QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:00 PM)
i maybe driving alone.. nobody pegang my phone/camera.. and i dont have the stand.. tengok macam mana i modified the phone holder
Duct tapePROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V29, Luv yr Gaga & it'll luv yu back!!
Aug 30 2012, 03:07 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 30 2012, 03:09 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM) Greetings from your other side fellow.. i did use x1r, sTp and also Tufoil for my previous car.Wanna ask, any of you have used STP Fuel Injector Cleaner? Any review/opinion/recommendation on this product. Google is another story la, I wanna know from you guys. Thanks. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yes it improves alot.. so far i didnt use at my saga due to the car still new.. just i pernah kena once the x1r fuel injector cleaner.. once use terus my o2 sensor kong. haha |
Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:09 PM) i did use x1r, sTp and also Tufoil for my previous car. And what car is that, Sir?yes it improves alot.. so far i didnt use at my saga due to the car still new.. just i pernah kena once the x1r fuel injector cleaner.. once use terus my o2 sensor kong. haha Well, for this STP, it is "advisable" to use in every 20,000km Odo. So, how about that? |
Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM) Greetings from your other side fellow.. Wanna ask, any of you have used STP Fuel Injector Cleaner? Any review/opinion/recommendation on this product. Google is another story la, I wanna know from you guys. Thanks. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sorry no experience with this product. Usually if I feel like cleaning my injectors or valves I go pump Caltex that is mixed with their techron additives. Techron is a range of engine cleaning additives that is sold separately overseas with good reviews, in Malaysia they are mixed into Caltex fuels. |
Aug 30 2012, 03:15 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
I use Caltex petrol also. When I feel like giving the engine a spa, I switch to petrol mode.
Aug 30 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM) And what car is that, Sir? im using it for my myvi 1.0 .. actually i regular using that tufoil.. the time x1r doing the promotion. buy 2 at 1 price at JJ. so i bought it!Well, for this STP, it is "advisable" to use in every 20,000km Odo. So, how about that? usually im using it before long hours trip or cameron .. usually laa.. and usually if got extra cash in hand hehe.. my Wira did use stp few times before i sold. but the bottle not like the one you using.. yes the bottle advise us to use 20k once.. my mechanic suggest to use every 15k some more.. he said " engine more light and easy to rev" |
Aug 30 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM) Sorry no experience with this product. Usually if I feel like cleaning my injectors or valves I go pump Caltex that is mixed with their techron additives. Techron is a range of engine cleaning additives that is sold separately overseas with good reviews, in Malaysia they are mixed into Caltex fuels. Yeah, that's what I read based on reviews too. Particularly in US, they got Chevron. Even other less premium brand got this special cleaning additives added to the fuel just to boost sales. So, how about the X1R that Proton SC sells? Fuel Injector Cleaner also? |
Aug 30 2012, 03:18 PM
Aug 30 2012, 03:19 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
If I switch to petrol while driving, I hear "roaarrrrr~". With NGV, there's very little exhaust sound.
