G & G will be the future of Malaysia Home.
'Malaysia turning into the Wild West':
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-turning-...-044743514.html
Why U buy Cyberjaya?
Jul 31 2013, 01:38 PM
5,219 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
G & G will be the future of Malaysia Home.
'Malaysia turning into the Wild West': http://sg.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-turning-...-044743514.html |
Jul 31 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(RK1821 @ Jul 31 2013, 03:34 PM) Sometimes i wonder, such a beautiful country, no natural disaster, stable weather. It will change.- multi-culture citizens that are so colorful in culture and can speak multi language. - Plantation - almost can plant anything. - Resources - u got petrol my goodness. But our currency............ my goodness, so heartache whenever going out for travelling. aiiikkss... Just my opinion, most of Malaysian are generally good & nice citizens. Just a few rotten apples that causes all these problems....... Anyway, now hoping to stay in a good quality, secured GnG and hope to have good neighbourhood around. SEG, make my dreams come true please...... It just a matter of time! |
Aug 1 2013, 11:56 AM
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...-rents-20130801
Wave of new condos drives down rents They are expected to drop further with a surge in supply of homes this year A WAVE of newly completed condominiums is bumping up the supply of rental homes in the market, forcing landlords to lower their asking rents to beat the stiff competition. More cuts might be on the way as the number of private homes to be completed this year is projected to jump 62 per cent from last year, property consultants say. At NV Residences in Pasir Ris, which obtained its temporary occupation permit (TOP) in January, landlords of three-bedroom units have lowered asking rents from $4,000 a month to less than $3,500 a month, said Mr Chris Koh, director of property consultancy Chris International. Homemaker Angelin Loh, 46, who bought her 1,184 sq ft three-bedder there for $1.07 million in January last year, said she was unable to lease her unit for three months after collecting the keys in February. She found a tenant only after slashing the monthly rent from $4,000 to $3,200. Ms Loh noted that the rent was just enough to cover her monthly mortgage instalments. Data from the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) last week showed that residential rents rose 0.3 per cent in the April to June period from the preceding three months, the smallest rise in five quarters. One key reason is the surge in supply. Experts say 16,742 private homes are expected to be completed this year, up from 10,329 units last year. Around five large-scale suburban projects have obtained TOP in the past six months, adding about 2,600 units to the supply, said ERA key executive officer Eugene Lim. Even asking rents at older projects are being slashed, added Mr Koh. Three-bedders at Dakota Residences at Old Airport Road, which received TOP in 2010, have been rented out for $4,700 to $5,000 a month, below landlords' expectations of $5,000 to $5,200, he said. Next door, at Waterbank@Da-kota, which was completed last month, rents for similar units have also been advertised for $4,700 to $5,000. Despite lower asking rents, data from CBRE Research shows that the number of new leases signed remained healthy in the second quarter, rising 16 per cent from the previous quarter. This could be due to demand for interim housing from home owners waiting for construction of their new homes to be completed and from those whose homes have been sold through collective sales, CBRE Research said. Experts said that given the jump in supply, investors should exercise caution if they wish to buy new units in the suburbs. They warned that the demand for rental units outside the central region has yet to be tested. "We might see more expatriates coming to the regional hubs when they are completed, but it will take time for newly completed projects in the suburbs to attract sufficient demand from expatriates," noted R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng. Recent URA data showed that suburban mass-market homes made up three quarters of new home sales last month. SLP International executive director of research and consultancy Nicholas Mak also noted that home owners who have taken up floating interest rates for their mortgage loans might be stretched financially due to potentially higher mortgage rates in the pipeline. Landlords faced with weak rental demand for their units will still be able to attract tenants if they are willing to price their units below the competition, said Mr Koh. Mr Mak added that landlords can also consider throwing in incentives like a fresh coat of paint for the unit or furnishing for free. "It's between deciding how much you want to spend to get that additional rent and simply lowering rents to get a tenant," he said. |
