Samsung ATIV S, first device WP8 unveil
SteadyPana
Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM
Available now. RRP RM1699. http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/03/27/samsu...able-at-rm1699/Had a quick hands-on to the Demo set in one of the SEP. Pretty snappy and UI response (actually better than Lumia 920) Moderate and a bit-better built quality as compares to S3 No chance to test the rest due to the Demo set not even officially allocated for customer testing today and it was just out of the box this morning. This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Mar 28 2013, 03:34 PM
evilpuppy
Mar 29 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM) Available now. RRP RM1699. http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/03/27/samsu...able-at-rm1699/Had a quick hands-on to the Demo set in one of the SEP. Pretty snappy and UI response (actually better than Lumia 920) Moderate and a bit-better built quality as compares to S3 No chance to test the rest due to the Demo set not even officially allocated for customer testing today and it was just out of the box this morning.  meaning it is not official launch ?? and not for sale yet??
SteadyPana
Mar 31 2013, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 29 2013, 11:00 PM) meaning it is not official launch ?? and not for sale yet?? Not launched but available for sales now. One of the weird smartphone not getting good attention from Samsung Elite Partners.
noorimanyosh
Mar 31 2013, 09:50 PM
saw someone selling at mudah.my rm1555
red streak
Apr 21 2013, 10:29 PM
Any lyn users have this phone and what is your experience like?
TSxSean
Apr 24 2013, 01:24 AM
ativ s price very attractive...direct d selling around rm1360
Alvin89
Apr 24 2013, 07:56 AM

In my opinion..altiv is a good phone but why buy a brand that focus on android while there is a brand that aggressively market window phone?ur choice
TSxSean
Apr 24 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:56 AM) In my opinion..altiv is a good phone but why buy a brand that focus on android while there is a brand that aggressively market window phone?ur choice although is good phone, i still will buy nokia because of continuous update and apps
adam20
Apr 24 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 24 2013, 10:55 AM) although is good phone, i still will buy nokia because of continuous update and apps Yea agreed. One thing i really like bout my lumia 920 is coz of the nokia exclusive apps.. like the nokia drive and city lens.
noorimanyosh
Apr 24 2013, 08:46 PM
if got extra fulus sure buy this fon d...
weileong
Apr 24 2013, 10:30 PM
i did check this phone..only 1 of attracting me when view it. (individual preference only)
Pros- Display Screen size & Slimmer profile.
Cons:- Without Nokia Properties of Softwares bundle at Store which lot of good apps after GDR2 update
This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 31 2013, 11:22 PM
x132755
Apr 26 2013, 12:43 PM
nice fon, big screen & smooth.. can play!
red streak
Apr 27 2013, 11:15 PM
I played around with an L920 again for a awhile. I then went to the Samsung shop right in front of Nokia and tried lifting the Ativ S. I was really surprised at the weight difference even though I just went there to test the camera again and I did not actually try to look for physical differences... O_o
upmost systems
Apr 27 2013, 11:21 PM
anybody interested to try..the cheapest http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2790973
weileong
Apr 27 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Apr 27 2013, 11:21 PM) anybody interested to try..the cheapest http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2790973Free bump for you
SUSHuman10
Apr 28 2013, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Apr 27 2013, 11:21 PM) anybody interested to try..the cheapest http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2790973If can COD at KL area, I sure grab one from you.
JonSpark
Apr 28 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Apr 27 2013, 11:21 PM) anybody interested to try..the cheapest http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2790973that is cheap indeed
weileong
Aug 31 2013, 11:24 PM
GDR2 updated to ATIV S- 8.0.10327.77
JasonWilton
Aug 31 2013, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 31 2013, 11:24 PM) GDR2 updated to ATIV S- 8.0.10327.77 ATIS S updated to GDR2 la alamak, terbalik pulak
weileong
Sep 1 2013, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 31 2013, 11:43 PM) ATIS S updated to GDR2 la alamak, terbalik pulak