Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

Funky Milo
post May 11 2008, 02:04 PM

73 posts

My Parson JRT is so cute...he will wait for his master's to come back from school to play "Hantu" run all around the hse.... then later all of them will take afternoon nap.....

Sometimes I think of getting 1 more for him....So when my sons are at school he has a partner to play......
Funky Milo
post May 11 2008, 08:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nicksteraceu @ May 11 2008, 05:45 PM)
i juz adopted a JRT from nairud .. (sorry nairud been busy playing lately didnt have time fer forum hehe..) erm i can say JRT are really hyper and attention cravers but a real good companion and a smart leaner ..
Wah!!!! yours really hyper ah!!!!! Mine so lazy!!!!! Just love to sleep and play with his ball whistling.gif

YES they are smart leaner and very good companion..... DO yours bark???? Mine don't only bark at his master... icon_rolleyes.gif

Funky Milo
post May 14 2008, 01:36 PM

73 posts

Anymore of this outings please let me know so we can bring ours too.
Let him try it out!!!! Any gathering ah!!!! So my Jack can play with others......
Funky Milo
post May 16 2008, 01:33 PM

73 posts

Yes..please let us know the date..... so we can plan...Thanks
Funky Milo
post Jun 10 2008, 08:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Jun 10 2008, 03:28 PM)
Got a question for you folks here...

Rusty the PRT is going to turn 6 months soon and he's exhibiting signs of being a big dog, i.e. humping stuff.  doh.gif

We intend to neuter him soon but wondering if what's the best age to neuter him?

We've spayed Snoopy at about 6 months after she had her first heat cycle but not very sure for male dogs.  tongue.gif

Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
Wah!!! So fast ah!!!! humping already..... Hmmm mine only 10+months old only sleeps....doesn't bark hmm.gif
He thinks he is a human....He is active loves to play ball and his soft toys.

Sometimes we feel like there no dog in our house brows.gif

Funky Milo
post Jul 15 2008, 05:04 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jul 14 2008, 05:57 PM)
hey hey hey.....my fren jack russell jus giv birth to 6baby last nite.....
will post up the pic soon.....3 male 3 female....
for sale too!!!!
Hey!!!! Congrats.... thumbup.gif

Funky Milo
post Jul 30 2008, 08:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 28 2008, 10:16 PM)
JRT gathering anyone? tongue.gif
Sounds good!!!! thumbup.gif
Funky Milo
post Jul 31 2008, 01:47 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 31 2008, 12:54 AM)
need good location leh tongue.gif

Russell's place la. lol
And where is that???? icon_rolleyes.gif

Then maybe also we can have pot-luck.... must have makan also what!!!!! hmm.gif

So What Say You All!!!!!!!!!!!! whistling.gif
Funky Milo
post Oct 23 2008, 07:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Oct 23 2008, 05:46 PM)
Wah. This one is a bit tricky.  blink.gif I'm also having the same problems with my 10-month-old.  rclxub.gif

Anyway, do you take your JRT out for walks? If so, I may suggest you try this...

1. Leash your JRT.
2. Have your JRT "sit and stay" before the gate is open. Have your hand on the leash. If your JRT pulls or tries to escape once the gate is open, have to correct and force them to sit.
3. Only allow them to go out when you give the command "OK" or you lead your JRT out.
4. Be patient. Have to keep trying until your JRT learns it.

I'm training my JRT to do this for all doors which he wants to go out from.

Other sifus... Any other suggestions?
Mine... I hold him first. When he try to walk .... I will say with a loud voice "NO" Sit down..... (pukul ...la... the bum a bit tongue.gif )

A couple of times.... now so easy... every time i open the gate he will sit and not run out....... even if there a cat there...... icon_rolleyes.gif

Funky Milo
post Jun 16 2009, 01:04 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(pflakes @ Jun 16 2009, 12:52 PM)
Hi there,

I knew JRT gives birth to a litter of 2 or 3 pups max but never heard of 5 pups.. wow.. Is all 5 comes from one same mother? Any nice pixs to show?
Ya.... its my cuz JRT he has a pair..... very healty....

Actually she had 6 but one already been sold... We even got 1 eye patch on JRT... very cute:) wub.gif

I have a Parson JRT..... & a pug.....

Yes I have picture but is in my FB... will try to upload it...smile.gif

This post has been edited by Funky Milo: Jun 16 2009, 01:55 PM
Funky Milo
post Jun 16 2009, 03:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Jun 16 2009, 02:58 PM)
Dear all,

I have a jack rusell named muffin, she is a long hair jack rusell. My mum keep complaining that her hair is very long and wan to bring her for grooming (drop a lot of hair). But the problem is she is super hyper active, especially when someone touches her (she tot someone is playing with her). Can anyone recommend a good groomer for me preferably at PJ area (I stay at SS2).
Hi!!!

I also have a JRT with lots of furr..... maybe its the food you are giving....

What are you giving her to eat???? My Jack eats Avodeum (Lamb)...

His furr hardly sheds....smile.gif
Funky Milo
post Jun 17 2009, 11:38 AM

73 posts

Yes.. agree JRT are very active..... indeed...smile.gif

My JRT also adopted. I've adopted him when he is about 4months old.

Now he is 1.5 year old.

We love our dogs alot... they are family......
Funky Milo
post Jun 17 2009, 11:55 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 17 2009, 11:40 AM)
Mafia JRT

Cool...... rclxms.gif

Funky Milo
post Jun 17 2009, 12:55 PM

73 posts

In Sec17 where I stay already 3 homes have JRT.... sometimes we meet at the playgroud..... all 3 JRT play like got no 2morow... ha ha ha ha ha....smile.gif
Funky Milo
post Jun 17 2009, 05:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(JoniLee @ Jun 17 2009, 02:42 PM)
Hi there, which garden of ss17 do you mean? would love to visit your jrts... hehe... am sure Mil will enjoy the company!
Hi!!

Actually is at Sec 17 dear....... not ss17........

Hopefully we can have a gathering.... whistling.gif
Funky Milo
post Jun 17 2009, 06:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM)
are there any field where they can run freely at Sec 17?

tmn megah has a park wor whistling.gif *coz i stay there. lol*
It's a small playground only..... They cannot run freely.....

Which part????? Taman Megah ah!!!! hmm.gif

Funky Milo
post Jun 19 2009, 04:56 PM

73 posts

Thanks nairud for the video....

Our Jack belongs to my son 11 years old..... Some times my son thinks he is a dog..... ha ha ha ha

The only think my Jack cannot do till 2day is give paws!!!!

He can play dead.... when we pretent to shoot him...ha ha ha ha

Cheers.......
Funky Milo
post Jun 20 2009, 01:07 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
Muahaha! Intelligent little buggers.. they will do anything to please d alpha! Try and coax em with some treats.. !  biggrin.gif
Yes... we do give him treats......

Everytime we buy new treats for the dogs... my son will try it first!!!!!! ha ha ha ha rclxms.gif

I tell you really sometimes I wonder who is the dog in the house????? whistling.gif

Funky Milo
post Jun 21 2009, 11:14 AM

73 posts

Ya... tat's why I bake bread for our dogs.... smile.gif
Funky Milo
post Jun 22 2009, 12:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 22 2009, 10:12 AM)
My wife used to do that, but found out that little bugger got hooked on Ramly Burger Frankfurters (beef flavor!) and he will do anything for it.. the 2nd thing would be his toy, the squeaky balls.
Mine.... can't see ball.... rclxub.gif

Will go gila......wants to play only...... whistling.gif

0.0209sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:04 AM