Travel Travelling Tips & airport/airline rules, Thing to bring & things to avoid

tgrrr
post May 18 2011, 09:06 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Apr 26 2011, 06:50 PM)
hi i would like to know is my camera bagpack consider cabin luggage if i am travelling wit air asia?is that mean if i carry my camera backpack i need to check in my baggage to cargo?

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 27 2011, 06:19 PM)
Normally the rules said 1 bahg only but they abit liberal when comes to notebook + a cabin luggage lor..Meaning they will allowed 2-lah from my experience.

The general rule AFAIK is 1 cabin baggage + ( 1 small handbag or 1 small backpack or a briefcase or a laptop bag). src: CX Cabin Baggage
So if the camera bagpack looks like a standard school back pack should be ok.

QUOTE(SuggieBliss @ May 17 2011, 10:56 AM)
Are snack foods allowed on the plane? Like when u have kids, they snack alot, and it does keep them from being noisy sometimes smile.gif So would i be able to bring my own snack and put them my hand carry luggage?

I always bring some asam, helps with traveling sickness.
tgrrr
post May 29 2011, 05:20 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
I bought two set of e-ticket one for local flight Kuantan-KLIA return using MAS (bought from MAS online) and another set KLIA-HK  return(bought with Cathay Pacific). Can I checked in my bag for all sectors in Kuantan?

I'm not sure.
I did travel Penang --> KLIA using MAS and then KLIA --> HKG --> LAX using CX previously, and could checked in my bags at Penang that goes all the way to LAX, but this was a ticket arranged from an agent who knew my final destination is LAX.
tgrrr
post Jul 5 2011, 09:34 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(blondeyes @ Jul 4 2011, 11:08 PM)
Hye sorry if the topic had been asked before, I'm curious did anyone of us here ever wondered about one more important thing for travelers which is phone+connectivity, which telco do u guys prefer to use or prefer to use for international roaming?

I think roaming is not needed unless you're expecting someone important to call you on your Malaysian number.
For local calls on foreign soils, a prepaid local sim card is usually cheaper, and definitely much more convenient. Plus if you have local friends/colleagues, can give them the number and they can easily call you too. Some situations, e.g. calling cabs, reserving tables in restaurants, is much easier when you have a local number.
For long distance calls e.g. back to Malaysia, generally those long distance prepaid cards are more worth it unless it's a country your telco has special arrangement with.
tgrrr
post Apr 3 2012, 10:43 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 28 2012, 11:58 PM)
just wondering, are you allowed to bring pork jerky through the airports in EU?

Legally, you're not allowed to bring any meat product, processed or otherwise, to EU from outside of EU countries.

0.0165sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:36 PM