PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V7, Portability Beyond Imagination

BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 15 2012, 07:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 15 2012, 08:11 PM)
I heard this problem before, last time people were saying you need an adapter to connect in between your vita USB cable and the yoobao. But I also use yoobao but can connect directly without any need for an adapter, it charges even while I'm playing games. I even bought the adapter before actually testing my Yoobao with the Vita directly, silly me lol  doh.gif . I use the 11200mah yoobao.
may i ask what is the name of the adapter i should get? and where can i get it? cry.gif
BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 16 2012, 11:19 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:02 AM)
Mine is working fine actually, but bro BubbLEonSoap is having problem with his. But I also forgot to tell him about ticking the charging via USB option.
yes i already ticked the USB charging. not really sure why can't charge....maybe will try ask alex bro to find out =)
thanks bytheway = )
BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 16 2012, 11:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 16 2012, 12:26 PM)
There is a difference between charging Vita during gameplay and charging vita when it's idle/standby.

You can charge the vita using any USB source (PC, ext. battery etc) when it's idle/standby. But only certain ext.battery can charge vita during gameplay. If cannot charge then you will need to have an USB adaptor to charge your vita during gameplay.

My yooboo can also charge vita during gameplay but then there is a high pitch sound during charging. I use the USB adaptor and the sound is gone. Thus i expect it is not 100% compatible. I think it's better to use the USB adaptor.

You can either buy one or DIY one. biggrin.gif
hm...i get wat u mean. u remind me about the time i charge my vita with pc usb port. that time my vita wasn't fully dead and i have to shut my vita down to see the orange PS button appear. so i guess my vita couldn't charge while its still on...
and this yoobao, even my vita is completly dead, it still doesn't show lights neither on vita nor yoobao(there should be red light on the port which is working).

can u explain more about the special adapter? how it looks and how to D.I.Y? thanks very much toytoy = )
BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 16 2012, 11:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 16 2012, 12:57 PM)
For DIY, get any usb cable, cut it and rewire following the diagram below. USB Cable must be Male/Femal connector.

Diagram:

Adaptor - Looks something like this but of course differs from suppliers. Basically it's pre-wired using the diagram above.
thank you very much, but i dont get what is that 'female' part came from?

i just asked alexwlh and he sell me the converter for RM30
BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 18 2012, 05:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(maximiller @ Nov 18 2012, 06:26 PM)
trophies are of no concern to me.. only the games i've already bought Q__Q
i feel like want to switch psn also... so far i had spent RM120 on psn...
and 2 digital copy rayman and lbp, both of them are R3....trophy...?mine are so little...

This post has been edited by BubbLEonSoap: Nov 18 2012, 05:47 PM
BubbLEonSoap
post Nov 19 2012, 10:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(xxEternalxx @ Nov 19 2012, 11:20 PM)
dun wanna spoil ur hope but here's the myps+ line up
http://blog.asia.playstation.com/community...k-take-the-tour
Juz uncharted and unit 13... haiz...
i'm really sobbing sooooo badly cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

0.0191sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:32 AM