Investment Ivory Residence @ Mutiara Heights, Kajang, by TLS, share your opinions here

raja lau
post Sep 2 2012, 09:16 AM

343 posts

I think this condo is very good, let's c some pros
1St, price psf for new condo is the cheapest in Kajang
2Nd, first condo in the vicinity
3Rd, 2 minutes driving distance away from mainroad, have a distance but not far away give good living
4Th, surrounding with gated guarded new houses (mostly Chinese buyer)
5Th, have McDonald, paparich, giant, standard charted bank, bank muamalat, shell and petronas petrol station and Tesco 3km away
6Th, one road straight away reach Cheras, kl and seremban through lekas highway in reverse road

Cons
The shop there mostly Malay business (no offence), but no convenient for Chinese (lack of Chinese restaurant)
No nearby schools

But since pros is far more than cons should say this is a very good buy!

Highly recommend the unit facing swimming pool. Good buy.

Added on September 2, 2012, 9:28 amMiss out some good points
all three blocks have started pilling works although now they start selling block A only..
No bridging loan for this development, all finance by developer (strong developer background)

This post has been edited by raja lau: Sep 2 2012, 09:28 AM
raja lau
post Sep 2 2012, 09:12 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Sep 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
finally book 1 unit,  tongue.gif
from the chart, seems like facing pool view almost finish, left those lower floor unit
U buy swimming pool units?

Added on September 2, 2012, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 2 2012, 11:15 AM)
The empty land opposite Ivory Residence is a planned as primary school. pre-2008 election it was destined to be a chinese primary school. post-2008 election no news anymore.
Lol...still got hope that the school come realization?

This post has been edited by raja lau: Sep 2 2012, 09:14 PM
raja lau
post Sep 3 2012, 12:09 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Sep 3 2012, 11:27 AM)
Which unit type facing both? Still got available unit?
I think is 6....

raja lau
post Sep 3 2012, 12:56 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:39 AM)
Thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif, will add some of the info on the 1st page...

About the eateries, this will be a good business venture to jump into since this particular area is still lacking Chinese restaurants, shoplots around Prima Saujana area still quite a few left vacant and price starting from 150k only, perhaps plenty still don't know there's big development coming nearby...Im contemplating myself whether to proceed with the condo or buy the shoplot there but I would prefer to buy shoplot within the Mutiara Heights itself....

TTDI Grove shoplots also going to be completed by 2014 on both sides of the mainroad, including those of Kajang Walk and existing Kajang Perdana, the whole area will become much more buzzier than ever when all the residential projects completed come 2014-2015

But again this particular area is not very far away frm Kajang Town and Jln Reko where all the good Chinese eateries are + you can always take the shortcut through Sg Jelok to easily reach Kajang Metro Point and Kajang Town itself...the only drawbacks are, if by 2015 there is still no flyover to bypass the traffic light intersection at Saujana Impian and the condition of the mainroad stretch from Tesco to LEKAS intersection not improved things will get a bit messy...so I do hope that MPKj and all the developers developing this particular area (TLS (Mutiara Heights), NazaTTDI (TTDI Grove), Paramount (Saujana Villa), Summerfield (Suria Saujana), SaujanaView Ventures (Saujana Palma and D-Hill (Kajang Walk)) to look into this matter seriously...

you are welcome!! i learn a lot from you, more in dept info u provided.. biggrin.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 3 2012, 10:21 AM)
The show unit ( smaller size ) is finished sold ( sg Chua)  launched 2 years ago.

Added on September 3, 2012, 10:23 am

Yes,

The traffic light in saujana impian become worst each day.

Still plenty of housing will be Vp within next one year.

The traffic could be 2km long if nothing being done.

Added on September 3, 2012, 10:24 am
Why everyone booked swimming pool view?

The forest reserve is better wo.  no?
for my own perspective, forest view consider good also since got broader view and looking green everyday make days fresh. But when come to night, the view become dark in whole piece, nth more can c. On other hand, you gain some lighting from swimming pool view, people walking around, enjoying fun with water..make the picture more vividly. right?

This post has been edited by raja lau: Sep 3 2012, 01:03 PM
raja lau
post Sep 3 2012, 10:41 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
Night time can actually see Twin Palm's Orinoco Club and also the beautiful SILK highway light.

Added on September 3, 2012, 6:02 pm

I paid premium for my Mutiara Villa just to see the prison! haha
actually which part is the prison a?
raja lau
post Sep 6 2012, 10:05 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Sep 4 2012, 06:10 PM)
that's what i think of too, unit no 6 can get both forest view and swimming pool view. rclxms.gif
however all kena sapu, so no choice i took unit 7 wink.gif
actually those 4 units (6,7,8,9) all are semi D-like units, i think are the best units among all. u can't find this in the new block.
raja lau
post Sep 7 2012, 01:03 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 6 2012, 06:02 PM)
Ivory Residence's badminton court is proper court, MV's badminton court more suitable to put bbq pit.

