FPS MechWarrior Online V1, (Free 2 Play)

hypermount
post Nov 6 2012, 12:09 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

hmmm..today they are updating...wait after 3am
hypermount
post Nov 12 2012, 10:42 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ Nov 12 2012, 10:14 PM)
This game is glorious. Even the bugs are glorious. Like no armour bug LOL
Amour bug still there? Lost my hunchie before the last 2 patch due to this bug..resell value for all items isss baadd.
hypermount
post Nov 20 2012, 09:09 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

I thought the last wipe was the last one?

hypermount
post Nov 22 2012, 10:18 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Guys the latest patch really broke the game.

Hardly can play with low fps. Scouted around the MWO forums, I'm not the only one affected.

Before this still playable with 25~30 fps on my low end pc, 10fps drop is not noticeable for some of you guys who is getting higher fps but not for me.

I might quit temp before till I get new hardware or they fix the prob asap.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Nov 22 2012, 10:19 AM
hypermount
post Nov 23 2012, 06:46 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

maybe affect just ATi Radeon users?
http://mwomercs.com/forums/topic/74810-unu...b-graphic-card/

hypermount
post Nov 25 2012, 12:16 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Nov 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
got my pc gamer and nvdia bobble heads already.

got yours yet?
Got that already lol.
hypermount
post Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

OWP, Bobo where are you? ARMD is culling inactive members.

Played with fellow malaysians like Ashx,, Flintstone, petpet,shreaker and it's better be that way.

Grind CBs - got like 8 millions yesterday lol yawn.gif
hypermount
post Dec 26 2012, 03:14 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

ewww HAwken doesn't feel like mech sim..everything moves so fast

no customisation, just shoot them up like other FPS..

MWO is fine for 300ms ping, team up with ARMD with similar ping, 691 / 468 win/losses , 0.9 k/d rate for a non gamer like me is quite an achievement. Waiting to get new rig to see how it looks in ultra high setting.

paladinowp, we're still playing with AMRD.

There are reasons why people prefer "thinking" FPS like OpsFlashpoint or ARMA more comapre to the rest.

hypermount
post Dec 26 2012, 09:52 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 26 2012, 09:42 AM)
Agreed. Hawken is too fast, wonder how the mech can make it.  hmm.gif ok its just a game.  biggrin.gif Reading Battletech novel now. Piloting a mech in combat is really... painful and most importantly HOT! Ahaha.

Those lights really killing me in game. Maybe need to armed with Streak SRM for chasing those lights. Haiz. None of my Cataphracts equipped with it now. Dam!

Going pug seems pitiful, K/D and win/lose ratio decrease dramatically. LOL

hypermount, im still playing with them too, just that less active last week due to personal stuff.
yea - lights are easy to kill with streaks..not really a problem..cataphract 4x variant have a missile hardpoint...i'm also grinding my phracts to unlock basic and elite efficiencies. To counter the ECM,high latency and playing this game really needs a good teamwork, this is what MWO can offer...Hawken go play solo can win, very COD-ish.

best part is my 3 uac5 equipped muromets - jam also nevermind - rapid firing really sounds like minigun version of autocanon lol..

yea one of the main reason I'm playing this game is because it based on Battletech universe, if it's any other game I don't think I'll play it. Now kena racun di wan buy gaming mouse/keyboard lol.
hypermount
post Dec 26 2012, 11:27 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 26 2012, 10:14 AM)
Please get new rig first before gaming mouse/keyboard. Ahaha. Damn, also a bit gatal to get new PC for this. Those trailer so nice, and will only get better with future patch/fixing. DX11!  rclxm9.gif

Using Razer Nostromo keypad and Death Adder for this game. A bit limitted button on Nostromo though. My night vision key still @ keyboard (for river city night map). shakehead.gif

You read Battletech novel also?
wow a Razer Nostromo, extra key can mapped at mouse buttons what lol..looking at G300 or G600..need more buttons compare to my current 3-button setup.

Yes I read BT novels..but the last time was long time ago.

hypermount
post Dec 28 2012, 02:09 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 26 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hmmm... can consider that. But my mouse button already mapped for weapon, leave only one button unused. Hopefully there will be no configuration that need 5 weapon group.  sweat.gif

Read BT novels long time ago, thats what i call hardcore.  notworthy.gif

Reading Blood of Kerensky trilogy now, just finished The Saga of the Gray Death Legion. Nice...  thumbup.gif
cry.gif sob.. classic novels..so long time ago..

Still remember ..need spare time to re-read those books...

I still remember it was Return to Midkemia pc game who first introduced me to the world of elves, dwarves etc (Raymond E. Feist's Midkemia) then I only read his Riftwar saga novels. Tolkien's Middle Earth came later which inspired RF's novels.

My first Mechwarrior game was MechWarrior 2: Mercenaries then only I played ealier release MW2:Ghost Bear legacy and 31st century Combat. That's how I started to read BT novels.

By watching,playing movies games adaptation then only could force me to read a book lol.
hypermount
post Jan 27 2013, 04:28 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Silver-X @ Jan 27 2013, 01:08 PM)
i'm playing this game with my friend. Anyone playing too? add me: Amiris
Hi w are playing on the TS everynight..

join ARMD, sign up at the recruitment page.
http://armd.net.au/modules.php?name=Forums...e=viewforum&f=1

then head to

NGNG: Outreach TS3 server
Server: voip01.n1585.hypernia.net:9992
Password: mechwarrior
Channel: Australasian Royal Mechanised Division
hypermount
post May 21 2013, 01:05 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(XEN -v- gK @ May 21 2013, 12:54 PM)
I been in the game since CBT too, brought a founder pack with a hunchback.
Spend most of the time piloting a Stalker 3F, Awesome 8Q, Hunchback 4G(F) or one of my Centurions.

Game have have alot of improvement over the past year.
Connecting at 300+ ping but can still shot and register damage accurately with no lag.
Yes they got implement state rewind recently. I'm having tremendous fun in my Jenners, my first light mech (actually waas my first non-trial mech but sold it then stick to my centurions,catapults,cataphracts,atlases,jagermechs,highlanders)...no need lag shield or ECM to register highest damage and kills.

0.0323sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:22 AM