The sound is very satisfying |
Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:17 PM) Yeah, that's what I read based on reviews too. Particularly in US, they got Chevron. Even other less premium brand got this special cleaning additives added to the fuel just to boost sales. So, how about the X1R that Proton SC sells? Fuel Injector Cleaner also? regarding caltex : yes it is a great fuel i must say.. easy to rev and the power placebo effect is there everytimes i use caltex.. the bad side is.. if you frequent put your car under hot sun.. the fuel evaporated fast.. (my opinion, not sure others) in that sense.. (the fuel very fast gone) |
Aug 30 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:17 PM) Yeah, that's what I read based on reviews too. Particularly in US, they got Chevron. Even other less premium brand got this special cleaning additives added to the fuel just to boost sales. So, how about the X1R that Proton SC sells? Fuel Injector Cleaner also? |
Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:15 PM) im using it for my myvi 1.0 .. actually i regular using that tufoil.. the time x1r doing the promotion. buy 2 at 1 price at JJ. so i bought it! I see.. But sure lots of reviews overseas (again particularly in US) doesn't agree with the effect. It's pretty much "a waste of money". usually im using it before long hours trip or cameron .. usually laa.. and usually if got extra cash in hand hehe.. my Wira did use stp few times before i sold. but the bottle not like the one you using.. yes the bottle advise us to use 20k once.. my mechanic suggest to use every 15k some more.. he said " engine more light and easy to rev" QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 30 2012, 03:19 PM) If I switch to petrol while driving, I hear "roaarrrrr~". With NGV, there's very little exhaust sound. I was about to ask you whether you drive a hybrid or an NGV-equipped car.. The sound is very satisfying |
Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
for share
all the way long from ipoh to kl on 6th raya last week, saw some flx se like mine and white but i see some of it had stick up some stickers, change sport rim with low and oversized profile and with big muffler, lowered spring, big tall spoilers etc. i thinking myself, flx se already give the highest spec for looking sporty and beautiful with skirt, spoilers, skirting, big rim, smokey tail lamp and so on. but i bet those driver still not satisfied with what they have or just for their hobby just my thought |
Aug 30 2012, 03:24 PM
Aug 30 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 30 2012, 03:21 PM) I see.. It's for engine oil instead of fuel/gas laa..QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM) for share Wait till you see Myvi Extreme Sport+ Track Edition! all the way long from ipoh to kl on 6th raya last week, saw some flx se like mine and white but i see some of it had stick up some stickers, change sport rim with low and oversized profile and with big muffler, lowered spring, big tall spoilers etc. i thinking myself, flx se already give the highest spec for looking sporty and beautiful with skirt, spoilers, skirting, big rim, smokey tail lamp and so on. but i bet those driver still not satisfied with what they have or just for their hobby just my thought |
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM) for share uncle,all the way long from ipoh to kl on 6th raya last week, saw some flx se like mine and white but i see some of it had stick up some stickers, change sport rim with low and oversized profile and with big muffler, lowered spring, big tall spoilers etc. i thinking myself, flx se already give the highest spec for looking sporty and beautiful with skirt, spoilers, skirting, big rim, smokey tail lamp and so on. but i bet those driver still not satisfied with what they have or just for their hobby just my thought got 2 types of people using car.. 1. buy to become ride 2. buy to become wife most of it buy to become wife i must say.. haha i tak boleh tengok my car so empty.... |
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:24 PM) Yea, if they use Liqui Moly or the likes I won't have to go to SC service with a long face Added on August 30, 2012, 3:28 pm QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM) for share Personal taste ma. You see r3aper's ride all the way long from ipoh to kl on 6th raya last week, saw some flx se like mine and white but i see some of it had stick up some stickers, change sport rim with low and oversized profile and with big muffler, lowered spring, big tall spoilers etc. i thinking myself, flx se already give the highest spec for looking sporty and beautiful with skirt, spoilers, skirting, big rim, smokey tail lamp and so on. but i bet those driver still not satisfied with what they have or just for their hobby just my thought This post has been edited by dares: Aug 30 2012, 03:28 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 30 2012, 03:26 PM) Yea, if they use Liqui Moly or the likes I won't have to go to SC service with a long face if you liqui moly..Added on August 30, 2012, 3:28 pm Personal taste ma. You see r3aper's ride i wish our SC got sell HKS EO and also M7 EO.. walaoweh.. for sure i 9 years hantar kereta sana service. hahaha |
Aug 30 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:26 PM) Yep. Basically a waste of money Added on August 30, 2012, 3:31 pm QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:29 PM) if you liqui moly.. What to do, most people who drive Proton don't care much about what goes into their car as long as it runs. Proton has no reason to sell anything better i wish our SC got sell HKS EO and also M7 EO.. walaoweh.. for sure i 9 years hantar kereta sana service. hahaha This post has been edited by dares: Aug 30 2012, 03:31 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 03:31 PM
awesome laaa ~~~
all my bosses is out for meeting.. and im alone in office... super gangnam style lor... playing minipool at mini clip all the way man~~~~~~ |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:36 PM |