post Sep 7 2012, 07:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

nobody said its nokia lumia 920 pureview. Only u assume it is

sifu we already read many places before saying it
http://mynokiablog.com/2012/09/05/pureview...ia-920-version/

So now nokia twist the fact

You may have seen that despite the super high resolution sensor of the Nokia 808
PureView, we’ve been going to great lengths to communicate that despite the staggering
number of pixels, it’s not about the NUMBER of pixels but HOW YOU USE THEM. This
message is just as relevant in the context of this 2nd
phase of PureView development.

so if tomorrow nokia come out with EDOF PUREVIEW phase 3 and its a breakthrough call it pureview then they say its not about how many pixels and not how stable you take is how FAST u take it will still be PUREVIEW. they willsay u can capture super fast image without lag . Breakthrough again and then they remove the autofocus and OIS wow revolution. Then ppl will come to this thread start the debate again ppl want to capture photo fast.

Understand the joke?

sifu read paper 1
http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=...1Kb3YQQ&cad=rja

notice it explains everything about 808 pureview technology ONLY.

Nokia can repeat their own mistake again. All phones have pureview so they become expert in photo imaging whatever they say. There no standard or actual definition. What they say go.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 7 2012, 08:12 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 7 2012, 08:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

sifu that is a compact camera with android. Why does someone wanna get something so fat and low tech like that when a Nokia 808 pureview its a phone? the samseng galaxy is F2.8 to 5.9. Means the more u zoom the more light it needs. MEANS SUX

If you want compact camera get something like S95 with manual control . The aperture is F2.0 - 4.9

Samsung has always been backwards in photography. When you talk about imaging technology never consider samseng except its FREE. Forget mention the S95 is from 2010 you know. The s95 is smaller , more powerful , more control except for OS.

Sifu the s95 it can do this
http://kira.lightsphere.com/s95_fireworks.html

When you compare S95 with 808 pureview the Nokia 808 pureview is a revolution in imaging

aka

1. lossless zoom in video for that size
2. nokia rich recording
3. Nokia pixels oversamplng
4. High megapixels
5. all in one

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 7 2012, 08:43 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 7 2012, 09:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:04 PM)
Woo release date

http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/07/nokia-l...ovember-launch/

November is too late IMO. iPhone, Motorola and HTC would have started selling in October.
that is not malaysia release date . So when reach malaysia can become christmas gift di hahahaha
aspire2oo6
post Sep 7 2012, 09:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

apa you cakap. Isnt the phones are running WP8 already announced?. They need another official launch for the OS only?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 7 2012, 09:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

itu W8 not WP8 haha
aspire2oo6
post Sep 8 2012, 11:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 8 2012, 11:16 PM)
They would need to price it below 2k if Nokia really wants to compete with Samsung and Apple.

But I doubt it
depends the phone is unique on its own. When android all are the same OS. Apple totally different OS as well.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 9 2012, 04:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 9 2012, 02:16 AM)
its expensive because consumers are willing to pay it. the same device can cost 2.5K at launch and after 12months - cost 1K. I cant see how LC/Plasma TV price will continue to go down. The price is at same as the tube TV at the time the market was flooded with LCD/Plasma.

At the end of the day - i want value for the device that I buy. Lumia 610 is now selling at RM650 nokia warranty. AP warranty is around RM500. I dont see how huge price difference next year at this time. Thats my argument when i suggest people to buy phone. I also check what people do with their phone! There is just toooo much shit on high end expensive phones that people NEVER NEED or NEVER USE.
sifu the only phone that have good value is iphone. 4S is still RM2199 close to 1 year di

S3 from 2K ++ now drop to RM1799 in few months
aspire2oo6
post Sep 9 2012, 06:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Like i buy phones not because how shallow minded people are i buy because of good resell value.

Just imagine i can always use the latest phone and my depreciate value only RM100 - RM300 anually rather than 1 year lose 1K then must top up 1K to buy the so called latest phone.

Your 1 phone value depreciate 1k for my iphone depreciate is 3 generation of iphones le.

Then for your 2 generaton phone value depreciate 2k for the iphone is like 6 generations le

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 9 2012, 06:17 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2012, 12:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Sep 10 2012, 08:49 AM)
Nokia Lumia 920 come with 3 high amplitude mics which maybe consider come with Nokia Rich Recording Technology
the problem is not from Nokia but Microsoft
If Nokia don't focus on it means it's not a pro of the device. Let's wait for official test.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 09:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sifu you failed to understand then you said ppl said not up to expectations.

