asnira
post Feb 6 2006, 05:22 PM, updated 20y ago

83 posts

nickname :khyron
name :CHAN CHUN LEONG
maybank number :112222177529
phone number :0193420228

i juz bought from him zalman zm400b-aps power supply..
when i got the item..i use it on my system..
when i turn it on..i smell burn on my system...then i send my pc to look whats wrong..
they say that the 4 pin power cable on the zalman connected wrong...
and its burn my dvd-rom,my 4G n 40G hdd..

i`ve try to contact the seller but he say he have been check it before sending to me..
how come that he test ok but not on my system..?
that mean he lied...he tested on his system but when he found there is a problem on the power supply,then he sell it...

now i pay the pc shop to reapair the wrong connected power cable..
then i can use it now..

but the seller doest want to take the responsibality of his fault..

i juz hope that he give me 40G hdd juz instead the broken one..
i dont mind he dont want to refund for my dvd-rom n other 4g hdd..
but he cant do that..
he is unhonest seller...
SELLING FAULTY ITEM AND LYIED

This post has been edited by asnira: Feb 10 2006, 12:25 AM
KilJim
post Feb 6 2006, 05:31 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

the cable was connected wrong?
isnt that your fault?

wrong section btw
Sphenix
post Feb 6 2006, 06:04 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

oh pity..........the molex was not in the proper way huh....

raymond62
post Feb 6 2006, 06:26 PM

503 posts

r u saying that the molex to the mainboard was tempered or you've connected it wrongly ? makes alot of different wor..
yyteik
post Feb 6 2006, 07:02 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

u mean the molex connector connected wrongly???

if that is so..... is the power supply sleeved??? if not.. then it should be considered as manufacturing defect cause they install the wire wrongly...
shockk
post Feb 6 2006, 07:04 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

-Moved-
-Topic edited for clarification-
abubin
post Feb 6 2006, 07:23 PM

10,429 posts

by the way power connectors are designed. It's impossible for it to be connected wrongly. So, I think most probably one of the power pin was connected wrongly which is the fault of the seller. He probably modded the molex or something and did not connect back correctly.
kucingfight
post Feb 6 2006, 10:27 PM

5,784 posts

If i'm not mistaken, i remembered he Sleeved the PSU.

So it's either he mistakenly connected the wires back or the buyer himself plugged in wrongly.
khyron
post Feb 7 2006, 01:37 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 6 2006, 10:27 PM)

So it's either he mistakenly connected the wires back or the buyer himself plugged in wrongly.
Yes the PSU is sleeved but before sending the item out i have check that the PSU is ok. As i have use the PSU to connect to a Abit mobo and a 9800xt graphic card. The graphic card uses 4 pin power connector. When power on everything is ok not a single burn on any devices.

asnira
post Feb 7 2006, 03:43 PM

83 posts

i know that the molex connected wrong when khyron sleeving it...
i`m also using radeon 9700 that using power cable...bt it use berg connector la..
the only faulty is 4 pin connector..
u also said that u only connect it to ur gfx card n mobo only..
that mean u havnt try the molex yet...
and its burn my dvd-rom and 40G hdd...
now i`m only using 7g hdd only...
its also burn the shop`s cd-rom cause he going to try wether my psu on trouble or my hard drive...
now how can u lie...

then after i pay them to connect it correctly he wanna the psu back...
how dare u.....
asnira
post Feb 7 2006, 03:45 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 6 2006, 10:27 PM)

there r no other way for me to connect the molex wrong...
its have it own shape...cannot connect it if wrong position..

