Sony Xperia V Official Thread, 4.3-inch, 13MP camera, water resistant

funny duck
post Dec 5 2012, 04:47 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(Ong Shall Han @ Dec 5 2012, 03:09 PM)
Good news!xperia v will launch in Malaysia next week~  drool.gif
http://asia.cnet.com/sony-unleashes-xperia...ia-62219671.htm
yeah yeah i just saw it on xperia blog!!Sony really has its own strategy,they can't release the xperia t to earn much from us so they make the xperia v as the bond phone for us to buy. smile.gif biggrin.gif Good news good news have been waiting for it to announced!

This post has been edited by funny duck: Dec 5 2012, 04:48 PM
funny duck
post Jan 9 2013, 12:08 AM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Does xperia v has a notification light?
funny duck
post Jan 17 2013, 11:01 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Can anyone answer me?The white xperia v cover is glossy or matte?
funny duck
post Jan 18 2013, 05:04 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:43 PM)
Xperia V Midland set finally hit my shop, selling at rm1520.

Walk in only thou, Penang BJC.  smile.gif

Some poison...tongue.gif

Msg 0174509880 for more detail. TQ
Wah your finger nail....sweat.gif
funny duck
post Jan 18 2013, 10:18 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Jan 18 2013, 09:53 PM)
Got it from Junior_150982 just now in Sg. Wang Plaza. Now in the process of transferring data to SDHC first. Later only will start the phone. Very excited!! tongue.gif

The package includes battery, fast charger, USB cable, earphone, spare earbud and clip. No car charger though...
Wow,enjoy!
funny duck
post Jan 18 2013, 10:21 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 18 2013, 07:12 PM)
It's matte, and I love it! The salesgirl had a hard time keying in the phone, then I asked if there's a problem. She said she had to key it in as TX first because it's not yet in the system and I was the first person to buy it. First in Malaysia to get it from an official Sony store eh? Not bad smile.gif
So does it mean there will be no fingerprints!? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
funny duck
post Jan 23 2013, 11:54 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Jan 23 2013, 11:32 PM)
I'm still waiting for Xperia v accessories to be available at the phone shop. Really worry because my phone still have no screen protector and cases to protect my phone. But a naked thing always looks sexier than the covered 1.
It is the short period of time for you to enjoy your beautiful naked phone while you're waiting for the arrival of the accessories...
funny duck
post Jan 24 2013, 03:39 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Does xperia v support otg cable?
funny duck
post Jan 24 2013, 11:03 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Jan 24 2013, 10:00 PM)
Panic for a while because my Xperia v cannot turn on. Whem I take it out from my pocket it suddenly no power at all. After that I take out the battery, put it back and fortunately it can turn on.

Xperia v actually not the phone I want to buy from a start. My 1st thought was to buy Xperia p 4 month ago but after that change my mind to Xperia s, sl, ion, acro s, tx and finally I choose this phone eventhough it has a less memory than tx, ion and acro s. Water resistance was a main reason and then lte, design, newer processor and lighter than galaxy s3. The main reason I'm not choose acro s because that phone quite heavy.

1 thing tjat hate from this phone at the moment was because of internet browser by Sony. it's difficult to use. But that not a big issue because I prefer to use other browser such as opera mini.
I think not only you have the problem hundred of people in this http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/60422?start=0&tstart=0 thread have the same problem... shakehead.gif
funny duck
post Jan 25 2013, 08:42 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Jan 25 2013, 07:31 PM)
Monitoring my phone. Last night freeze because of sleep of death. I'm suspecting smart connection during charging and now already disable that function. Hopefully everything is okay.
Please notify me when the problem is solve because i wouldn't have a peace of mind to buy the a phone with problems.Thanks!
funny duck
post Jan 27 2013, 07:05 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 27 2013, 05:39 PM)
The camera quality is top notch, can't get enough of it.

Some samples. As always, no post processing wink.gif

wow nice! thumbup.gif Do you have the sod problem?
funny duck
post Jan 27 2013, 09:08 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 27 2013, 08:51 PM)
Basic stuff. Sony Headset with Clip & extra earbuds, Battery, Fast charger. That's pretty much it.
It doesn't come with nfc tags?
funny duck
post Jan 27 2013, 11:02 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Jan 27 2013, 10:48 PM)
This is my 1st smartphone and i admit it feel hotter especially during 3g ON and u did a lot of surfing. If you using a gps, it become more hotter. But I dont know about other phone compare which is the hottest.
It supported 3g??I didn't know that.I thought it only supports 4g.

This post has been edited by funny duck: Jan 27 2013, 11:04 PM
funny duck
post Jan 28 2013, 07:40 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 28 2013, 07:30 PM)
Hey, just discovered Xperia V has face unlock feature. Kewl.
How does it work?Does it working good?Totally forgotten about that feature....
funny duck
post Jan 28 2013, 09:18 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 28 2013, 08:37 PM)
Haven't tried it yet. Just stumbled upon it in settings. I don't think anyone knows it has this feature, it's not even in the Sony website specification. It's amazing how many good features on this phone they keep secret. Loony if you ask me  wacko.gif
Haha,sorry for asking so many questions.... blush.gif sweat.gif
funny duck
post Jan 28 2013, 09:44 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Jan 28 2013, 09:34 PM)
I'm still new to this phone but may I know what is face unlock?
Use your face detection to unlock the phone....google about it to find more information.
funny duck
post Jan 30 2013, 03:27 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Found some really useful tips for the xperia v http://www.phonetipsandtricks.com/tips/sony-xperia-v/ and the most interesting part is that you can cancel the phone call by flip your phone facing down.

This post has been edited by funny duck: Jan 30 2013, 03:29 PM
funny duck
post Jan 31 2013, 10:50 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Is the SOD problem annoyed you all?
funny duck
post Feb 4 2013, 05:57 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Feb 4 2013, 04:17 PM)
Got an update yesterday
Does the new update solve the SOD? drool.gif

This post has been edited by funny duck: Feb 4 2013, 05:58 PM
funny duck
post Feb 5 2013, 07:35 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(eskimo_bin @ Feb 5 2013, 06:38 PM)
Yep, read that it's being rolled out region by region. Mine still no update though. Is it possible to select region for PC companion?

On the side note, just dropped my Xperia V. Little dented on the bezel. argh!!! I wana replace new one!! Everything else is fine, no SOD or any problems to date but now, kemek not pretty d. cry.gif Anyone offer I might COD. tongue.gif
You didn't give your xpv wear shirt meh? rolleyes.gif

0.0548sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:36 AM