QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 19 2012, 05:42 PM)
yes..can just check or fix that fews things LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V26, Keeping up with the others for over 27
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V26, Keeping up with the others for over 27
Nov 20 2012, 10:50 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 23 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(jedi_master @ Nov 22 2012, 10:50 PM) RM400 only? Hehe that's cheap. hehe..RM400 for the maintenance of the car for one year..it is really cheap Last time I sat in a Savvy with defective wheel bearing. The sound really terrible, like what you described. Maybe you can try pinpoint which tyre it comes from then take it out and check. Maybe is the brake rotors/drum also.. |
Nov 28 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Nov 27 2012, 10:13 PM) one adjusts left right, another adjusts top down. yaya..please be considered to drivers in front that don't adjust too high before you adjust, you might want to take note or mark down the original position, so you can go back to it if you need to. if you park the car facing a white wall, turn on headlights, you should be able to see the brightest point of the light moving as you adjust the screws. please be considerate to drivers in front don't adjust too high up |
Dec 3 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 2 2012, 03:43 AM) front don't care at the moment since i'm also on PU bushings, dunno what brand though but it's still holding up well so that's that. u re selling that ?it's the rear axles that i'm not sure how the stock rubber (or maybe they are PU? no idea never really ask/inspect lol) importing around january since the detailing stuff (eg: meguiar's) locally are overpriced to hell lol. if just wash (not wash and wax, those are better once you've done a complete detailing session that includes proper claying/polishing and waxing lol) i can recommend turtlewax f21 car wash. very lubricating and does a pretty good job at washing off dirt. it doesn't cost an arm/leg too at ~rm25-30ish per large bottle http://www.turtlewax.com/detail-F21%20Car%20Wash-9-111.aspx |
Dec 4 2012, 12:40 PM
Dec 10 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 10 2012, 03:11 PM) called denso malaysia and they said long time stopped production for my iswara denso compressor, they recommended me uni car as it's their authorized dealer. it is so expensive so yea, stopped production eh? long time eh? already preparing the worst. called them up, rm1250 just for compressor + magnetic clutch kit thingy 1 set. WOOOHOO GORENG PRICE KAW KAW. f*** my life oTL |
Dec 13 2012, 03:47 PM
Dec 17 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(jedi_master @ Dec 16 2012, 10:33 PM) Normal things only, as long as your car is still within recommended service intervals for engine/gear oil, plugs, filters etc then she won't breakdown on the road. Since you are going on a hill climb, maybe special attention should be given to your brake pads and tyres. yeap..the most important is to make sure the water in the radiator is enough If your car has a history of overheating, better address the problem first because hillclimb will put more stress on your engine. Otherwise, just make sure enough water in your radiator and you're good to go. |
Dec 20 2012, 06:15 PM
Just did the service for my mother car today, the workman advise that the battery is weak..Is the battery still can use ? How long can tahan lagi ?
anyone experience this ? |
Dec 24 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Dec 24 2012, 03:20 PM) lols..use egg?? that's the impossible way to fix the problem..haha |
Dec 31 2012, 02:07 PM
End of the day of 2012,
RAYTECH WINDOW TINTING wish everyone have a prosperous year in 2013 ! |
Jan 7 2013, 03:50 PM
Which JB area you going to stay ?
Jan 16 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(taiping boy @ Jan 15 2013, 09:51 PM) any taiko can share wit me how we define an engine oil? Castrol Magnetec (10w-40) how to grade it? which grade is suitable for lmst? eg. 5xx 40xx means what? which brand is recomended? price oso. mineral,semi n full synthetic difference? how to define 5k 7k 10k service? tq tq |
Jan 23 2013, 12:55 PM
Jan 29 2013, 12:51 AM
Feb 4 2013, 05:06 PM
Feb 18 2013, 06:24 PM
Feb 25 2013, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Feb 25 2013, 11:05 AM) Lock... I guess... but my braking right now seems like got some problem, the moment I press on the brakes it goes to the end and brakes slowly. I have to release and then press it again for full brake and it only goes 1/4 way rather than all the way back before braking... Head to a quick-change franchise, have a trusted mechanic change your oil and look at the condition of your belts, fluids, tire pressure and brakes. Brake malfunctions can have many causes. A good mechanic knows how to spot minor problems before they become crises. |
Mar 4 2013, 12:06 PM
Mar 8 2013, 05:49 PM