Pip_X
post Feb 7 2006, 04:24 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

One cannot possibly successfully connect a molex connector in the wrong way unless u inserted it very hard into the devices, breaking the mole connector cap broken.
khyron
post Feb 7 2006, 06:58 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(asnira @ Feb 7 2006, 03:43 PM)
i know that the molex connected wrong when khyron sleeving it...
i`m also using radeon 9700 that using power cable...bt it use berg connector la..
the only faulty is 4 pin connector..
u also said that u only connect it to ur gfx card n mobo only..
that mean u havnt try the molex yet...
and its burn my dvd-rom and 40G hdd...
now i`m only using 7g hdd only...
its also burn the shop`s cd-rom cause he going to try wether my psu on trouble or my hard drive...
now how can u lie...

then after i pay them to connect it correctly he wanna the psu back...
how dare u.....
I have check from the net that your 9700 uses 4pin connector the same as floppy not the one like in hdd or optical drives. The graphic card (HIS 9800xt) that i have is using the power connector like the one on hdd and if its really faulty like you say i would have the same burn like your devices.

9800XT pic

asnira
post Feb 7 2006, 07:03 PM

83 posts

CRAZY...

yup..mine is berg connector..
thats why i say it not burn up..

do u noe why ur gfx card did burn out..
COZ U R LYING BRO...u didn`t test it then wanna sell it..

TAK TAU SLEEVING TAPI MAU BUAT SENDIRI..
SUDAH ROSAK MAU JUAL SAMA ORANG..
BILA ITU PSU BOLEY PAKAI MAU MINTAK BALIK..
KONON UTK REFUND..

as i told u..maybe after this i may happen to u..
i pray for it..

This post has been edited by asnira: Feb 7 2006, 07:04 PM
khyron
post Feb 7 2006, 08:13 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(asnira @ Feb 7 2006, 07:03 PM)
CRAZY...

yup..mine is berg connector..
thats why i say it not burn up..

do u noe why ur gfx card did burn out..
COZ U R LYING BRO...u didn`t test it then wanna sell it..

TAK TAU SLEEVING TAPI MAU BUAT SENDIRI..
SUDAH ROSAK MAU JUAL SAMA ORANG..
BILA ITU PSU BOLEY PAKAI MAU MINTAK BALIK..
KONON UTK REFUND..

as i told u..maybe after this i may happen to u..
i pray for it..
My god some people just wouldnt want to accept anything i say. Like it or not but its the truth. The reason i'm selling this PSU is i'm using an Enermax 460Watt so the Zalman is an extra. I told you if you dont like it then just sent back the PSU back to me and i will refund full. Enough said.
asnira
post Feb 7 2006, 10:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Feb 7 2006, 08:13 PM)
My god some people just wouldnt want to accept anything i say. Like it or not but its the truth. The reason i'm selling this PSU is i'm using an Enermax 460Watt so the Zalman is an extra. I told you if you dont like it then just sent back the PSU back to me and i will refund full. Enough said.
but when i turn to u...
even u refund me...u gotta get the working psu coz i pay to repair it...
n i still rugi coz u burn up my dvdrom n 40g hdd..

all i need is u give me 40G hdd back..i can accept even it is used...but must working n in good condition.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
i dont mind if u cant refund for the dvdrom...
rugi tanggung sama-sama la bro..
i take the risk of dvd-rom n u take the risk of hdd..
i can accept this even this is ur fault.. cry.gif cry.gif

cheong987
post Feb 8 2006, 12:04 AM

126 posts

buy a fault 40G with fine IC board n replace urself....i did experience b4..it work
Pip_X
post Feb 8 2006, 01:10 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

now i pay the pc shop to reapair the wrong connected power cable..
then i can use it now..
How much u paid for the repair?

What's the expression of the shopkeeper when your PSU burned his/her CD-ROM?
asnira
post Feb 8 2006, 09:38 AM

83 posts

he just take out the molex n connect it correctly..
juz like doin new sleeving..
it cost RM40 bro...
thats too much..
but i think he claim 4 his cd-rom also..
than what can i say...its happen infront off me..
he proove it..

after correcting the molex..the zalman psu work good..
now..how can i return the psu back to khyron..

pay RM150 for psu..
pay RM50 for repairing..
lost my dvdrom n 40g hdd

replace chip?how?