I only can do doubles, not fit enough to play singles.

Added on September 6, 2012, 6:06 pm

raja lau, did you time yourself to release this info now that all those 4units are gone so the rest will become jeolous?

The better reason to get swimming pool view units is to see man and woman in swimming suits? haha
lol..different ppl different perspective la...

actually you guys prefer higher floor or mid floor? becoz my gf dislike higher floor so i force to buy lower..i thought generally people like higher floor..isn't?
raja lau
post Sep 9 2012, 01:43 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 8 2012, 12:24 PM)
confirmed 6,7,8,9 fully booked. forest view and saujana impian view still got choice.
so fast...unbelievable...
raja lau
post Sep 9 2012, 12:41 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Sep 9 2012, 11:10 AM)
21st floor..yup. still quite alot in reserved forest view and kajang town view, but those good number like 8, 18 being taken. my unit cost around 372k after discount.

Added on September 9, 2012, 12:30 pmSome photos taken during the day.

Impressed with 5-tier security

Pearl avenue condo show unit in TLS office, but Ivory Residence have similar layout. Overall satisfied with the show unit workmanship, but it will  best if they can offer porcelain tiles for whole house and ceiling height for tiles in bathroom, no show unit for Ivory Residence yet.

Free kitchen cabinet, was told maybe better/nicer cabinet will be given for free.
thanks for your info happy guy!! so it is confirm no porcelain tiles??

Added on September 9, 2012, 12:46 pmthe surrounding landed houses are build by this developer?

This post has been edited by raja lau: Sep 9 2012, 12:46 PM
raja lau
post Sep 24 2012, 03:01 PM

343 posts

may i know is this a flood area?
raja lau
post Sep 24 2012, 03:55 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 24 2012, 03:26 PM)
This area not flood area. From Jalan Cheras to Mutiara Heights all new and proper drainage, + high grounds. Even the roads didn't get flooded the last time flood hit Kajang last time.
thank you very much taikor!
raja lau
post Sep 24 2012, 05:12 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 30 2012, 04:56 PM)
I think location is good.

Now , I have more problem.

Bullet limited. Only can buy one more

1) Kanjang Sentral  385K
2) Jade  hill  525K
3)or this one.  360K
4) Pelangi Semenyih 350K
5) The future Sp Setia Eco Hill 350k
6) 1000 sq ft Mines Heritages. ( 2 bedroom) 420K

help needed.
may i know what is the sqft like for the comparable condo in kajang?
raja lau
post Sep 27 2012, 11:56 PM

343 posts

just wonder what is the price for jade hill serviced apartment and their sales status..
also sentral kajang, what kind of promotion package they are given..
raja lau
post Oct 2 2012, 11:07 PM

343 posts

just come across this

sentral residences
1,047 - 1,529 sq. ft.
Total Units/Lots:270
From RM368,544
Freehold
rebate 5%
free kitchen cabinet and 4 units of aircond
walking distance 700m to MRT

Facilities:

Multi-tiers security
Cascading swimming pool & wading pool
Perimeter jogging track
Gymnasium room
Sauna
Bbq pit
Sky garden & Lounge
Zen garden
Yoga zone
Foot reflexology path
Play fountain
Cafeteria
Multipurpose hall
Surau
Management office
Car Washing Bays
Visitor's Waiting Room
Astro & Unifi enabled

don't what tiles they are using? ivory residence tiles memang cannot pergi, nowadays all people using 2x2 porcelain tiles..but still, the tiles there are using is super old fashion..
raja lau
post Nov 5 2012, 02:52 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(cloudchng @ Nov 5 2012, 12:32 PM)
anyone know whether TLS have set any duration for us to get our loan approved by any bank? Like 2 weeks after launched?
1 week for prepare loan document
raja lau
post Nov 6 2012, 06:58 PM

343 posts

I got a unit in hand Block A 18 floor forest view,interested pm me asap
raja lau
post Jan 9 2013, 07:58 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 9 2013, 07:49 PM)
steady.... if they sell 500k, we sell 490k lo.... if they sell 490, we sell 480.... but i think they will selling at least 540k...
540k? where u source this?
raja lau
post Jan 9 2013, 08:02 PM

343 posts

one of my friend ask me what is the amenities nearby this development such as hospital, universities, schools, shopping complex..

I'm unable to answer. He told me these amenities are crucial elements which can bring up the property value.

Any experience taikors can answer this?

Thank you....
raja lau
post Jan 9 2013, 08:03 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jan 9 2013, 07:54 PM)
I remember in the brochure their launching price is almost about 100k more than what you are paying now.
that is the cap price they can sell if not mistaken.
raja lau
post Jan 9 2013, 11:10 PM

343 posts

but i believe some of the buyers here, included me are buying this for investment. If surrounding lack of amenities, i wonder how much rental it can fetch.

Mostly ppl will rent only if the location have good amenities surrounding.

Any better insights can share?

0.0199sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:31 AM