Travel Travelling Tips & airport/airline rules, Thing to bring & things to avoid

nugget
post Oct 3 2006, 06:11 PM

1,001 posts

hi all.

if u plan to go to a foreign country when u have no idea bout their allowance or law,visa issue n etc.

u may wanna refer to this book. T.I.M = Travel infomation manual
or www.timaticweb.com <---I think u have to pay de...I m not sure coz I log in using my force's computer...

oppss...forget to tell wht inside....u will find things like visa requirment,ciggarete allowance,liqour etc...

This post has been edited by nugget: Oct 3 2006, 06:12 PM
nugget
post Oct 16 2006, 02:43 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Oct 15 2006, 03:35 AM)
When boarding onto a plane, throw everything that you have from your pockets (phone, wallet, coins, cigarette, lighters, passport, watch) into your carry-on luggage so they can x-ray your bag 1 time without you having to pour your pocket's contents into their crummy lil baskets before going thru the metal detector.

Oh, and don't forget to make sure that you don't have anything illegal in your bag (knives, nailcutters etc) or they'll have to pick through your hand-carry and you might lose your phones or wallets.
hmm...most of this thef occured when your basket finish being screen...but u still waitting your turn to be screen by the authority..
nugget
post Oct 19 2006, 04:37 PM

1,001 posts

do check b4 hand if u wanna tapau ciggy to certain country.
they hav their allowance for ciggy...some countries allow 100 stick...some 200

for singapore = 0 allowance.
1 kotak now ...u get caught start form oct 1st
1 kotak = fine sgd 400.....
gosh...they treat ciggy like gold here...
nugget
post Oct 21 2006, 07:34 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ChocolateChipCookies @ Oct 20 2006, 06:12 PM)
Last year i went to Koh Samui and i forgot to check my front backpack pocket. When I arrive at my hotel in Samui, i unpack my stuff and guess what I found, 4 "mercun bola" from last year hari raya...lol...its an explosive...well, talk about security...
I dunno bout malaysia authority...but from the eyes of security....
1st of all...is tht your checkin bag or ?
if your hand carry....1st of all..x-ray does not detect powder form.
2ndly....x-rays opreator are train to look out on ....component of I.E.D
which has main element of batts,wire,detonators...
mercun bola appear like normal ball on x-ray screen...

talk bout security...as klia is a centralize screening airport...it is bad system to have...which mean tht after the transit area...u wont be screen again b4 u borad the airplane...n we must understand the poor x-ray officer hav to screen ALL pax travelling via klia...imagine how many pipol there is...n human being will lack of concentration...psst...actually...aviation security sucks....
nugget
post Dec 26 2011, 02:09 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(felicia666 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:59 PM)
Will luggage cover protect the soft luggage or will the cover itself be torn off easily as it is slightly loose fitting?
[attachmentid=2597878]
Well,the safest bag I see to travel with is those hard type ie: samsonite,lojel etc...
Why? Well..if u happen to see how the luggage handler move your bag around..u will be like...OMG..WTF ???

the luggage cover purpose is just for extra security reason if u ask me..if it happen tht your bag would e the target of theft..the cover simply make it more difficult,slow them down kind of stuff...

Well...some pro thief can open your zip with just a ball pen...hope this help

Cheers

Nug

0.0275sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:49 AM