raydeness
post Feb 8 2006, 09:47 AM

Validating
1,509 posts

QUOTE(cheong987 @ Feb 8 2006, 12:04 AM)
buy a fault 40G with fine IC board n replace urself....i did experience b4..it work
Can u provide more detail how to do it ?
abubin
post Feb 8 2006, 10:24 AM

10,429 posts

so now which molex is connected wrongly? The small molex for floppy or the normal molex for dvd/hdd.
vince316
post Feb 8 2006, 10:43 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(raydeness @ Feb 8 2006, 09:47 AM)
Can u provide more detail how to do it ?
You have to find the exact model of hard disk (prefer same size) and replace the circuit board. So try to find a bad sector hard disk with good working circuit board. Just need some special screwdriver. (Some screw on hdd are philips head). Depends
asnira
post Feb 8 2006, 10:54 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 8 2006, 10:24 AM)
so now which molex is connected wrongly? The small molex for floppy or the normal molex for dvd/hdd.
sure molex 4 dvd/hdd
but now it working afters ending to repair..
blackshirt
post Feb 8 2006, 11:30 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

How connect wrongly? 'Terbalik'?
PowerSlide
post Feb 8 2006, 11:46 AM

----------
6,035 posts

molex cant connect wrongly..coz its got shape

wat burn seller dvd-rom n hdd is the wires are place wrongly..there r 4 wires mah for molex(12V, ground n 2 other)..places r switch for the wires mah burn lor dvd rom n hdd
asnira
post Feb 8 2006, 12:27 PM

83 posts

he done sleeving wif molex connected back wrong..
tengok susunan warna wayar x sama dengan standard
madhatter2k
post Feb 8 2006, 02:18 PM

37 posts

hey, man..bout month ago i bought a CM 450W psu..it was working fine for the first half of the month, but one night, the psu blow up right in front of my face..fortunately, i still got the manufacture warranty, and everything turns out to be ok..

my point is, ACCIDENTS DO HAPPENS, bro..and that's the fact of life..just face up the facts and continue on living with ur life..
kerry
post Feb 8 2006, 03:08 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Feb 8 2006, 02:18 PM)
hey, man..bout month ago i bought a CM 450W psu..it was working fine for the first half of the month, but one night, the psu blow up right in front of my face..fortunately, i still got the manufacture warranty, and everything turns out to be ok..

my point is, ACCIDENTS DO HAPPENS, bro..and that's the fact of life..just face up the facts and continue on living with ur life..
If it's really an accident then it's an unfortunate event, but if it's human (read: other) error how can continue living, calmly at least. Maybe you don't live your life long enough.
abubin
post Feb 8 2006, 03:16 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(asnira @ Feb 8 2006, 10:54 AM)
sure molex 4 dvd/hdd
but now it working afters ending to repair..
That is not the small molex you use for display cards but it will be affected because if I am not wrong, the molex will loop from first to last with big molex, big molex then small molex. Therefore if first molex wire is connected wrongly, the second and third also wrong. That's why his dvd and hdd got burnt.

For the seller, I think he was lucky that when he tested, he was probably using the other small molex that he connected back correctly on the display card. Most branded PSU have at least 2 small molex.

But then this is based on the information I gather from what the seller and buyer gave. Not standing in either person's side but in this case, seller seems to be more at fault.
madhatter2k
post Feb 8 2006, 03:17 PM

37 posts

human error is one type of accidents, bro..after all, we all just humans, right?

"TO MAKE MISTAKES IS HUMAN, BUT TO FORGIVE IS DEVINE"
-Shakespear
asnira
post Feb 8 2006, 03:47 PM

83 posts

i can accept this human error..
but responsibality is needed..
abubin
post Feb 8 2006, 05:50 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Feb 8 2006, 03:17 PM)
human error is one type of accidents, bro..after all, we all just humans, right? 

"TO MAKE MISTAKES IS HUMAN, BUT TO FORGIVE IS DEVINE"
-Shakespear
Making mistakes is one thing and taking responsible for mistakes is another.

