Why U buy Cyberjaya?

max_cavalera
post Sep 10 2012, 09:45 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Sep 10 2012, 10:14 PM)
cyberia condo reach 300k mark... now  starting from 240k in June 2011, , cheapest post now is 280k... keep rising , man. rise like no tomorrow, CBJ rock
subsale price for condo size unit in cyberia smarthomes and crescent 1 and 2 is still much cheaper than new studio launching with smaller size(still can get less than rm300 per sqf - rm350 per sqf), establish and proven renting place as well, im investing in cyberia condo since 6,7 years back....rental is so strong here... biggrin.gif...absolutley no problem finding tenant if u price and furnish ur unit competitively...wink.gif....my 3 room condo renovate to 5 room and can fetch to max 2.1k per month... i suggest better u guys invest in condo size unit than those studio...at least if the rental rate per unit is cheap and can't cover your cost, you can still customize it and rent out by room fetching higher return... nod.gif

btw xyyap congrats on ur eco glades! damn jelly men u are among the 1st of many to come staying in an elite resident around here soon....our Maybank CEO Datuk Wahid oso bought unit at Symphony Hill behind crescent.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Sep 10 2012, 09:46 PM
max_cavalera
post Sep 22 2012, 12:28 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

MBSB? the only financial institution tak ikut dsr....all other bank kena followed dsr as instructed by bank negara....
max_cavalera
post Sep 23 2012, 03:44 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(fkfk @ Sep 23 2012, 02:12 AM)
Agreed. rclxms.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 1:29 am
Same to me too.Currently I am staying at subang,working at puchong,but I still feel CJ is the best.Finally decided choose it as my retire home biggrin.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 1:31 am
No.bought it during August.
whoah...u bought symphony hill, thats an elite neighbourhood in CJ.... if im not mistaken u gonna be neighbour with wahid, ceo of maybank soon..lol notworthy.gif

Added on September 23, 2012, 3:47 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 22 2012, 01:55 PM)
only take mbsb if u ran out of banks. interest if not mistaken is BLR+1%. damn high
wow...so expensive...my unit blr-2.1% oso still exp sad.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Sep 23 2012, 03:47 AM
max_cavalera
post Mar 23 2013, 12:47 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 22 2013, 08:25 PM)
This place will not b nice if too crowded.
ya...dunwan it be the next puchong or subang jaya vmad.gif ....everyday jam.... cry.gif ....hope can be a moderately dense population...i love bukit jelutong shah alam concept n landscape... but seeing as there is so many high rise development here right now we are shaping up to be the next mont kiara apparently...
max_cavalera
post Mar 27 2013, 12:26 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(SEAMUS88 @ Mar 27 2013, 01:22 AM)
Thanks xyyap.

I'm planning to go in the next few weeks. My intention of buying one soho there, have you heard about HYVE? Location is great and I can guess the potential of Cyberjaya after some reading here and other websites, since so many developers are confident and developing the area.

Honestly, I'm thinking to get a small unit to flip it in 3 years after completion to earn a return of 15-25%. However, nothing is certain.

There are many units are being built plus other soho/condos. The other buyers might have the same intention.

So, when the time comes for me to flip, what happens to the market? Who will be buying from me? Will the buyer enjoy a decent rental yield? Is there rental market?

Honestly, I'm trying to get more info on this. Is there anyone can give me some help and advice?

Thanks in advance. Greatly appreciated.

Cheers, Seamus
pardon me but i dont think short term flipper will do well here... shakehead.gif ur taking a risk in an unfamiliar territory here...
max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2013, 09:52 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(SEAMUS88 @ Mar 27 2013, 02:43 AM)
Thanks max_cavalera.

Honestly, not familiar with the territority at all. New to property in fact new to KL & Malaysia. After 15 years overseas.

If 3 years is consider as short term, how about 5 years in total? Holding it for another 2 years? I'm just not sure about the rental market there. I believe a lot of students in the area. And the studio concept will be suitable for singleton - workers or students.

Thanks for your advce though. Cheers Seamus
long term holder aiming for rent with intention of slowly building up their equity by reducing loan amount in their assets will do well here. i entered this market when i was 22...9 years ago(my unit completed when i was 25)...rental has slowly gain momentum frm only covering partially of your monthly instalments loan+maintenance fee+bills to covering all the above plus additional small nett profit gain monthly.

