Investment Ivory Residence @ Mutiara Heights, Kajang, by TLS, share your opinions here

property101
post Jan 16 2013, 10:09 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 16 2013, 02:50 AM)
u are correct wo...

btw, all sold out joh... 15ppl in awaiting list now....
sold out for both block A and B?
property101
post Jan 16 2013, 10:15 PM

1,830 posts

club house is usually the last thing developer will build. more likely to be a simple sales office / show room as the current office is some distance away.

but just wondering, since the response is so good so far, why would TLS still need a simple sales office / show room next to the site? unless block C is going to be much higher price that they are expecting slower response?
property101
post Jan 17 2013, 09:43 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(syaz80 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:48 AM)
Can I ask, how much is the monthly progreesive interest for this condo until it is ready? When it is ready and handed over, do we then only start paying the full monthly installment?
well, there is no straight forward answer for this question. depending on how much developer has completed and requested bank to pay progressively, interest will be calculated base on that amount and thats how much the borrowers have to pay.

also depending on which floor you bought and how fast the construction progress (hence the progressive payment and the interest). typically the lower floor you bought the more interest you will need to pay as the progressive construction is completed much faster than the higher floor.

another variable here is the individual's loan amount (MoF) and loan package (interest rate, whether MRTA financed in, etc), the number will be different.

anyway, if my memory serves me right, every 24k of progressive payment is equivalent to around RM50 (when BLR 6.6% and 30 years loan package with -BLR 1.9%) sometimes few ringgit difference although payment is promptly paid every month.

This post has been edited by property101: Jan 17 2013, 09:56 PM
property101
post Jan 17 2013, 09:54 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Jan 17 2013, 06:32 PM)
what? extra 15k cash rebate??? I too early book it cry.gif cry.gif
why want the 15k cash rebate when you need to serve a bigger loan, paying for more in ringgit for space that you seldom use (or never use) and need additional maintenance?

unless you enjoy gardening type of person or flipping it targeted to people who like gardening, that's another story smile.gif
property101
post Jan 18 2013, 10:08 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(cloudchng @ Jan 17 2013, 10:47 PM)
Forgot how big is it already, need to confirm with those purchaser, 300-400sqft?? The garden is build on top up the foyer, so it's more like a floating garden. Sounds nice to me haha, just I'm not flowering men.
very design indeed.
imagine after dinner, you have a small table and tea set put at the garden. facing pool and sipping tea for a relaxing evening thumbup.gif
property101
post Jan 18 2013, 10:45 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 18 2013, 06:29 PM)
any follow up action needed after that? anymore docs to sign after that ha?
1. if you have only signed bank loan Offer Letter, you still need to sign a Loan Agreement
2. you need to pick up your S&P after stamping (about 1-2 weeks after signing). this is not urgent, you can collect it later on if you do not worried they misplace it.
3. application for electricity and water.
4. three years later, collect key
property101
post Jan 19 2013, 02:28 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Jan 19 2013, 01:22 PM)
What you mean application for the electricity and water?
you need to submit your application to SYABAS and Tenaga so that water and electricity can be connected to your house. developer will call you to do this during the construction period.
property101
post Jan 20 2013, 11:51 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(cloudchng @ Jan 19 2013, 06:11 PM)
yeah, tls have good tracking record for their development, many are completed before the scheduled date
exactly. definitely one of the black horse coming up in property market.
but their development strategy is very steady, always buy land with cash (no bank financing) so that might prevent them to going to be big player in national level
property101
post Jan 20 2013, 11:54 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 19 2013, 06:10 PM)
BTW, anyone here can tell me in whats the difference between islamic and conventional loan in layman terms?
you might be surprised that even some so call "mortgage consultant" couldn't properly explain the difference wink.gif
property101
post Jan 22 2013, 03:51 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ Jan 22 2013, 12:40 PM)
hey, what kind of letter u get? i also waiting for the letter, i have three letter oledi, but duno which one is asking me to pay, cos no account no there, not saying how much i should pay...i worry that that send to me oledi and i duno which one....
take it easy bro.

basically the developer is asking the bank to pay (cc you)
the bank reply saying that will be paying developer (cc you)
once the money is disbursed to developer, bank you will send you a letter, clearly stating how much you need to pay into which account.

anyway, assuming your property is 400k and you borrow 90%. the interest for the 10% disbursement of 400k would be less than RM100. if you concern that you might miss any payment, allocate RM100 into the saving account your loan account is tied to. when the payment (interest during construction) dues, the loan account will automatically be deducted from the saving acc.

