Unbiased opinion from a New 408 1.6 THP owner, ฑ

SKYjack
post Aug 31 2012, 11:19 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2012, 01:51 PM)
different segment.. diff class bro..
No doubt, 407 and 408 are in different segments. Most people compare these two simply due the price factor. Frankly although the 408 is in C segment,is more classy, more spacious,more power and much better feedback feel at the steering wheel(turbo model )than the D segment brethren.

I wrote some time back how 408 has practically killed the used 407 market. Who would pay $90k for a 3 year old 407 with no warranty when you can get brand new 408 with 5 year warranty, for $20k extra. The 20k margin narrows when you factor higher finance on used car.

Different segments yes, but finally, it's about value for money and how much one is willing to part with. 

Added on August 31, 2012, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(keagan @ Aug 30 2012, 12:50 PM)
bro what i'm saying is 407 is on double wishbone in front also kena... what more the suspension that the 408 is using... but overall its a really sweet car le for the 408... biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:51 pm
brake pad brader~

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:52 pm
bro the 407 has an updated gbox i thought? still 4 speed?
Updated gearbox,but still 4spd. New solenoid valve and oil cooler added to the 08 models onwards.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Aug 31 2012, 05:56 PM
SKYjack
post Sep 1 2012, 09:16 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 31 2012, 06:18 PM)
The 408 is classier than the 407? Don't feel so....  Spacious than the 407? Is it true?
Take a look at both cars for yourself. I was negotiating for a 2009 407, final price 90k. That same week the 408 was announced at 110k. So I have had a good look and test driven both cars.

407's interior is dated. Btw 09 is the facelift model, with interior changes. To compare cabin space, you have to see it for your self.

From the outside the 407 got better looks,but in power,steering feel, interior style and space,the 408t wins hands down!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Sep 1 2012, 09:31 AM
SKYjack
post Sep 9 2012, 05:10 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ken_twh @ Sep 7 2012, 08:05 PM)

then merz and bmw is japan of europe?
Koreans already makan the Japs la bro!
SKYjack
post Sep 11 2012, 11:23 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 1 2012, 11:17 PM)
Just don't kid yourself you're buying a 'premium' car, it's definitely not one in Europe that's the domain of German makes. Then you'll be ok.

Peugeot is far far from being a big premium market player, they are the Koreans of Europe
Peugeot is and was, never intended a premium car. If you think the Greman marques are trouble free,then you're in for a shocking surprise!

0.0187sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:13 PM