Aug 1 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 1 2013, 11:56 AM) http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...-rents-20130801 This is happening in Singapore.Wave of new condos drives down rents They are expected to drop further with a surge in supply of homes this year A WAVE of newly completed condominiums is bumping up the supply of rental homes in the market, forcing landlords to lower their asking rents to beat the stiff competition. More cuts might be on the way as the number of private homes to be completed this year is projected to jump 62 per cent from last year, property consultants say. At NV Residences in Pasir Ris, which obtained its temporary occupation permit (TOP) in January, landlords of three-bedroom units have lowered asking rents from $4,000 a month to less than $3,500 a month, said Mr Chris Koh, director of property consultancy Chris International. Homemaker Angelin Loh, 46, who bought her 1,184 sq ft three-bedder there for $1.07 million in January last year, said she was unable to lease her unit for three months after collecting the keys in February. She found a tenant only after slashing the monthly rent from $4,000 to $3,200. Ms Loh noted that the rent was just enough to cover her monthly mortgage instalments. Data from the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) last week showed that residential rents rose 0.3 per cent in the April to June period from the preceding three months, the smallest rise in five quarters. One key reason is the surge in supply. Experts say 16,742 private homes are expected to be completed this year, up from 10,329 units last year. Around five large-scale suburban projects have obtained TOP in the past six months, adding about 2,600 units to the supply, said ERA key executive officer Eugene Lim. Even asking rents at older projects are being slashed, added Mr Koh. Three-bedders at Dakota Residences at Old Airport Road, which received TOP in 2010, have been rented out for $4,700 to $5,000 a month, below landlords' expectations of $5,000 to $5,200, he said. Next door, at Waterbank@Da-kota, which was completed last month, rents for similar units have also been advertised for $4,700 to $5,000. Despite lower asking rents, data from CBRE Research shows that the number of new leases signed remained healthy in the second quarter, rising 16 per cent from the previous quarter. This could be due to demand for interim housing from home owners waiting for construction of their new homes to be completed and from those whose homes have been sold through collective sales, CBRE Research said. Experts said that given the jump in supply, investors should exercise caution if they wish to buy new units in the suburbs. They warned that the demand for rental units outside the central region has yet to be tested. "We might see more expatriates coming to the regional hubs when they are completed, but it will take time for newly completed projects in the suburbs to attract sufficient demand from expatriates," noted R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng. Recent URA data showed that suburban mass-market homes made up three quarters of new home sales last month. SLP International executive director of research and consultancy Nicholas Mak also noted that home owners who have taken up floating interest rates for their mortgage loans might be stretched financially due to potentially higher mortgage rates in the pipeline. Landlords faced with weak rental demand for their units will still be able to attract tenants if they are willing to price their units below the competition, said Mr Koh. Mr Mak added that landlords can also consider throwing in incentives like a fresh coat of paint for the unit or furnishing for free. "It's between deciding how much you want to spend to get that additional rent and simply lowering rents to get a tenant," he said. Very soon, this will happen to Greater KL, not only Cyberjaya. People who do property investment, thinking of going LTV 90% & using rental to cover installment? Better think twice. Good for cash rich investor. This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 1 2013, 12:00 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 08:31 AM
Aug 5 2013, 08:33 AM
Aug 5 2013, 05:39 PM
Aug 6 2013, 01:51 PM
Cyberjaya, KLCC, KLIA workers, BBB...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2909737/+120 QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 6 2013, 09:57 AM) Closest to workplace, save time, which is sometime invaluable and precious. This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 6 2013, 02:10 PMTime is irreplaceable. Tiredness in travelling each day also may not recouped back. Money cannot buy time, nor buy family time that has gone past. Seeing your kids grow up, nurture them etc. Spend time with family members etc. Money cannot buy health (tiredness is travelling each day). But money can be earned again, but not time, memory. |
Aug 6 2013, 02:00 PM
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2723130/+20
