Unlike GD or WD, 3D takes alot more potential technical skill and to be a real 3D master one has to be very skilled.
Thats why not many people make it here in malaysia. The professional level of 3D is international standard and few have come to that level here in Malaysia. The problem is that we have alot of smartass fellas who watch final fantasy or warcraft and decide thats what they want to do. I saw an exhitibition at the One Academy and Limkokwing final year students with their 3D work, all very stereotypical and boring la. Even the rendering and all is just very normal standard. I dont believe everyone has to go overseas to make it, if your really good and you still stay you'll be known through online forums and etc. Take a look at Tan Jin Ho. Hes Malaysian but how did he go to US to go and see Blizzard? There are scouts everywhere la and I've had friends who are in 3D and are doing ok.. the thing is just dont be in 3D 100% la.. Spread it out to DI (Digital Illustration) and other things also. If your already not very good in 3D and you have nothing else what do you exactly expect?
Organic master, My first post
Feb 7 2006, 06:22 PM
0.0138sec