I also manage to reduce my loan commitment to almost 20%...that plus slow but steady capital appreciation....could profit around 80k-100k if selling now but my aim is for long term gain that is its going to be my retiement assets.

You would do well if you have very strong and long holding power and strive to get positive cashflow monthly...safes bet would be a condo right now 1000sqf+ with open,spacious and simple layout...where you could go plan B and rent by room(easy to add partition room as well) if renting by single unit proves to be challenging to get the rental that match ur requirement.

gonna be a floods of studio, soho aka pigeon holes in the next 3-5 years here...reckon the general price is going to stagnate short term upon launching...but will be gaining slow but steady momentum in more than 5-7 years after it is completed. rental and capital gain also should be judged on the average population in cyberjaya spending power... i see many owner here with wrong strategy hard to rent their unit and high turnover of tenants.
max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2013, 07:53 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 28 2013, 03:02 PM)
Malaysia quality assets rental yield no longer can cover monthly installment.

The trend is like many Asian cities...
Indeed... hmm.gif gonna be challenging for anyone with little capital to grow their equities and assets...
max_cavalera
post Apr 6 2013, 01:17 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Just now heard Najib announce 60 mil mosque going to be built. About freaking time. This place crying for a public mosque since 10 years back... a big landmark public mosque definitely going to attract muslim investor or high nett/affluent muslim to live here paticularly in Symphony Hills and its neighbouring surroundings...
max_cavalera
post Apr 6 2013, 10:16 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(georgegan @ Apr 6 2013, 10:45 AM)
Cyberjaya City Center, CCC is drive by private sector, nothing to do with BN. Opposition win can possibly expedite the development.
IMHO, current advertisement showing country current achievements has nothing to proud of. If government is capable, lesser corruption and no colonies projects awarded , we should have achieve current development long long time ago. Current government should be shame of this and not spending our money to promote their responsibilty, spending this money to promote or inculcate good value to public e.g. recycling, clean city, polite driving will be more worthy.
kinda agree...actually if not bcoz of gomen cyberview aka dominantly hold shares by mk land aka mustapha kamal and associate crony...conquer the land here...only as recently being pressured to allow other developer to go in to develop since they themselves(mk land) dont have the capacity to develop this place on their own....only recently we seen such rapid progress of this township...if this was implemented at least during pak lah stage developement here could have been fastrack much more rapidly...
max_cavalera
post Apr 7 2013, 12:33 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

anyone here bought serin residency? heard the launching price per sqf among the lowest of new development(rm300 or less per sqf?)....once completed i think those owners gonna enjoy steady and solid capital appreciation...regret not considering back then sad.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 09:21 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

u guys so much money....if i had rm600k in cash assets i'll be in semi retirement mode already....lol tongue.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 09:54 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Apr 9 2013, 10:23 PM)
Do u vested in cyberjaya?
just a 1000++sqf condo...cant afford a landed like u guys... sad.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 10:08 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Apr 9 2013, 11:01 PM)
Think MCT can maintain coz the number of unit is huge!

So far Verdi is still value for $$$
anyone bought gardenview residence by mkland? this shitty developer dunno what issue all their project sure have problem or something not ong about them....gardenview residence still looks like a ghostown condo to me....decent developement but ridiculous pricing point.... rclxub.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 28 2013, 01:12 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

U guys dont have plan to buy dmelur villa subsale unit? HER as well and still affordable with matured area..
max_cavalera
post May 9 2013, 04:24 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 7 2013, 04:41 PM)
yaleh bro,im looking at those townhouse atm. sounds solid and seems to have pretty good future imo. Though students are lurking there but sooner or later one the new ones are up i think more working adults will opt for this place.

