12,505 posts

35/2D is really a good lens. Sharp at f/2 smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 3 2012, 04:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Sold off mine. I had at least 3 copies. Buy, sell, buy, sell, and buy and sell laugh.gif doh.gif
KTCY
post Sep 3 2012, 04:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 3 2012, 04:52 PM)
upgrading to the f1.4 version?
You read my mind. Don't suggest me CZ please sweat.gif
KTCY
post Sep 4 2012, 07:47 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Sep 4 2012, 01:09 AM)
Need some advise from fellow Nikonians...

Wanna get a zoom lens cos my current gears is only up to 50mm..

Narrow down my choices to the below lens based on my budget / requirements...

Do not mind getting second hand lens ....

1. 55-200mm ( AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED )
2. 70-300mm ( AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED )

( Pls dun recommend me the f/2.8 version... )

Which lens should I invest in ?

Any other options/suggestions ?

The Tamron SP 70-300mm is similar price to Nikon, so just go for Nikkor lens...

Thanks...
Ask yourself, what's your use of zoom ? Birding ? aviation photography ?

Added on September 4, 2012, 7:51 am
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:45 PM)
Why keep buy and sell ?
Last time bought one and later using for a few months aperture blade sticky can't close properly sad.gif
repaired and sold. but it is very very nice
my hobby is to buy and sell laugh.gif
I'm camela man

This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 4 2012, 07:51 AM
KTCY
post Sep 4 2012, 12:12 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Some people just don't get it when people sell of 2nd hand items. They hope for perfect like brand new from shop doh.gif
Gosh.
KTCY
post Sep 4 2012, 12:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 4 2012, 12:23 PM)
some people even worst...keep nego and asking best price but end up dont want to buy  flex.gif
Recently I sold off my 35mm. The buyer kinda ridiculous. I told him, i lost the rear lens cap. I get him a third party one la.
He told me he don't want. Want brand new original sweat.gif doh.gif
KTCY
post Sep 4 2012, 12:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 4 2012, 12:32 PM)
But do you mention to the buyer before deal?
My experience was declared everything before depart to COD...
Told him during COD. Tell him I will find for him.
Then I told him I don't give personal warranty and etc. If he is not happy, don't take smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 06:43 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Too warm !
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 08:32 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 5 2012, 08:24 AM)
KTCY, get the samyang version of f1.4
it's as good, considering the price that you pay
Saw the score at DxO mark. quite surprise. tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 11:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
um...i can imagine if it's you going to the restaurant you'll ask the restaurant owner to change the lightings to cooler ones. hmm.gif
You don't get the point. Photography is not only what you see.
So, if you go into a dark room where people process photo, you just show everyone a dark black photo and tell them imagine yourself ? You can make it black and white and etc to tell it.

Photography is about creativity. And WB is way too warm ! Even food blogger knows how to change their WB to make the food looks yummy.
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 12:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I just give 2cent example. Can't think of any example laugh.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 01:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I'm food hunter as well.
I shoot from UWA lens to using prime lenses tongue.gif

KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 03:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

D7000 price drop RM 200+ biggrin.gif

KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 03:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Drop RM 200+ means RM 2900 - RM 200+
Not D7000 price RM 200+

You're rich. You can grab 10 units. whistling.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 03:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
lol.
so RM2700? wasnt that the price before?
i remember at one time D7000 + kit lens + 50mm 1.8D promo package was around RM3.3k.
No idea. I'm not aware of the actual price of D7000. That's why my initial post saying D7000 drop RM200+
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 05:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

It's time for upcoming full frame brows.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 05:04 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2012/09/04/nikon-pr...spx/#more-44260

whistling.gif
KTCY
post Sep 6 2012, 08:20 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Anyone using eye-fi products ?
Thinking to grab one for this Dec wedding assignment tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 6 2012, 03:06 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 6 2012, 12:39 PM)
anyone here heard this lens Tokina 28-70mm F2.8??
This guy is selling at RM 650 and worth to get??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2497933
is like old nikkor 28-70 but quality not as good
KTCY
post Sep 6 2012, 04:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

f/8 and be there la.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top