82 posts

on a completely random side note, Miku's birthday is August 31st
sjneow
post Sep 2 2012, 01:00 PM

82 posts

Limited edition is limited, it is already reported to be sold out on many shops

they may actually be able to sell more if they decided to bring it to other regions, some american compare Miku to Hello Kitty

Miku is really more of an international phenomenon than a purely Japanese one. (Just go look at the activity on her Facebook account, "Mikubook". Her fans just crashed the servers for her birthday bingo game yesterday. And no one there is typing Japanese.) They should be releasing this one in all three markets. Sega doesn't seem to realize yet that they have the next Hello Kitty sitting front of them. Anyone who's ever handed a Project Diva game to an American girl under 15 knows you're never getting your PSP back. They really are great music games. The only thing I've seen that comes close to the Project Diva series is Rhythm Thief on the 3DS.

sjneow
post Sep 4 2012, 11:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Sep 5 2012, 12:08 AM)
Done playing miku for today sweat.gif .. now back to p4g.
Frustrated when not able to beat a song in damn normal mode.. sad.gif
it's quite hard, first time playing this kind of game myself, just spend the whole day to finally beat hard mode of the first song, then move on the 2nd song(秘密警察) and there is a section damn annoying, Miku's hand all over the place while I franticly trying to follow the prompt biggrin.gif

BTW I lol'ed when I saw the title Assassin's Creed III : Lady Liberty for Japan biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sjneow: Sep 4 2012, 11:39 PM
sjneow
post Sep 5 2012, 12:47 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 5 2012, 01:43 AM)
wanna ask is there any loop hole to download the free touch my katamari / wipeout from sg?
create an SG account, if you have ps3 can dl and store on ps3 first until you are ready to format your vita.

else what kind of loophole you want lol
sjneow
post Sep 5 2012, 02:03 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 5 2012, 02:10 AM)

best tips for playing miku game~ feel the beats~ and u r sure to score perfect~ tht is wat i did in psp miku game~ havent bought vita 1 yet~
yes, feeling the beat of the song does help me to improve, but our main problem is with one particular song, the PV is extremely distracting lol.

sjneow
post Sep 6 2012, 01:04 AM

82 posts

it's RM200 in MY store
sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 01:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 7 2012, 02:15 PM)
I saw youtube videos that MGS 1 is already on the Vita? Maybe they transfer the PSOne Classic on the PS3 or something because it seems that most of the PS1 Classic is already playable if you have a PS3.
you can do it if you are using US account on your Vita, else, another way is remote play, download the PS1classic in your PS3, then remote play it via your Vita, it's a nice way if you can't stand PS1 graphics on the big screen.

I think one of the reason we don't get PS1 classics in english, is probably SCE Asia need to pay money to SCE America to buy those titles, since SCA America initially supported the translation so they own the rights to it. My speculation

This post has been edited by sjneow: Sep 7 2012, 01:33 PM
sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 02:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Sep 7 2012, 03:45 PM)
Jap will always produce this kind of game.. Even on PSP there are way too many game of this kind...  brows.gif
Some of them are actually kind of good, I'm importing this coming december biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sjneow: Sep 7 2012, 02:55 PM
sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 08:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
what game is that?
It falls into the genre of Dating Sim/Visual Novel, only this time instead of Anime characters, it is the actual girls from Japanese idol group AKB 48 in the game tongue.gif
sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 09:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:05 PM)
It's funny that this type of game exist. As in a video game being a video footage all the time.
Bet it can't bet Love Plus on DS  tongue.gif  That one is the best.
Never played Love Plus, what exactly makes it stood up from other games of the same genre?

as for video game being a Video footage, during the earlier Pre-Playstation games there is a line of games called Digital Pictures games

check it out, this dude did playthroughs for a few of them recently

sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 10:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:50 PM)
Love Plus is  thumbup.gif
Besides being a general dating sims, Love Plus have that real-time dating with the character in the game. If you are into dating sims, you should try Love Plus.
real time is probably not going to sell it to me lol. I like to enjoy my entertainment "My Pace", part of the reason I don't watch much TV these days as I need to follow their schedule and can't pause, I don't like to be interrupted when I'm doing something else lol.

sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 11:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jimnuz @ Sep 8 2012, 12:16 AM)
Dafuq...my gf thought I was watching JAV... doh.gif  sweat.gif

Laptop almost  been smash  shakehead.gif
lol how come can mistaken like that? You should show her a sample of real JAV, they have much less talking and no background music tongue.gif
I think Malaysian favors Korean over Japanese nowadays for their foreign Oriental Live Action Entertainment.
sjneow
post Sep 7 2012, 11:43 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:33 AM)
No... Real time is not part of the game in general. After you are done playing with all the scenarios you'll be able to play the game in real time and stuff. It's one of the game modes and not really the core of the game. Well up to you, but if you are a fan of dating sims game and you have a ds or 3ds then you are missing something big.
I'm not a fan of dating sims, I play a sorts of games, in fact if I stick to the same genre I will get bored so I tend to spontaneously switch around. the AKB game caught my attention because the way it is presented is really one of a kind. and I haven't played a dating sim in a long time indeed.
sjneow
post Sep 8 2012, 05:19 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 8 2012, 06:03 PM)
if im nt mistaken there's a limited edition akb48 psp set tht include the game and their photo?
finally visual novel game coming to vita d~ so many nice title on psp~ i lik the most is clannad after story~ cry till my tears dry~
yeah and that limited edition(last year) already sold out lol, plus there is nothing special with the PSP it included, just pink colour

a quick search from CDJapan can still get your the poison pic biggrin.gif

sjneow
post Sep 9 2012, 09:16 AM

82 posts

Awesome LBP Vita bundle going to release in Malaysia biggrin.gif

The limited PlayStation®Vita LittleBigPlanet™ Special Pack will include:

PS Vita (Wi-Fi Model) Crystal Black x1
PS Vita software “LittleBigPlanet™ PS Vita” (Chinese & English Version) x1
LittleBigPlanet™ console protective case (black) x1
LittleBigPlanet™ card case(black)x1
LittleBigPlanet™ PS Vita screen protective film x1
Customers who purchase the value pack at designated PlayStation Partner Shops will get these special premiums; LilttleBigPlanet seating mat OR the LittleBigPlanet Sunshield. (Premiums are available on first comes, first serves basis)

SOS BBQ: http://ap.ign.com/en/news/2599/Awesome-Lit...rket-On-the-Way
sjneow
post Sep 9 2012, 09:54 AM

82 posts

Sony official price is RM79
sjneow
post Sep 9 2012, 10:07 AM

82 posts

yes
sjneow
post Sep 9 2012, 11:23 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Sep 9 2012, 12:15 PM)
what the, I thougt US got good internet  tongue.gif
nah they are not any better than us, but they have the advantage of most major websites (facebook, youtube etc) are hosted in US, so to them accessing those sites are local connection.
Best internet in the world probably Japan and Korea.
sjneow
post Sep 9 2012, 08:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 9 2012, 09:37 PM)
i don`t understand why they still not making all region , i mean like my Uncharted dual pack is all region leh , if all region doesnt it solve the region problem ? opinion guys ?
censorship and the extra cost of releasing the game in other countries, cost that they may never recoup for niche games if the sales are not good.
it is not region locked, so if you really want the game, pay a bit extra to import it
sjneow
post Sep 10 2012, 02:24 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 10 2012, 03:13 AM)
hmm...anyone with HK sen can tell me how u guys add fund to wallet? it seems lik credit card wont work...n if everytime buy network card have to pay rm30 extra...
why would you pay RM30 extra?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:43 PM