If I am driving and made a mistake and knock someone dead. So, I say sorry and no need to pay for my mistakes?
madhatter2k
post Feb 8 2006, 10:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 8 2006, 05:50 PM)
Making mistakes is one thing and taking responsible for mistakes is another.

If I am driving and made a mistake and knock someone dead. So, I say sorry and no need to pay for my mistakes?
haiya, bro..knocking somebody off dead is another scenario laa, coz i think the best way to pay that mistake is for u to be knocked off dead by the victim's family..

but we're civilized human beings, right? so we have to listened to BOTH parties statement before making any assumptions..sure the customers are always right, but even if u if u ask the manufacture to take responsibility for damage that have been caused by the product malfuction to ur pc, they will refuse..coz they can and will only refund their own defective product, not others..

and to the seller, u sure have to take responsibility for ur action..u have to refund the defective psu, or if the psu has been repaired by the buyer, u must pay for the repairing costs, but no more than that..

but if the buyer considered it not enough, u can take this case to the Consumer Tribunal..and i bet they will tell u the same.. wink.gif
asnira
post Feb 8 2006, 11:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Feb 8 2006, 10:01 PM)

but if the buyer considered it not enough, u can take this case to the Consumer Tribunal..and i bet they will tell u the same.. wink.gif
i`m not asking more...
1.juz give me 40g hdd(used also can but must work)
i`m working now wif 7g hdd only.. cry.gif cry.gif
if cant...pay me RM50 that cost me repair the psu coz the psu also burn up the shopkeeper cd-rom..
khyron
post Feb 8 2006, 11:34 PM

410 posts

OK i will pay for your repair on the PSU. Give me your A/C no. and i will bank in.
kelvin_hata
post Feb 8 2006, 11:41 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Feb 8 2006, 11:34 PM)
OK i will pay for your repair on the PSU. Give me your A/C no. and i will bank in.
if u do ta...i wil notworthy.gif u...

but...next time sell anything...pls check everything... i means buyer n seller
asnira
post Feb 9 2006, 12:09 AM

83 posts

will be nice for me if u pay the money..
gonna buy new hdd bro..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
thanx thanx thanx thanx thanx thanx thanx thanx
will ugpm my acc number..
madhatter2k
post Feb 9 2006, 12:30 AM

37 posts

very nice, guys..u all proved that diplomacy is the BEST way to settle any dispute..
Geminist
post Feb 9 2006, 04:02 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Yes, it's great seeing everything being able to be resolved smile.gif

Please inform us or close down the topic once this issue has been resolved ...

Thank you smile.gif

asnira
post Feb 9 2006, 07:45 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Feb 9 2006, 04:02 AM)
Yes, it's great seeing everything being able to be resolved smile.gif

Please inform us or close down the topic once this issue has been resolved ...

Thank you smile.gif
sure...
when i got the money...then i`ll inform to cloz this thread...
khyron
post Feb 9 2006, 12:34 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(asnira @ Feb 9 2006, 07:45 AM)
sure...
when i got the money...then i`ll inform to cloz this thread...
Kawan the a/c no. that you gave me is still missing 1 digit. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
asnira
post Feb 9 2006, 12:55 PM

83 posts

sorry then...
acc number updated..
khyron
post Feb 9 2006, 12:59 PM

410 posts

Payment done.

Pip_X
post Feb 9 2006, 01:48 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Finally replied after he know he only need to pay RM50, not the 40GB HDD, DVD-ROM and the shopkeeper CD-ROM.
asnira
post Feb 9 2006, 02:50 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 9 2006, 01:48 PM)
Finally replied after he know he only need to pay RM50, not the 40GB HDD, DVD-ROM and the shopkeeper CD-ROM.
im happy to get the RM50 instead of all item burn..
i know he also rugi banyak if he refund for all those burned item..
i take fair way..rugi tanggung 50 50..
deal..

TO KHYRON--->THANKS A LOT notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
raydeness
post Feb 9 2006, 03:02 PM

Validating
1,509 posts

So it's time to close this thread then. smile.gif
Geminist
post Feb 10 2006, 12:41 AM

- ドSな彼女 -