Any idea of any future development of shopping mall in cyberjaya? with cinema perhaps?
good investment for own stay...spacious...double storey...price kinda undervalue at the moment...the price they selling subsale now almost same as new launch yeqrs back...gated n guarded as well...id recommend... wink.gif
max_cavalera
post May 9 2013, 05:00 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

smaller scale of shopping mall in cyberjaya gonna mushroom here in couple of years...the size of empire subang n bangsar village boutique shopping mall...havent heard any mega size mall though...if there is 1 definitely tourist attraction as well as crowd puller frm neighbouring townships... smile.gif
max_cavalera
post May 9 2013, 05:19 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ May 9 2013, 06:11 PM)
Skypark completing in 2017/8 will be a good one especially most of the residentials are matured by then - Summer Glades, Garden Residences, Setia Eco Glades, Symphony Hills, Sejati Residence, MCT Lake Front + all kinds of SOHO / high rise etc.
Tourist attraction - maybe the proposed premium outlet in skypark???
thanks for the highlight...btw i personally like manyHER project being built here...along with some high density condo, studio unit...hope this township mature with class along the lines of Taman Tun, Bukit Damansara, Mont Kiara, Bangsar....id be really sad if it grown out to be a puchong....
max_cavalera
post May 12 2013, 10:57 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ May 12 2013, 09:14 PM)
of course it will. no doubt about it..7) Since you have all these government dato-dato and tan sri tan sri working in Putrajaya, Cyberjaya will be elevated the next affluent township like Damansara, Taman Tun, Bangsar for sure.... This happen because there is an ecosystem within the city that support this elevation of township

There will be more and more educated/affluent people going to make the Cyberjaya as their HOME by the day because of

1) better infrastructure in place in Cyberjaya in comparison of other places. Cyberjaya has high accessibility, up to 5 major highways are connected to Cyberjaya, Fibre optic are laid to the ground and connected to all the residential and offices,  green residendtial and office building are designed with green initiatives in mind and more importantly it has back-up power within the city  ( the rakyat don't need to worry or live in fear about the possiblity of a sudden BLACKOUT, it won't happen in Cyberjaya....smile.gif

2) skilled workers are already working in Cyberjaya, 600 MSC companies already in Cyberjaya, several more cinema(s) coming up here in years to come, we are seeing fine dining and fast food outlets coming in already and soon many more will mushroom all over the places in Cyberjaya as several  commercial developments are in the pipelines and had begun construction.

3) future malls up to 14 neighbourhood and landmark malls in Cyberjaya, D Pulze mall will be coming up next year.

4) all the residential houses in cyberjaya have new and good Guarded and Gated concepts which you seldom see it in other residential places in klang valley, this will  surely has an pull factor for the affluent/wealthy ppl.

5) Cyberview is aiming to push Cyberjaya in making it the top 20 most livable cities in the world by 2020. Since its inception, it was designed as a green city along with Putrajaya.

6) Premium outlets will be available in Cyberjaya between 2015 - 2017.

7) The pieces of lands within cyberjaya  are well planned, cut and divided into respective purposes. It is designed to be a low density city.
With this, Cyberjaya will definetely be used as a point of distance reference from other places in Klang Valley. Other places will start to measures its distance to Cyberjaya. Cyberjaya is a mini Melbourne of Malaysia
Cyberjaya @ Love It or Hate It! http://www.propcafe.net/cyberjaya-love-it-or-hate-it/
Garden Residence - http://www.gardenresidence.com.my/
Cyberjaya City Centre - http://www.cyberview.com.my/v4/index.php?o...nned&Itemid=433
bro...how come u campaign very hard for cyberjaya? u sales agent which development? brows.gif

max_cavalera
post Jun 8 2013, 11:29 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jun 7 2013, 06:28 PM)
Any chances of still grabbing below $400k new condo at CyberJaya?
Subsale still aplenty bro...u can even get a townhouse 2 storey condo in cyberia below 400k at more than 1400 sqf. Very big discount compare to new delopment.
max_cavalera
post Jul 2 2013, 11:24 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

hey guys, anyone interested with subsale units can pm me...direct owner here...not pigeon hole unit but real condo size unit at 1050 sqf... thinking of letting go cheap at rm360 per sqf...currently rents out mthly at rm2340...next year will increase to rm2440. kinda desperate of letting go since got some debt issue to settle off. Nice unit for rental play. mgmt said unit will be repaint within this 1 year time.. will increase value even more but i kinda need to settle some mounting debt seriously...anyway still considering of letting go if get good offer, if not i'll try to look at other alternatives...

0.0862sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:17 PM