goldfries
post Oct 6 2012, 07:38 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

a lot of N users indeed. our moderator Maniac was there too. smile.gif

anyway D600, nice to hold but just not as solid as D800E of course. Overall good, love the noise control, I test out Max ISO also the zoom in pic looks pretty clean.

Focusing feels not as zippy as the D800E / D700 / D3 / D4 based on my experience, I thought it was 24-85 issue but my friend brought his own lens to test and confirmed the finding. He (Nikon user, owns D4 and whatever else) finds it slow. smile.gif

Managed to switch focusing to AE-L button, but I forgot to switch it back. tongue.gif hopefully no one got confused. haha.

24-85 on the D600 body, I donno whether it's tight because of new or just being worn out. I think it's the former, doesn't feel nice.
goldfries
post Oct 6 2012, 08:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Aiyoh I say tested D600 there, means on display la.

I didn't look for the D800 cos I already tested of before. If you hold and use D800 then the D600 could make you feel lacking.

I was speaking to Ming Thein a few days back and he said the D600 felt like something was missing, can pin what was it though. I think I'm feeling the same thing. I am damn sure it is a very good camera but probably my D800E experience make me feel that way.
goldfries
post Oct 6 2012, 10:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Oct 6 2012, 09:24 PM)
haha sorry la.

I got cheesed off by the Nikon shop in KLCC the other day when i asked to try the D800 they had on display but didnt want to bring out. god knows y.. mayb coz i dress too cheaply. I will try to go MV tomolo hoping to try out the D800 and D600. Mind sharing where you got ur D800e and how much?
no la i where got D800E?

D800E / D4 i test other people punya units. Today just used a D4 with 24-70 and 14-24. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Oct 6 2012, 10:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Sony girls all at the video experience area la. Go 1 girl longkang set to super high visibility wan. biggrin.gif Not surprised to see the crowd. I want to go out of the area also have to detour, cannot use shortest path.
goldfries
post Oct 6 2012, 11:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

jeles cos can't see babes or can't see camera stuff?
goldfries
post Oct 7 2012, 12:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ehh, what's so special about the 1D X la?

just want to hear machine gun izzit?

goldfries
post Oct 7 2012, 12:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

k k. i never gian to try D4 also wan. A99 is just because i so happen to be there, didn't expect to see it.
goldfries
post Oct 7 2012, 02:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

me fren tried lor. me fren say D600 slow lor.
goldfries
post Oct 7 2012, 04:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. regardless how slow it is, more important is the AF accuracy, right? smile.gif

if shooting still subjects, who cares about AF speed?
goldfries
post Oct 7 2012, 09:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

does it affect your photos?
goldfries
post Oct 8 2012, 12:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I bought my Spyder3express from SG for less than RM 300 I think. That was 2010.
goldfries
post Oct 8 2012, 01:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 8 2012, 12:18 PM)
Haha paktoh with gf >.< but theres this photowalk by scott kelby are you going on saturday? 730am till 1030am biggrin.gif
Itu time silap range oh. it starts later and ends later.
goldfries
post Oct 8 2012, 03:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 8 2012, 02:13 PM)
Eh eh Mr.Goldies do you have their facebook page or anyone I could be in contact with? Cause during that time my other half would be sleeping and I can sneak out to make some new friends! biggrin.gif

I got the info from here.. http://worldwidephotowalk.com/walk/georget...aysia-downtown/

Thanks!!
my mistake.

I actually thought you were referring to the KL walk.

KL walk is 9am to 12pm. biggrin.gif

goldfries
post Oct 9 2012, 12:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

biggrin.gif guess who's preparing the registration form. hrmrmm .........
goldfries
post Nov 9 2012, 03:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no one starting new thread version?
goldfries
post Nov 9 2012, 04:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

this kind of photo is flawed on DOF and the missing details under the controller.
goldfries
post Nov 9 2012, 05:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(abrak @ Nov 9 2012, 04:42 PM)
Could you explain in details what you mean by flawed DOF?
the controller buttons are out of focus, they're the most essential part when highlighting a controller.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0667sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:25 PM