8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DOTA2 V7, Happy Halloween!!

diehard1979
post Sep 21 2012, 11:18 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:07 PM)
if tis kind situation..i straight report
How to report when this person totally dun know that the game still got recorded down to win/lose.
I think he though it is safe to leave mean no record.
diehard1979
post Sep 22 2012, 10:18 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 22 2012, 04:45 AM)
sigh...an abandoned caused by 1 minute late recon...still played finish the game and won but it was counted as a loss instead rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

so a win became a loss and +1 to abandoned cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Your teammate not pause for you?
diehard1979
post Sep 23 2012, 02:57 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 23 2012, 05:42 AM)
sometimes i dont even know what to play BH anymore as if opponent got riki, involker,Shadow Demon, spirit breaker and disruptor. while my team got PA, broodmother and jakiro, leshrac and me (bh).

in group fight they say track riki track riki...but opponent get dust to counter me how i go near there. and summore in middle fight sure got smoke, static field, invloker cyclone distrupt/kill me then how i gonna use skill?
https://dotabuff.com/matches/42926443

by the way i need tunjuk ajar from sifu.
Your side got too many carries. PA/Bloodmother and BH.
Lack of effective disable(such as target stun/hex), lack of powerful AOE ulti(such as tide/ancient protector/enigma...)
For bh and riki, most of the people will feel that BH can counter riki well(cos bh got track). That is only half right. Those good team, they will let riki hold the gem (especially when your team dun have effective disable skill to catch riki) then your bh will be riki food. When you track and chase riki, they got disruptor to trap you or move you back to earlier location and shadow demon also can make you temp missing so that riki can flee safely, plus invoker got so many skill to stop you. Your carries all melee which riki smoke will be very effective in countering it in teamfight. If you take bh, your side should not take PA and broodmother anymore. Lack of effective disable which causing your side hard to kill that riki. Broodmother using orchid is not every suitable as it is not int hero. (Spend too much money to get and item that not very effective to it)

Overall, in this 38 min match, due to your side hero selection is these, your side don't have early and mid game advantage at all. The only way to win is drag to late game but your side got 3 carries which don't have enough creep/gold to make it fat.
BH and PA both going to get battle fury(consider a gold waste in team economy) is not very good as they don't have those mirror heroes (such as naga,chaos knight or meepo) Just 1 hero get it should enough.
Actually either PA, BH or Broodmother 2 of them change to windrunner/outworld destoryer and treant protector/tide hunter will have higher chance to win this match compare to current heroes selection.
diehard1979
post Sep 23 2012, 05:34 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 23 2012, 05:42 AM)
sometimes i dont even know what to play BH anymore as if opponent got riki, involker,Shadow Demon, spirit breaker and disruptor. while my team got PA, broodmother and jakiro, leshrac and me (bh).

in group fight they say track riki track riki...but opponent get dust to counter me how i go near there. and summore in middle fight sure got smoke, static field, invloker cyclone distrupt/kill me then how i gonna use skill?
https://dotabuff.com/matches/42926443

by the way i need tunjuk ajar from sifu.
https://dotabuff.com/matches/43037635

Just play a match and my side got 3 carries. Luckily got ppl use tide and I had to go tongkat ali(witch doctor) to support them. (so my side got target disable/half aoe bounce stun and tide ulti aoe disable)
Compare to your match, this match my opponent got mobility advantage which let make them very good in fast push(tower destroyer), hit and run style.(furion & dark seer)
Their side already got invoker and riki which can invisible and their sniper still go for shadow blade which sentry ward/dust and gem will be very useful for us. (I don't understand why sniper get this item while my side got BH wihch can track and kill)
This is not same as riki which most of the time stay with team very near, sniper have to stay far from behind which is BH is food. Their side also dun have effective disable.
1 thing is none of the dire hero get bkb, their riki and furion should get bkb as our side got stunner and tide ulti(refresher, ulti again in late game) then brew ulti out 3 units also got disable.
This kind of match, dire got early advantage, mid game both side quite equal, while in late game, most of the time will be on our side as we got 3 strong attacker then we just need gem/sentry ward to handle riki.
As witch doctor, I force them to target me first(cos I and support in healing and disable), they take time to finish me then my carries can finish them easily. Just have to careful furion teleport push.
diehard1979
post Sep 23 2012, 06:06 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM)
http://i.imgur.com/l7fKt.jpg

nyahahaha.. finally a good game with meepo!

EDIT: 945 xp/min yo!
wah dire all 5 heroes is agi heroes.
seldom see this kind of hero selection. 5 str,5 agi,5 int very hard to win.

diehard1979
post Sep 26 2012, 01:48 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(JunWei-.- @ Sep 26 2012, 12:44 PM)
look at this guy as well biggrin.gif

https://dotabuff.com/players/86254545
wah good.
I only got 311 match for windrunner.
They all got 800-1k match for particular hero.
How do you all find out those heavy usage of hero by particular player?