It's like this
1. Imagine someone show you in video your car can become like Ferrari but then later you notice the video is fake. Do you feel cheated?

2. From an 808 pureview user you notice why they are disappointed they have lossless zoom, pixels oversampling and Nokia rich recording but on the Nokia lumia 920 they remove all that then put in OIS and float lens then call it pureview phase 2 then claim pureview is just about the optics, technology and software. So tomorrow Nokia can claim edof can't auto focus as pureview and market it as the best camera again.

3. So you are happy being downgrade and let Nokia tell you what they want you to have.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 10:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

808 pureview is not even a dslr replacement. Its just first of its kind in mobile phone and For its class its about p&s range, lumia 920 is a downgrade of that average class.

Why dslr is better?
1. Manual control
2. Exchangeable lens
3. High shutter speed
4. wide open bokeh
5. Extreme optical zoom with the suitable lens
6. able to support many accessories
7. Support external mic

So how does 808 replace dslr when it can't even do half or better than dslr? 808 pureview is consider as a decent camera. First you must understand 41mp is mostly use for pixels oversampling replacing the lossless zoom when real camera uses optical zoom but 808 uses megapixels to crop the frame not about how many megapixels it have. Since you have It you can utilized it for capturing an image and later crop or zoom into it? Take it as a compensation to optical zoom that idea is very clever.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 11 2012, 10:24 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 10:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

It depends. You will know when more real photos comes out. What is the extend of the OIS? After zoom what is the ISO performance like, what the noise performance like? How far can the float lens works. Unlikely mate if you said p&s quite handful have image stabilizer just they give it a different name.

Those p&s have optical zoom when the lumia 920 is digital or no zoom.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 11 2012, 10:37 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 02:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If they didn't put the name pureview then we won't compare. Since they put I feel cheated
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 03:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeap just imagine Honda accord call vtec then they come out another version call Honda accord 2012 edition they remove the vtec then put a abs example but you paying the same price the design also look like old version
aspire2oo6
post Sep 11 2012, 09:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Sep 11 2012, 07:55 PM)
just asking,based on below specification,can it snap good picture?

Camera: PureView with Optical Image Stabilization & Carl Zeiss optics 8.7Mpix, f/2.0, 1/3”, short pulse high power LED flash
Front camera 1.2 Mpix f/2.4
Video capture Full HD 1080p @ 30fps
from the OIS and floating lens it should capture clear image but whether sharp or not is another question. Like sifu said it will be decent when compare to all the other competition out there

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 11 2012, 09:05 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2012, 08:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Sep 13 2012, 03:01 AM)
So I was watching the Apple keynote. The iPhone5 really doesn't have anything THAT impressive. Or am I the only one who thinks that?
I am so disappointed
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2012, 09:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea at least close to ip5 or better.

Didn't expect iPhone to slow down. The long awaiting end up disappointing
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2012, 05:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Sep 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
Apple has lost its edge.. Nokia, this is the time. Please be the No.1 again as I am sick with Samsung and Apple already. Thought of trading my lumia 800 for an ip5 but for first time I feel like to laugh hard at Apple. Seriously, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...
Haha that was my decision until the most disappointing announcement. Screen go bigger side ways hahahahna

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 13 2012, 05:31 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Sep 13 2012, 05:48 PM)
Disappointed only. See see go queue up overnight like all the sheeps did when IP4S launched the last time, which was nothing spectacular also.

The need to give money to Apple is just too strong for some people.
4 inch Side way Walau eh everything look taller not enlarge Hahahahahahh
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2012, 07:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Sep 13 2012, 06:32 PM)
I have this weird feeling.. Somehow I feel my cheap lumia is superior than mighty iphone.. Lolz

and also I have a good feeling for Nokia. If Lumia 920 can be priced atleast a hundred dollar cheaper than ipong I believe this model gonna be a hit but must launch this year. No I think should launch next month
tough for lumia to beat iphone.

Iphone track records are very good their updates, their consistency of devices and stability.

Nokia so many years make us become beta tester, immediately launch got alot problem la, light leakage, speaker problem la, this la that la.

Capture a bigger market share of android possible but not iOS. Try the voice command on lumia its bloody shit worse than siri. At least siri still can understand

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:34 PM