssd have a faster speed or anything? Whats the difference?
No idea which mSata Lenovo use in their laptop so i'm going to say a normal SSD is better, take it with a grain of salt since some mSata perform pretty good as well but i doubt any OEM will use them since its pretty costly.

The point of mSata SSD is that, you don't need to sacrifice storage space/DVD bays of a laptop if you want a fast and responsive system without selling your internal organs to buy 512GB/1TB SSD.
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 27 2013, 07:18 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Apr 27 2013, 07:10 PM)
Sifus, sorry for the noob question. Between GT750M and GT740M, what is the difference? both oso 2gb nvedia graphic card right?
Clock speed.
Acid_RuleZz
post May 12 2013, 04:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 12 2013, 03:44 PM)
guys, sifu is in a dilemma between M17x and Y500 now. rclxub.gif

i planned to get M17x cuz it has larger screen and i like to play games and watch animes/movies in that way. but after some comparison, i figured out that i could save the RM2000 budget on a Y500, which the performance may outperform a HD9970M (GT850M SLI). to simplify my problem, i write the pros and cons of my thoughts to prevent myself writing an essay. laugh.gif
HD9970M? GT850M SLI? Released already? laugh.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post May 12 2013, 04:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 12 2013, 04:22 PM)
next year. have the money to buy but skip for this year, as well as waiting for haswell. tongue.gif
Good move skipping current gen, refreshed keplers and gcns is just "meh" to me. tongue.gif

Nobody knows the performance of both GPUs, i believe both side will have new architecture ready next year, so comparing their performance to current gen is pretty useless.

Btw, don't know why you said GT850M SLI will outperform a HD9970M because current GT750M SLI performance is no where near a proper HD7970M. hmm.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post May 13 2013, 08:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ If i'm not mistaken, resizing/removing the partition/s will break Lenovo One Key Recovery.

0.0369sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:39 PM