woolei
post Apr 6 2013, 04:36 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 5 2013, 10:29 PM)
Interesting...

http://www.propertywtf.com.my/cyberjaya-pu...ment-t2008.html

I did my quick read in 10 minutes. No comments.
Dude,nice share,you link is interesting.
I am currently work at cyberjaya,it is a boring town now,hopefully after the shopping mall is complete,i can have more fun other then work thr.
woolei
post Jun 9 2013, 07:51 PM

1,745 posts

Been working in cyberjaya for more than 3 years as a IT LOU, just want to share some of my feeling n experience.

Food is really expensive, around 10-20 per meal.
Nothing to play now,waiting for the new shopping mall to complete.
No chinese economy rice.
Lousy foreigner student driver,they just simply speed pass you and potong.
Alot animal on the highway, cat,dog,monkey,wild boar n etc.
Mostly is IT company,do not have too much of job oppotunity now.
Alot of condo building now,80% is investor,who gonna fill up the blank? I see some risk of over supplier is there.

woolei
post Jun 10 2013, 02:38 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:01 PM)
Actually ppl who working in cyberjaya for sure will go to dengkil makan econ chinese rice or bak kut teh, just 5-10mins distance from cyber...
Yea, i went there always.seriously dengkil food is cheap and nice.
woolei
post Jul 13 2013, 11:26 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 9 2013, 10:07 PM)
Different view.

With lower entry price, good to go for the best smallest unit.

Flip lower profit nevermind, easy to sell.
Hold lower yield nevermind, easy to rent.

Block B Beryl is really good & nice for own stay, it has one of the best facing.
Flip lower profit nevermind, easy to sell.
Hold lower yield nevermind, easy to rent.

What concept is that dude??? Flip lower and rent cheap will spoil the market.

For me, none potential project, flipping margin and rental yield will be lower. Then y not vested in other more potential property?
woolei
post Jul 14 2013, 05:12 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 14 2013, 03:23 PM)
Dear all cyber tai kor,

Why no one seem to be interested in mutiara ville?

At 380psf fully furnished, located beside pangea, walkable to mmu.

With the GRR with CUCSM as back up, if really GRR did not materialised, renting out RM2k/mth is still doable right given the others 3rooms unit are launched at skyhigh price.

Can advise? Thanks.
link
U have to lease back to the developer to be a student hostel + Pure investment property,no ppl will own stay.

What price they offering now?
woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 12:08 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 14 2013, 08:47 PM)
Dont see oversupply. We just need to take a long term view. Population grow, more students, more job opportunities in cyberjaya.
Any new education institute? Any new IT company moving to cyberjaya? Show us some light please.
woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 12:49 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 14 2013, 10:50 PM)
I think 2-3 years still can't really see the effect.
Got to wait until completion of SJRKC, KLIA2, pangaea, Eco glades mall, sky park etc + 1 year then you can really see the attractions. But, ppl will complain about the pricing liau smile.gif
Not to forget the CCC factor also!
The completion date of KLIA2 is already delay..assume it complete at jun 2013.

Eco glades mall progress very fast..it will be a good news for me as i am working in cyberjaya, i can go watch movie with collegues while LDP is jam.

Sky park sitting at a very far place from cyberjaya center(shell,ibm,hsbc,dhl,fujisu,hp,dell,tsystem), it will take 4 years from now to complete the project. Even it complete,ong or not ong is a mistery yet. How long it take the office n resident to occupied the units?

For the SJRKC school,the parent who own stay in cyberjaya will send their 7-12 years old kid to school..so definately they wont own a studio,soho,duplex but a apartment suite with atleast 2-4 room.

For pangaea, it will be complete at Q4 2015 with all in one concept again..shopping mall,service apartment,hotel and street mall.

My conclusion:
The rental market will be very very bad when they got plenty of choice for residency. Dont forget those local student not neccessory to stay in cyber if the got car,they can choose puchong n seri kembangan too,the rental is much much much more cheaper.

The subsales market will be terrible, when all those units complete, can the new buyer affort the cracy down payment?
Case 1:400k studio, buyer need to prepare 40k down payment +15k snp = 45k.
Case 2:500k duplex, buyer need 50k dp + 20k snp = 70k.

What If bank value suck!bank valuer are very careful today!
Case 3:selling for 400k, but bankvalue 350k, buyer need 35k dp + 15k snp + 50k top up = 100k.
Case 4:selling for 500k, but bankvalue 420k, buyer need 42k dp + 20k snp + 80k top up = 142k.

Snp is depand on ur property price,so it wont change.
Nowaday all bank value will be lower then the selling price, so dont tell me it not possible to happen.

When flipper cant flip, the will mark down the price or rent out the unit cheap. Both action will killing the market.

