Living Social Voucher, Help Me =( - Update on 29/08/12

TSkids_4ever
post Aug 30 2012, 04:23 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(AmpangKia @ Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM)
rule of thumb: don't buy voucher from other website other than groupon...

I had bought 2 voucher but also got cancel. instead of getting refund they give me living social points. i am not happy with it even though i can spend the points on other vouchers. their offers really not good. I ended up buying 2 vouchers which i didn't use it until it expired because i just dun feel like going to those shitting restaurant.

Groupon is the best. Living Social is sux to the max...
Agreed. In fact i hate their customer service with the no-bother attitude. I been called few times asking for their explaination which they kept on saying "cant do refund since u never reply our email & also you never call to check your status" Talk like i was the one who should be blame while they are the victim. I'm their customer & they expect their customer to call them arrange everything? Until now they still havent reply my e-mail. Nevermind wait until 7 days i'll submit my complaint to malay mail hotline. I swear i'll never ever buy anything at livingsocial again.
rosamundwo
post Aug 31 2012, 12:49 AM

481 posts

They are simply not professional in handling customer! i wonder how can they still survive till now

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2490157&hl=
tc8000
post Aug 31 2012, 03:48 AM

Livingsocial has this 1+3 referrals scheme where if you make 3 successful referrals and the referees purchased the same deal, your purchase will be free.
Has anybody actually gotten his deal for free?
cempedaklife
post Aug 31 2012, 09:16 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(tc8000 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:48 AM)
Livingsocial has this 1+3 referrals scheme where if you make 3 successful referrals and the referees purchased the same deal, your purchase will be free.
Has anybody actually gotten his deal for free?
i think most of us cant get 3 frens to buy the same deal, which is really a stupid promo....

haha

Foreveralone88
post Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

there will always be another alternative
Famch
post Aug 31 2013, 01:37 PM

To this day, LS is still doong this no refund thing to their customers. See link below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2942485/+0#entry62867324

There must be a certain authority we can complain to. If anyone knows, please let us know. LS really sounds like an online scammer!
agheng
post Oct 4 2013, 11:08 AM

21 posts

Hi All,

Please log your complaint on National Consumer Complaint Center.

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/ingin-...n-e-aduan?fid=1

Everyone log to teach Living Social a lesson. I have logged mine:

State their address and phone number.
Lot 27-6, The Boulevard,Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur

Log it under section: Advertising & Marketing

0.0164sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM