Conceal Electrical Wires in Wall DIY

writeprotect
post Aug 28 2012, 11:59 PM

306 posts

hi guys..
i was experienced too for conceal wire in the wall,
if u r using the rite tools its not really hard to do it. as i know hammer drill is not to use to hack the wall. its just use for to make a hole. yes its has hack function.
u should using jack hammer.. trust me, ur works easy if using this, but before u hack the wall u must use this below thing. i dont know the name. and not that angled grinder..
but it is worth for u to buy this two tools? its aint cheap bro..

writeprotect
post Aug 29 2012, 06:14 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 29 2012, 12:47 AM)
There are the same. But rotary hammer have 1 more function which is just a hammer. Rotary hammer drill have drill only, hammer drill and hammer. Rotary hammer provide more punch joule compare hammer drill.

I wish to get the rotary hammer if I knew it exist at that time. Make my DIY work much more faster.

Added on August 29, 2012, 12:52 am
No need so hardcore lah. We are small time DIY only. Rotary hammer drill will do the job.

You can use hammer drill to hack too. Hammer drill the hole along the line that you want to hack. As many as possible. Than slant your tools and hack drill connect the hole along. Finish up with some chisel and hammer. It is a bit slow. But still can do the job.
QUOTE(spaces @ Aug 29 2012, 11:06 AM)
I think it'll take a longer time using a hammer drill. Maybe acceptable for DIY, but not so good for a professional. I think a rotary hammer drill would be a good choice, but of course it depends on the kind of DIY work you'll be doing. Different products for different needs
I think we'll agree to disagree here. Both are similar, yet different tools. They perform similar functions, but operate in a slightly different manner, so they cannot be the same tool. A hammer drill is not powered by a piston AFAIK.
i dont say that rotary hammer cant do the job.. but its really pain ur body, if u are using jack hammer it will save ur time and energy.. yes it not worth for DIY. coz maybe use it for one time only and keep in store...

but if u are only make 1 line to conceal the cable its ok la.. but if for one home... sure patah tangan.. hehe..

0.0164sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:30 AM