QUOTE(skeimc @ Aug 4 2013, 02:36 PM) First two blocks launched were Block B and Block C, facing the man-made lake. The two blocks were launched at RM 480,888 to RM 572,088; before discount. Bumi entitled for 7% discount while Petronas Group staff entitled for a whopping 15% discount. All good units were snapped by PG staff since they were invited for a "soft launch". Nice perks. Subsequent launched were for Block A and D, with approx. 10% premium. I heard TR is already sold out. But I suspect, with credit requirements tighten by the banks, there might by some fallout. So, do engage the sales executives closely to snap these units. I think the price (psf basis) is still attractive, given its freehold status and freebies, despite majority of the buyers enjoys lower entry price. TR is close to commercial lots e.g. Promenade 8 dan Promenade 2 8. A vacant land on the east has also been designated for a Hotel! |
Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 7 2013, 12:24 AM) i may buy one unit 450sq but not now U can continue to dream.Mirage by The Lake launched 2010/2011 RM 500+ psf, now asking RM 900+ psf with 20% discount. Haha. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1703358/ This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 7 2013, 10:24 AM |
Aug 7 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:53 AM) For investment purpose - high rise = high risk except those family size condo. sofo / soho / sohai etc..better stay away. QUOTE(matthewctj @ Aug 7 2013, 09:34 AM) For someone who deems CBJ to be a certain failure, yet you may want to buy one of the smallest unit instead of a family sized unit. You are contradicting yourself here, are you not? Why would someone want to pump money in to incur losses upon completion? The fact that you are considering means you also see some odds of opportunity. No different from those who bought. It's calculated risk. The risk will be higher for those who have no holding power upon completion, especially once installment kicks in, in the event CBJ doesn't turn out to be what many hopes for it to be. Bet on HER & Big condo @ Cyberjaya than small SOHO.But do share if you come across any that offers 20% SOHO many big players buying tonnes. Also many small punters buying 1 @ 2. This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 7 2013, 10:09 AM |
Aug 7 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 7 2013, 09:42 AM) Serin Residency Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/serin.residency/ 286 members? True @ not true? [attachmentid=3572979] |
Aug 7 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 7 2013, 04:49 PM) at the moment people buying at cyber condo is due to sentiment BBB ... and everyone put a high hope on cyber .... those developer is ridding the BBB wave to get the units sold ... most people scare they losing the opps to buy an affordable home in cyber ...even my friend own a shaftburry first thought of rental .. but now due to all this upcoming condo.. he will let it go instead of rental .. when the demand is less than supply there is no way u can bargain for a better price .. 1. Cyberjaya is never so hot, like what u think.just look at this number ..... pic frm propcafe.net2. Everyone knows about this chart. & everyone has own game plan. 3. Flip Cyberjaya @ your own risk. |
Aug 7 2013, 10:56 PM
Aug 7 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(j45on @ Aug 7 2013, 07:08 PM) I use to have the same thought as you about the fundamentals of cyberjaya, which is job creation. I am worried that MNCs or other companies will not be setting up their offices here. My company @ Singapore is paying fresh graduate S$ 3k 17+ months package.The MNCs that you are talking about is mostly IBM, HP, Dell and such. Their PC business are not doing that great anyway since Apple launched iPhone and iPad. Let's assume they are shrinking their workforce, and more people are getting unemployed. Fret not! There can still be MNCs coming from Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China instead who can open their offices here in Cyberjaya. If you compare our employees diversity to other neighboring Asian countries; our workforce are definitely cheaper than Singapore, and our diversity and skilled worker is better than Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines. Growth will be focused in this South East Asian region; after China, manufacturing companies are moving to Cambodia and Myanmar for their stabilizing government, cheaper and untapped natural resources, and Vietnam for their cheaper labor and mature infrastructure compared to China. About entertainment, Pan'gaea is opening next year, it will be 2 more years before most of the projects become completed. I am sure it would be sufficient time for the retail to mature up by that time. By the way, Tune Hotels should be ready to launch in 2-3 years time at most. I previously work with them and i might be able to get some detail about the hotel if you wish. What is true is that, people in KLIA will definitely want to be in cyberjaya! Now, can someone please prove me wrong? I am contemplating about buying a unit in Hyve for 1 month already and i still cannot decide because of the high price per square foot. I hope i don't