Correct me if i am wrong, or give us a different thought about cyberjaya.

woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 01:41 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 15 2013, 01:26 AM)
Buy only family friendly size condo or landed!
Subsale is always good in landed.
Anyway for mct lakefront, I still got no clue how ppl will buy an unit starting from Rm690K considered that density is so high! Developer must aware about this n wondering what are the main factors that they think they can sell?
Mct lakefront direction is going to family friendly size, agree 690k is future price but i feel it still safer then studio/soho.
Let see how the sales going.

woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 01:46 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jul 15 2013, 10:37 AM)
At the low bank value you assumed of RM350k for studio at RM420k for duplex, the investor would be laughing to the bank already loh. Heck, even another mark down of 50k from RM300k and RM370k respectively they be laughing to the bank.
Lol~~
My point is It become high entry for buyer to buy over the property at cyberjaya,Do expect the subsales take up rate will be slower.

woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 08:27 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(fishermanship @ Jul 15 2013, 05:25 PM)
i believe next 3 year lot of unit would be undervalue.... a lot of developer now giving nearly 20 % discount below the list price... spa showing list price, bank approval only need 80% or 70% which is not under tight contorl of bank negara.... we'll see...
hmm.gif what i smell is risk risk risk

in this case, is it okay to sell at 90% of the property price? still untung 10% if initial discount is 20%.

woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 08:36 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 15 2013, 02:10 PM)
Actually this is happening in Nusajaya, sellers normally asking 20% above valuation, subsale there is moving very slow.

BUT people who entered during 2010, already made huge paper profit, even they sell at valuation price.
hmm.gif but the sales are still moving... nusajaya got the supporter from SG People & JB people who work in SG.

but Cyberjaya got who? wat i see from owner profile is

20% Cyberjaya working
60% Owner Stay
50% Investor

omg.. so many investor here!
woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 08:38 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 15 2013, 02:15 PM)
Rm690K might as well buy Cristal Residence or Serin Residence???
Or, go for Mah Seng Garden Residence which 26x85 with ASKING price of Rm 830K!
Wah lau eh..... MCT lakefront - i am really curious to see the 'wow factors' that they confident it will be selling like a hot cake.
No wonder SEG Liu Li Garden 1/2 kena sapu 8899 la.
hmm.gif maybe goes for 10-20% discount? they start selling already? what package?
woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 09:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 15 2013, 08:46 PM)
Brother woolei, have u visited Cyberjaya & Nusajaya?

U sounds like Ah Milan. Wakaka.

& if u don't like, u better don't flip.
Hi xyyap, i working at cyberjaya now. i love and hate here yawn.gif

woolei
post Jul 15 2013, 09:35 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(fishermanship @ Jul 15 2013, 09:15 PM)
i also not sure.... buy as you can afford it, that's what we can tell.... dun flip as Yap Kor told us.... haha
yap, definitely not for flipper and rental income.
But own stay it costly too. yawn.gif

woolei
post Jul 27 2013, 08:33 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Jul 26 2013, 07:35 AM)
Good news, population of cyberjaya is going explore soon
hmm.gif where they are going to have their 3 meal at cyberjaya? Old town?kfc?paparich?shaburry?
woolei
post Jul 27 2013, 08:37 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 26 2013, 11:05 AM)
* Property developer Emkay Group is expected to launch the first phase of 960 units of affordable homes by November from a total of 3,682 units that will be built in Cyberjaya.

* “The state government has already approved the development plan for the affordable homes, priced at RM120,000 a unit for a three-room plus two bathroom, 800sq ft build up area,”

* The development covers an area of 20 hectares, he said.

Specification so generous, buyers sure HUAT!
This is for 1malaysia housing program right? Need ballot and own stay atleast 5 years..

This post has been edited by woolei: Jul 27 2013, 08:37 PM
woolei
post Jul 27 2013, 08:46 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Jul 22 2013, 06:00 PM)
I don't worry about PRC, comparing PRC with Bangkla, Nigerian, I rather to have more PRC, at least I go out feel safer...
Try to drive in cyberjaya more often, you'll hate those "black people" (nigerian or other countries) who drive like dumbass and causing danger to others...
Dude, r u work or stay at cyber? I have the same experience... A car drive by pak hitam just dont want to wait for traffic light and almost crash with my car.

Malaysia shouldn't give them the license or allow them to buy car.
woolei
post Jul 28 2013, 02:06 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jul 28 2013, 12:05 AM)
Ohh...i didnt read ur previous msg....later i notice u have an unit in cyber which is complete in 2017...in 2017, cyber should be more matured already. Having said that, other project like garden plaza VP earlier (980units in 2015)...if u target student....quite competitive. there are few new campus in putrajaya...if im student with car...i will choose to stay in cyber la..

D'pulze is important, it start operating next year....in 2017....should be quite good
If you student in putra and cyber, why dont u stay in sri kembangan or puchong? More happening.
woolei
post Jul 28 2013, 04:50 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(waikit2490 @ Jul 28 2013, 04:41 PM)
cyberjaya is one of the hotspot in the coming years i guess
Guess ur head laugh.gif ,throw ur money to buy a unit then.
woolei
post Jul 28 2013, 04:50 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 28 2013, 03:57 PM)
missconception bro...any cheaper they should go live in suburban area like kuala selangor sepang etc2....or else cook at home...me live in cyber the past 5 years whr got so expensive? if still wan cheaper can eat at terminal food court...but they open only during lunch weekday...or u want so kiamsap go inside mmu and eat at their food court below hostel biggrin.gif
The living cost at cyberjaya is high!

0.0273sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:21 PM