Arm hair, keep it or remove it
TSCat_Kaur
Aug 28 2012, 06:17 PM, updated 14y ago
hey girls, like other girls i have hair on my arms, tried waxing it before, but its such a nuisance bcoz need to remove it regularly due to ingrown hair. then i decided to just keep it, bcoz the hair on my arm is just fine hair, not too obvious, but noticeable. what did other girls suggest was to bleach it. any of u girls having the same prob, u remove the hair or just keep it?
Ray9300
Aug 28 2012, 08:08 PM
Don't be lazy ! As a guy I'm shaving on alternate days not only my underarm buy body as well , bodybuilders do as well . Ingrown hair rarely occur if you're using the correct shaving method . Learn them through google .
Always shave downward toward your leg to prevent ingrown of hair .
TSCat_Kaur
Aug 28 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:08 PM) Don't be lazy ! As a guy I'm shaving on alternate days not only my underarm buy body as well , bodybuilders do as well . Ingrown hair rarely occur if you're using the correct shaving method . Learn them through google . Always shave downward toward your leg to prevent ingrown of hair . Im not being lazy la,im still a student, this sometimes consume a lot of time,that is why i sometimes just let it be like that. i just ask for arm hair only. i dont shave, i wax. shaving is not a good idea to remove hair for girls.
chocolatepallette
Aug 29 2012, 09:51 AM

i keep it as it's not really obvious but yet noticable, hubby said he doesn't mind either  arm hair is not as worst as moutache
yahiko
Aug 29 2012, 06:41 PM
i try pluck it.. but make my armpit shaggy i try shave it.. but it will become darker... so i use the cream hair shaveless
asha24
Aug 29 2012, 10:16 PM

i wax it....no ingrown hair..try exfoliate before waxing and also exfoliate 2-3 times a week...can just go for the natural ones..safer and wont cost more...
wax normally keep my arm smooth and hairless for about 3 weeks but will start grow afterwards but very slow compared to shaving...so i wax about 1 -2 months once...
my arm hair quite hairy though...
jerranceryu
Aug 29 2012, 10:39 PM

laser lah~settle everythings,no wax,no pain,saving ur time~haha
TSCat_Kaur
Aug 30 2012, 12:52 AM
^ laser can cost thousands, will go for that when i start working. sometimes i envy my chinese friends, they barely have hair on the body. punjabi's on the other hand, have 'banyak bulu' syndrome
PetPM
Aug 31 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(asha24 @ Aug 30 2012, 08:00 PM) i did laser for my underarm....wasted my money ....they hair still growing but more finer...and i just done my sixth treatment last month..nt sure in future how much will it grow....but my advise for those having hairy body dont go for laser..the hair growth depends on body's hormone as well...so it will stil grow back...save the money for other usage....  If u are hairy type...1 package abt 10/15 times not enough Signup for 2nd package only will completely remove all as I experienced before Do not go for famous saloon as their price are freaky expensive
Jas2die
Aug 31 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Cat_Kaur @ Aug 30 2012, 12:52 AM) ^ laser can cost thousands, will go for that when i start working. sometimes i envy my chinese friends, they barely have hair on the body. punjabi's on the other hand, have 'banyak bulu' syndrome 
spunkberry
Aug 31 2012, 08:44 PM
危ない人です
I really don't think you should bother getting rid of arm hair unless you REALLY want to. nobody really cares about it, they care more about underarm, legs and upper lip
TSCat_Kaur
Sep 1 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 31 2012, 08:44 PM) I really don't think you should bother getting rid of arm hair unless you REALLY want to. nobody really cares about it, they care more about underarm, legs and upper lip yea.. agree on that
philcuore
Sep 10 2012, 12:19 PM
i use to have a punjabi gf ... i think It's sexy .. keep it ... just concentrate on under arms but not arms .... it's OK ... you are what u are ... but under arms must ... do something about it if any of use here does keep it .... ;-P
TSCat_Kaur
Sep 10 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(philcuore @ Sep 10 2012, 12:19 PM) i use to have a punjabi gf ... i think It's sexy .. keep it ... just concentrate on under arms but not arms .... it's OK ... you are what u are ... but under arms must ... do something about it if any of use here does keep it .... ;-P yea,i think its sexy too..lol..underarm always taken care off,no worries..
unig
Sep 11 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Cat_Kaur @ Sep 10 2012, 10:59 PM) yea,i think its sexy too..lol..underarm always taken care off,no worries.. I'm glad to hear that
SenseWellness
Sep 12 2012, 12:50 PM
as my view.. IPL= X try n waste money...its doesnt long last bcoz body hair will grow again when hormone changes....sometimes the therapist skill oso important...i tried been burned when doing IPL.... Shaving= will make the skin bcm darker n hair is thicker than b4 shave....in -grown hair will happen oso....
i still prefer herb waxing as my trmt....bcoz can calm down our skin cell n slow down the growing period...smoother the hair....the best things is can oso remove our body death's skin which is useless with scrubing...^^