PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V7, Portability Beyond Imagination
sjneow
Aug 28 2012, 06:38 PM

Warning for player who switch accounts, now you definitely need format the memory card when switching accounts after updating to Firmware 1.8 sos BBQ: http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2012/0...s-memory-cards/
sjneow
Aug 28 2012, 08:49 PM

if you are in MY store, go into Games section, there is a subsection that says PSOne Classics may be different for other region stores though, as far as I know US store needs to be tomorrow morning only it update Edit: just double check the store and notice PRICE DOWN on Resistance, Uncharted and UNIT13 This post has been edited by sjneow: Aug 28 2012, 08:52 PM
sjneow
Aug 29 2012, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(jimnuz @ Aug 29 2012, 07:36 PM) Guys..I wan to buy PsOne game that in Euro list..I using US psn...not own Ps3..if I use my fren ps3 to buy can it be transfer to my vita?? Cheers bro for da answer  the PS3 account which downloads the game needs to be the same as the account on Vita
sjneow
Aug 30 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(ahnis @ Aug 30 2012, 03:16 PM) hi... i baru beli ps vita wifi... i'm newbie want to ask... how to upgrade my vita to 1.80 firmware... before this i upgrade my ps3 firmware by download firmware from my PC to pendrive.. after that i cucuk kat PS3. Now my ps3 YLOD already... So, how to update my ps vita firmware... without using wifi? TQ or you can download using your Vita directly, just go to Settings>System Update then select update using WIFI when connected to your home wifi network
sjneow
Aug 30 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(aziratul @ Aug 30 2012, 04:40 PM) Hehehe... He/She already stated without using wifi....  which beg the question, dia memang tak ada WIFI ke? the firmware update is small size compared to games so it is more of a hassle most of the time to hook up to PC/PS3 This post has been edited by sjneow: Aug 30 2012, 06:21 PM
sjneow
Aug 30 2012, 07:58 PM

I can think of the lyrics...
NegaraMiku.... Tanah Tumpahnya Mikuuuuuu....
sjneow
Aug 30 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(BubbLEonSoap @ Aug 30 2012, 09:57 PM) anyone play treasure park here? =) add me i'm.. BubbL3_JiN-LiBrA =) actually every vita owners should download now for Merdeka holiday since it is free and Miku got delayed.
sjneow
Aug 30 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(BubbLEonSoap @ Aug 30 2012, 10:06 PM) haha, but if the user is not nearby me i couldn't see isn't? need to send through Message ? and Miku is available now in MY PsStore for RM200... @.@ i'm waiting Little Big Planet ~  I like LBP too, I think it will be the No 1 Vita game for 2012, but since it is released so near Miku(just 2 weeks gap), it is on my "delay until I got time to play" list.
sjneow
Aug 31 2012, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 30 2012, 10:42 PM) Don't think LBP can beat Gravity Rush unless they have a lot of new stuff that is from what we've seen so far, it uses the touch screen and rear touchpad and gyroscope of Vita as good as, if not better than Gravity Rush, that and the name alone can draw more sales than Gravity Rush
sjneow
Aug 31 2012, 07:59 PM

It's depressing if this is how Japanese store treat Miku, while we highly anticipated her arrival here http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2012/0...special-report/ Edit: what is the game that is placed beside Rayman Origins? This post has been edited by sjneow: Aug 31 2012, 08:16 PM
sjneow
Aug 31 2012, 09:13 PM

^ with a pretty good list of songs. which many were community created(from users of Vocaloid software).
which probably makes it one of the earliest games in console to use User Generated Content, not in the way LBP did it though if that is what you think of when it comes of UGC
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 01:28 AM

if you are connected to internet via your home wireless router, and is not using a 3G vita, register your router's MAC address here: http://www.skyhookwireless.com/howitworks/submit_ap.phpand you do not need to intentionally sync, you just need to set near to sync automatically and leave your vita to standby, it will capture the places that you gone through, once you have internet access, it will upload the data. This post has been edited by sjneow: Sep 1 2012, 01:29 AM
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(TianJian @ Sep 1 2012, 02:00 PM) can psp vita play download game like psp ? yes, it can play PSP games downloaded from PSN
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 1 2012, 02:48 PM) I dont think he means download legally, what I think he meant was those ahem2 games, and No, you cant play downloaded games without purchasing from the PSN I know. I was waiting to see how he was going to respond on that. I guess it is hard to read people's tone on the internet
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 02:07 PM

^ Sheldon's style of response would QUOTE YEEEEEEEESSS, IT!!! can play GAMES!!! DOWNLOADED!!! from PSN maybe I should work on that
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 06:42 PM

I forgot which season I'm at, is the latest season where » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Howard gets married and goes into space at the end of the season
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(powerangah @ Sep 1 2012, 08:47 PM) On vita news, I finally got my 32gb card and downloaded RO and GR. I already have almost season 3-5 of big bang theory in the vita.  Now, does anyone know which is better if I want prolonged gaming hours? Resistance VS Unit 13 VS MGS HD. Which has the most gaming hours I can spend on? Not really enjoying RO though. DAMN YOU HYPE. Plus, can I use my visa debit card on US PSN? It works on HK PSN, but not sure on US PSN. (Someone should REALLY post a guide about these regions.) TL;DR 1. Resistance: Burning Skies VS Unit 13 VS Metal Gear Solid HD Collection? 2. Can I use my cimb visa debit card to purchase stuff on US PSN? 1. I actually liked Resistance, I played the demo and liked it then proceed to order it from one of the seller. The reviews are too harsh on it, it is really not bad. 2. you can always give it a try, general consensus is that Malaysia card won't work on US PSN but hell maybe your bank improved their services within the past few months that you card can be accepted. The method I use now is that I buy PSN cards from Amazon(they will email you the code) using my Public Bank debit card, then just redeem it from my PS3.
sjneow
Sep 1 2012, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(harimackenzie @ Sep 1 2012, 09:44 PM) i can see the cow milk have already dry as the game have already have fighting,vanilla,anime,movie,remake port,and now freakin card battle, persona 4:the card battle  The Persona 4 Racing Game, they need that!!!