Loot Talk v1, share your daily experience

ALeUNe
post Aug 30 2012, 09:28 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Aug 30 2012, 09:19 AM)
just got this last night.. 1st legendary item dat deem useful to me since playing this game. b4 that just got crappy legendary...even after 1.04

Where did you find that?
ALeUNe
post Aug 30 2012, 09:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2012, 09:00 AM)
got ninja nerf I suppose?

I've been getting number of gold and green since day one of 1.0.4

until this Monday
no more this exciting story
not to mention, not even plan drop now in A2 sad.gif
for both jewelcrafting and blacksmith
It is all luck.
It is ninja nerf when ALL people do not get good items, which is obviously not the case.
So, it is not ninja nert. Not everyday ninja nerf.

Added on August 30, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(peinsama @ Aug 30 2012, 09:29 AM)
managed to get a legendary belt, sold it for 500K. The stats are not that good, at least for my wiz but i think the dude bought it probably to be salvaged. lol
I sold a legendary bracer, Lacuni, for 1.5M.
I thought it worth 50K. But someone bid it until 1.5M. laugh.gif

Shitty stats with STR/attack speed/movement speed.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Aug 30 2012, 09:31 AM
ALeUNe
post Aug 30 2012, 09:55 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Aug 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
rakkis crossing, after killing Fallen grunt elite in the bridge stores
You mean the bridge store?
ALeUNe
post Aug 30 2012, 03:35 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 30 2012, 02:58 PM)
why sell for cheap? i sold 2 pieces for 8-12m each
I didn't know it can fetch high price.
Those stats suck. I certainly won't use that on my Barb. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Aug 30 2012, 11:54 PM

9,692 posts

I got an awesome item today.

Can you see +1414 damage?
I found it with my monk.
This helm doesn't have DEX affix, yet it gives +1414 damage to my monk.

This is a good helm for Barb. laugh.gif

ALeUNe
post Aug 31 2012, 08:33 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Aug 31 2012, 08:21 PM)
eh how come you guys have time to swap your MF equipment before last hit? got any script or command or whatever to fast swap? can share?
I have no MF gear. I still get good items.
It's all luck.

Diablo 3 is meant for you to whack all the way.
So, forget about swapping MF gears, just whack whatever thing you see on the screen. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 1 2012, 03:06 AM

9,692 posts

Got this.
Check the price of similar item at AH. nod.gif

ALeUNe
post Sep 1 2012, 04:38 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(raventah @ Sep 1 2012, 04:13 AM)
use or sell?
sell kaya lor
I'll sell it since my current gears are ngam-ngam doable in A3/A4.
ALeUNe
post Sep 1 2012, 11:07 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ Sep 1 2012, 09:56 AM)
rmah is a joke..they can buy ur item with a startbid price even if u didnt set the buyout price..buggy as fuark..becareful and set buyout price for every item u put up on ah
Do you know how bidding works?

If you didn't set the buyout price, the item can be sold at ANY final bidding rate.
It could be 1 gold. It could be 1 billion gold. It could be X gold.
It is not a bug.
ALeUNe
post Sep 1 2012, 11:56 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Sep 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
there is an instant buyout cheat with the start bid price before time end, even if it's 1d12h
it exist for a long time but didnt hear other ppl complain lately so i thought it's fixed long time ago
I do not know how true it is.
I have not encountered it.

And if this is true, everyone can buy items at any cheap dirt price.
I doubt I see that for now.
ALeUNe
post Sep 2 2012, 12:57 AM

9,692 posts

Found another Andariel's Visage.
This time without socket.

ALeUNe
post Sep 3 2012, 09:20 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Sep 3 2012, 08:55 AM)
got and sold legend: echoing fury (USD 40), Skycutter (USD 40), Witching Hour (USD 170), Sever (USD 40).....a good independance day week indeed...

also got and waiting for Inna's radiance to sell...(bid at USD 100 buyout USD 200).....

all on act 3....
I thought you said you wanted AH crash and burn? hmm.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 3 2012, 10:47 PM

9,692 posts

Found this.

ALeUNe
post Sep 4 2012, 08:56 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Sep 4 2012, 02:23 AM)
finally i loot this  drool.gif

[attachmentid=3031734]
Wooooh... I sold the similar one for 200M. drool.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 4 2012, 09:27 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 09:24 AM)
yes you are right. online is still required for DRP. However no one answered my question whether playing solo or in parties has different quality loot.
Play in solo, a lot of LVL5x loot in Act 3.
Play in co-op, a lot of LVL6x loot in Act 3.

For me, co-op ftw.
ALeUNe
post Sep 4 2012, 09:53 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 09:40 AM)
for me its working other way round. Not sure why. so far never level 63 8 properties item dropped for me in co-op. I have played almost 130 hrs now and atleast 45 in inferno. only 5 in solo inferno.
If solo game gives you better loot, you should stick to solo then.
It's all about luck when it comes to loot.
ALeUNe
post Sep 4 2012, 09:57 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 09:56 AM)
whole thing is very weird though. Not sure what randomization logic blizzard has built. totally crazy.
It is no fun if everyone gets the same item.
ALeUNe
post Sep 5 2012, 02:41 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(darkvamp86 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:05 PM)
Hey guys, today got this out of trash mobs. Never had luck with legendaries but this might be my big break =)

[attachmentid=3033518]
I found the similar one at A3.
My WD is using it now.
ALeUNe
post Sep 6 2012, 10:28 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(rockroll5022 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:06 AM)
I am currently at P30 and here is my loots from the beginning of patch 1.0.4 till now..
You've got 3x firewalkers.... shocking.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 6 2012, 10:30 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Sep 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
i think 4  biggrin.gif
Yeap, 4 there are... too many... miscalculate. tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top