Nokia Lumia WP8
Holyboy27
Oct 14 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 14 2012, 01:15 AM) Added on October 14, 2012, 1:16 amS-pen ( phone detects the pen pull out from the phone or too far Air view - Can hover above stuff to show preview or like mouse control. Air view - Handwriting Air view - tons of gesture for shortcuts Air view - hover works with drop down box as well» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Amazing battery life of 3100MAH most review indicate in can last a day with heavy usage Amazing screen size 5.5inch Multitasking screen - Works for video and even with links/website Multiscreen for gallery including images and videos Exchangable battery Swappable micro sd card support up to 64GB Blocking mode - can set who, when and which type of notification to block Video play back supports Play 1080p videos(.mkv, .m2ts, .mts) Tons of features or settings U get 16GB or 32GB for note 2 but lumia only 16GBWant to clarify on the features I I marked in bold. Air View works on touchwiz only? Can it be done without the stylus? Note 2 32GB is available in Malaysia?
Holyboy27
Oct 26 2012, 09:50 AM
I think the functionality is available for all Windows 8 phone devices. Why would Windows give preference to Lumia 820?
Holyboy27
Oct 26 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:06 AM) Once the phone is connected to your PC you can access both the SD card and the internal memory (just like the older Symbian phones); fro their you can access multiple files and folders inside the phone and drag and drop folders from your PC to phone & Vice Versa.
Holyboy27
Oct 26 2012, 10:44 AM
Yah the 920 doesnt have a SD slot. There's still drag and drop, I thought we were talking about drag n drop only..?
Holyboy27
Oct 30 2012, 02:04 AM
Balmer
"Today, we're thrilled to announce that these phones will start to go on sale in Europe this coming weekend and will continue to roll throughout the world in November."
Holyboy27
Oct 30 2012, 02:10 AM
Looking forward to reviews!
Holyboy27
Nov 2 2012, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Nov 2 2012, 03:01 AM) out out lah dis phone wargghhhh where's the review warghhhh Yah! Mind boggling as to why it's taking so long!
Holyboy27
Nov 2 2012, 10:14 AM
Pocket lint review is stupid. Relegated to 3 stars just becaus of weight ALONE. My n93 was 180g and I had little problems then and now.
Holyboy27
Nov 2 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 2 2012, 06:56 PM) never believe htc products nowadays i bought the one x then the battery cannot last even a day but i would like to see how the 8x fair  Cannot compare like that o. I think WP is more conservative and efficient with the battery usage than Android. But then I really do wonder, why are manufacturers currently using Li-Polymer batteries since they shifted to Li-ion? Is li-ion not better? This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Nov 2 2012, 07:00 PM
Holyboy27
Nov 3 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(jamesteoh8177 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:36 PM) Nokia lumia 920.... when coming to malaysia??? Malaysia is not in the first batch of countries to get the new Lumia series. You could be waiting well into January 2013. But hey, if the world ends in December, you could have saved about RM2K. LOL
Holyboy27
Nov 10 2012, 06:44 PM
USD450 is a steal! Come Nokia, bring Lumia at USD 450 to malaysia hahaha