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Sep 26 2012, 02:13 PM
diehard1979
post Oct 1 2012, 03:07 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Oct 1 2012, 12:16 PM)
dam new update changelog i hope they port it to dota2 soon!!!

Hero Update :
Cm freeze 4s to 7s
Faceless Void can no longer be frozen by any Chronosphere!! no more scare of rubick stealing ur chrono!!
Omnislash now kills creeps and neutrals in 1 hit!!!
hard for lycan to nc early game with the mana cost usage summoning wolves and the wolves hp reduce!
Medusa split shot increase from 75% to 80% chinese gonna love this lol
Primal Split units are now affected by Black Hole << thanks to dendi haha
pa critz % increase 4.5 lvl 3 @_@
and sf got really nice buffs + damaged - armor aura!
sladar -armor lvl3 -20 armor

item update :
BKB CANT BE SOLD ANYMORE!!!
Ward will cost 150g!!
eb can be cast on allies
threads asp from 25 to 30
overall really nice update draft also changed now 2 ban 1st then only 3 ban.
what problem with bkb sold? exploit or what? why prevent it to be sold?
what is EB?
CM freeze 4s to 7s almost 100% improve compare to last time.
Nothing change for windrunner?
diehard1979
post Oct 1 2012, 03:32 PM

1,194 posts

but I don't think this patch will apply in next update. I think now they still have to keep releasing those dota 1 heroes into dota 2 first b4 applying this patch.
diehard1979
post Oct 4 2012, 10:49 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
Test Client
what new item? windrunner one?
diehard1979
post Oct 4 2012, 05:07 PM

1,194 posts

new item good?
Shadow Amulet
diehard1979
post Oct 5 2012, 10:09 AM

1,194 posts

new patch so many hero got buff?
tonight will be very crazy.
only lycan and morph,naga got nerf. (naga -12 dmg? so much?)

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Oct 5 2012, 10:26 AM
diehard1979
post Oct 5 2012, 11:53 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(DeeteeCG @ Oct 5 2012, 10:55 AM)
if u are talking about the tournament, the tournament still base on tournament maps.
so i don think the patch will affect much from what the players trained recent week.
I mean normal game play.
too many chances.
most of heroes got buff, some unchange, only a few nerf.
naga one quite big nerf as base dmg reduce 12. (Naga overpower?)

diehard1979
post Oct 5 2012, 01:33 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Xenn @ Oct 5 2012, 12:45 PM)
4 is a big amount considering his base damage is already low smile.gif
naga reduce 12 dmg even more than any other.
diehard1979
post Oct 5 2012, 03:30 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Oct 5 2012, 03:08 PM)
too much buthurt haha normal la every patch come out sure got bug lolx

1 hit roshan die?
chen can control roshan?

diehard1979
post Oct 5 2012, 04:03 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Oct 5 2012, 03:31 PM)
all of the bug have already been fixed but there are still unknown bug around
no windrunner set?
I can't believe those good artist not come out something for windrunner
diehard1979
post Oct 7 2012, 08:47 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Oct 7 2012, 07:19 PM)
And I'm wondering why no one's complaining about Naga's 12 dmg reduction? Thats alot isnt it?
You not check my earlier thread then say no one complain about naga 12 dmg reduction.
diehard1979
post Oct 8 2012, 05:16 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Oct 8 2012, 02:19 PM)
had a change from lose to win. due to top spectator of match inspiring tongue.gif

https://dotabuff.com/matches/47252210
Last few thread got ppl talk that whether BH should get deso or battle fury.
For this match, BH "MUST" get battle fury.
With naga and pl on opponent side plus they play manta, battle fury is a must for BH. (They dun have other hero that have or make use of cleave attack in item/skill.)Other 4 all range heroes.
Most of the heroes only got skill that target single target rather than multi/aoe which make the mirror/manta very powerful in this match.

Dire should have a very good advantage in early and mid game (can gank easily-furion teleport,bh invis, qop blink nuke,lion blink hex stun ulti) (Very good in mobility -furion teleport, qop and lion blink)
(should able to win the match in 30-35 min if hard push) while radiant have advantage in late game which mirror/manta. Too bad it drag until 1 hours which go to radiant side.

So for this kind of hero selection, bh should get manta rather than other thing.
diehard1979
post Oct 8 2012, 06:53 PM

1,194 posts

Is that any site that we can use to see all the current item that available?
Let say I want to see what rare item currently available for invoker where should I check?
diehard1979
post Oct 8 2012, 10:29 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Oct 8 2012, 10:16 PM)
got problem..cant take screenshot + my courier didnt change to mythical one..only normal donkey..so anyone can help?
printscreen button also cannot use?
if can, you can use it then paste in paint to save as jpg.
diehard1979
post Oct 8 2012, 11:44 PM

1,194 posts

I try in dota, can capture. I forget f9, f11 or f12
Here it is.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Oct 8 2012, 11:45 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top