This post has been edited by property101: Jan 22 2013, 03:53 PM
property101
post Jan 23 2013, 09:59 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jan 22 2013, 08:02 PM)
ya i believe sg chua have lack of land and the old flat surrounded will remain unchanged. So buying some area with better accessibility and better amenities will give better appreciation to the property.
interestingly high rise apartments in sg chua area with good accessibility to both highway and town have not appreciate much both price and rental
property101
post Jan 23 2013, 11:20 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 23 2013, 11:11 PM)
hey, actually ivory has 455units... if block C enbloc and block B 15th level n above are all taken up by china investors, it means that only around 300 units are own by locals....

is it a good sign for us as buyers?
yes and no

yes - very likely the investors will sell their properties to realize profit. once property exchanged hand, price is expected to go higher one after another. for example if one sell 450k, the next will sell 455k, then next 460k, and so on. in other words, transacted price for this condo will go higher hence directly raise valuation price / market price of this condo

no - higher ratio of owner (the above investors) treat the properties as an investment object, not a "home". the property condition / quality of tenant / surrounding environment would not be an ideal place to live. in the long run, potentially affect both the rental demand and ownership demand of this condo.

property101
post Jan 24 2013, 11:07 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(iamgoodman @ Jan 24 2013, 09:01 PM)
well said daniel... your pearl avenue for own stay or investment?
investment. property agents are getting very aggressive these days, a couple of them already took the owners' contact from developer to call them asking whether upon completion want to rent or sale. and dont forget to contact them regardless sale or rent whistling.gif
property101
post Jan 24 2013, 11:28 PM

1,830 posts

usually iproperty just trying their luck la. upon completion i think can sell around 330k. but that doesnt really bother me, i want rent only tongue.gif
property101
post Jan 25 2013, 10:00 AM

1,830 posts

time will tell in next few months wink.gif
property101
post Jan 25 2013, 01:13 PM

1,830 posts

couple of things about islamic loan you need to take note:

1. capping of interest rate. in malaysia history, once interest went up to as high as 12%. in islamic loan, your interest is cap at 10%. however realistically, it is very rare for interest rate would go to historically high. even if it does, paying 10% and paying 12% doesnt make much difference. see it this way. if you have good financial support, 2% is not much especially such high interest is not expected to stay there for too long. and if you have poor financial support, you are screwed anyway. if one has concern over fluctuation on interest rate (for those who are buying a "home", not a property), he should take fixed rate. capping at 10% is a nice protection to have, but whether how much of practical value does it bring, it's up to individual's perspective.

2. no lock in. lock in period and penalty for early exist is something simply not being practiced in islamic loan. but think of it this way, most lock in period is about 3 years and coincidentally construction period is also 3 years. by the time you got key for your property, locked in period is also over. practically the the lock in period has no significant effect on under-construction property, unless the owner is planning to flip the property before it is completed, which i find is a silly move in most cases.

i did a calculation a while back for this project, 400k property taking a 30 years loan, 90% MoF, BLR -2.4%, the difference between [conventional, semi flexi, flexi] loan with [islamic] loan, it's additional RM10/month for islamic loan. in other words, by signing up an islamic loan, you will be paying additional RM10/month for the above additional "features" in your home loan. whether worth it or not, it's entirely up to you to decide wink.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Jan 25 2013, 01:14 PM
property101
post Jul 30 2013, 09:03 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(peggylin @ Jul 30 2013, 01:20 AM)
Here are IR, Ameera & Botak

Thanks, great info
property101
post Sep 13 2014, 05:37 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(peggylin @ Sep 13 2014, 04:47 PM)
But whatever, ir are for my own stay instead of invest, attractive me is nowaday quite diff to find 1200+ sqf condo with this price, i would say next years april after gst price will up to 4 to 5% in properties.
I would say upon GST implementation, property price will increase MORE THAN 6%

Before the property is ready to be sold, the whole supply chain (raw materials and other costs of operation) to get the property ready has to face the additional 6% GST. For example, the bricks and cement will be at least 6% more expensive. The cost for running a property development business not limited to raw materials. When developer buys a table, chair, computer, pen, paper, etc for property developer staffs, these items will also be 6% more expensive. Hence, the higher cost of running business - which eventually get transferred to the developers' customers.

On top of whatever being mentioned, at the point of selling a property another additional 6% will be applied on top of the selling price.
property101
post Sep 13 2014, 05:39 PM

1,830 posts

On a good side, congrats to all existing IR buyers. The launches of nearby new projects would pull up IR psf price.

More population will attract more commercials coming in getting the neighborhood more vibrant.

0.0472sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:19 PM