regret because right now frankly, there's a lot of SOHOs around and I so wanted to property prices to crash instead so they become affordable for serious tenant like me! Edit: I also understand that the market sentiment in cyberjaya right now is Buy, which translates to higher prices. Prices wil only drop if the market sentiment now is Sell! Thus is the reason why I think homes are expensive and its definitely not affordable when you include the slacks in your finance after deducting housing loan commitment and you realize you have no more slacks in your finance for savings! Cheaper ones are just too damn small, ~450 square feet! S$ 3000 * 17 * 2.5 / 13 = RM 9807.6923076923076923076923076923 More than enough to employ a top Malaysia manager! & Yes Malaysian is one of the best quality work force! |
Aug 7 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(j45on @ Aug 7 2013, 07:08 PM) I use to have the same thought as you about the fundamentals of cyberjaya, which is job creation. I am worried that MNCs or other companies will not be setting up their offices here. The MNCs that you are talking about is mostly IBM, HP, Dell and such. Their PC business are not doing that great anyway since Apple launched iPhone and iPad. Let's assume they are shrinking their workforce, and more people are getting unemployed. Fret not! There can still be MNCs coming from Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China instead who can open their offices here in Cyberjaya. If you compare our employees diversity to other neighboring Asian countries; our workforce are definitely cheaper than Singapore, and our diversity and skilled worker is better than Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines. Growth will be focused in this South East Asian region; after China, manufacturing companies are moving to Cambodia and Myanmar for their stabilizing government, cheaper and untapped natural resources, and Vietnam for their cheaper labor and mature infrastructure compared to China. About entertainment, Pan'gaea is opening next year, it will be 2 more years before most of the projects become completed. I am sure it would be sufficient time for the retail to mature up by that time. By the way, Tune Hotels should be ready to launch in 2-3 years time at most. I previously work with them and i might be able to get some detail about the hotel if you wish. What is true is that, people in KLIA will definitely want to be in cyberjaya! Now, can someone please prove me wrong? I am contemplating about buying a unit in Hyve for 1 month already and i still cannot decide because of the high price per square foot. I hope i don't regret because right now frankly, there's a lot of SOHOs around and I so wanted to property prices to crash instead so they become affordable for serious tenant like me! Edit: I also understand that the market sentiment in cyberjaya right now is Buy, which translates to higher prices. Prices wil only drop if the market sentiment now is Sell! Thus is the reason why I think homes are expensive and its definitely not affordable when you include the slacks in your finance after deducting housing loan commitment and you realize you have no more slacks in your finance for savings! Cheaper ones are just too damn small, ~450 square feet! QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 7 2013, 10:05 AM) Bet on HER & Big condo @ Cyberjaya than small SOHO. If die die want to buy SOHO:SOHO many big players buying tonnes. Also many small punters buying 1 @ 2. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509/ 3. D'pulze http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1555744/ 8. MCT Sky Park http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310858/ 9. Pangaea http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1940261/ |
Aug 7 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(jason_tee @ Aug 7 2013, 11:20 PM) Exactly, the title of this thread speak for itself, why you like cyberjaya. I don't understand those people who don't like cyberjaya, why waste the time to come in here and say this not good, that not good, ghost town bla bla bla, are they really that free?? Might well just open a new thread, why I don't like cyberjaya and say whatever bad about it over there... Their comments are good. Don't chase them away.If they are not interested, they will not bother at all. Have u ever seen me, posting actively in ABC DEF alam thread? Everyone is welcome to contribute, be it positive @ negative. TQVM! This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 7 2013, 11:39 PM |
Aug 7 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:03 AM) QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM) I saw many cattle today around Putrajaya area.Cattle semi D hub @ Eco Glades & Symphony Hills? This post has been edited by xyyap: Aug 7 2013, 11:39 PM |
Aug 7 2013, 11:51 PM
Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2013 to all Bumi brothers.
HUAT-AH HUAT-AH!!! |
Aug 7 2013, 11:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0782sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:12 AM |