Sony XPERIA T/TX™ Official Thread | V1, 4.6" HD Screen,13MP Camera,Snapdragon S4

teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 01:45 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

guys,this phone have the same specs as xperia v right?
teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 06:13 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 5 2013, 05:16 PM)
TX
Chipset Qualcomm MSM8260A Snapdragon
CPU Dual-core 1.5 GHz Krait

V
Chipset Qualcomm MSM8960 Snapdragon
CPU Dual-core 1.5 GHz Krait

Further more, V is water/dust resistant
so the 'A' means what?
teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 07:19 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 5 2013, 06:21 PM)
iinm

MSM8260A S4

while MSM8260 S3
bro,both of the phone use s4
teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 08:33 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 5 2013, 08:27 PM)
of course both use s4, one is msm8260A and another is msm8960. they dont use msm8260 without the A which is s3 smile.gif
So Amein is absolutely right biggrin.gif
so you mean tx uses s3?
teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 08:38 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
No, TX dont use S3 Chipsets as this are Generation 3 chip where else S4 - generation 4 (newest)

Check this if u are still in doubt

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snapdragon_(s...)#Snapdragon_S4
oh,i get what you mean,tq
teckyang97
post Jan 5 2013, 09:34 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 5 2013, 08:54 PM)
both 8260A and 8960 are basically the same S4 krait chipset. Only difference is 8960 have built in LTE radio.

So, Xperia V have following advantage over TX
- water and dust resistance
- LTE ready
- Bravia engine 2

but V only have 4.3" screen as some bro mentioned...
after all the bar from bottom in TX,the usable space are almost the same
teckyang97
post Jan 6 2013, 08:00 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 6 2013, 06:55 PM)
I asked at Sony @ Sunway Pyramid, they also dunno when coming out leh sweat.gif
I'm there just now rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
teckyang97
post Jan 6 2013, 08:16 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 6 2013, 08:14 PM)
I asked on Friday la tongue.gif
O,lol
teckyang97
post Jan 6 2013, 09:36 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

I personally think xperia v is better than this phone,and price almost same
teckyang97
post Jan 6 2013, 09:44 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jan 6 2013, 09:42 PM)
why said so?
Same specs,and almost same price,with ip57 features plus lte (maybe next year stable)
teckyang97
post Jan 9 2013, 10:38 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

I PERSONALLY think that this phone is pointless since there's Xperia z
teckyang97
post Jan 10 2013, 11:23 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:22 PM)
Agreed!

Because of Xperia Z, i need to forget about this phone  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Same,still thinking to get huawei ascend d2 or xperia z or HTC j butterfly
teckyang97
post Jan 13 2013, 11:31 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 13 2013, 10:23 AM)
LOL... I never put any of my phone even cheap phone inside pocket together with keys.. tongue.gif
I always put together,but got case and screen protector,so I don't really mind,I change SP every 6 monyhs
teckyang97
post Jan 19 2013, 02:01 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 18 2013, 10:45 AM)
biggrin.gif  brows.gif
Yup... 13mp doest mean can beat 8mp in s3... Maybe the way picture being process and compress make different here..  hmm.gif
Try see EVERY bit of pixel on the photo,and of course,post on Facebook and where ever can compare both,super amoled is over saturated,so cannot compare both on screen
teckyang97
post Jan 23 2013, 07:13 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 21 2013, 08:56 PM)
s3's exynos 4412 is not really that fast actually, and it is quite battery draining too. my friend's s3(two as a matter of fact) can't last for a day, and my hox can't last for a day as well. For the performance, s3 doesn't stand a chance against phones with newer cpu such as xperia z, htc butterfly, nexus 7, asus padfone 2 and etc. Not to mention that htc butterfly has 2gb of ram.

Comparing s3 to Xperia TX or HTC butterfly would not be fair as they're in a different league(different number of cores, semiconductor tech).

Comparing s3 to hox would be much more suitable if you want a fair compare but still, they feel almost the same imo

But since they're in the market and the price is not really that great(as time passes), so why don't buy the phones with better specs?  thumbup.gif

p/s: but of course, it really depends on what you need, if you want community support, go for nexus 4 or any other flagship phones with a vendor that focuses on delivering the best experience for you. You want nice design, go for xperia series. You want good battery life, go for note 2.
Are you sure s3 is slower than nexus 7?
teckyang97
post Jan 23 2013, 07:20 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 23 2013, 07:16 PM)
eh sry, typo  sad.gif  Nexus 7 is not even a phone to begin with lol paiseh  sweat.gif
By the way,you really underestimate galaxy s3
teckyang97
post Jan 24 2013, 10:40 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 24 2013, 03:25 AM)
by the way you really overestimate s3 .
Pentile screen , last gen A9 quad , last gen BSI sensor and plastic build quality and still selling for Rm16xx .
He said nexus 7 is faster than s3(go try yourself),so I believe he underestimate it
teckyang97
post Jan 24 2013, 01:50 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 24 2013, 01:42 PM)
I've already said that its a typo. Don't you read?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

anyway, I have no mood to argue with you anymore since it is just a debate between a more or less the same thingy(both has its own pros and cons)
Yup,I know you said that,but I mean you said that because its not a phone,am I right?
teckyang97
post Jan 24 2013, 02:02 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 24 2013, 01:56 PM)
well, in my statement, I said "phones like ..... nexus 7....." but nexus 7 is not even categorized as a phone so it is an obvious mistake though that it is a typo at my part.

Why pick over the small tidbits of error yo?  brows.gif
Well,I do agree that s3 is overrated,but what I can say for sure is that during the date of release,it was the best one other than huawei ascend d1 quad and HTC one x
teckyang97
post Jan 24 2013, 02:05 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 24 2013, 02:04 PM)
quite true  laugh.gif

In the end, all's well, ends well  thumbup.gif
Same as Nokia,they learned a painful lesson that brand name won't last long,and now apple isn't as popular as before already

0.0297sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:06 PM