Dumbbell Routine, Evaluation needed

VeeJay
post Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(Seasick85 @ Nov 19 2012, 10:21 PM)
Okay. I won't give anymore advices. Satisfied?

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:22 pm

Sure. You can do what you want. In the end it all comes back to you.
I dont think, that should be the way smile.gif This is a discussion forum, so we put forward out points; and some points get corrected, as well.

Dont take it personal. The egg cholesterol theory may hold true, more than decade ago. But recent scientific studies has suggested otherwise, eating the whole egg has better benefits compared to just the white.

If I'm not mistake, we had a whole debate here as well, some time back, you could search it there or goggle for the recent studies.

here are some:-
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23021013

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23128450

cheers, mate
alien9
post Nov 19 2012, 11:20 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

And yes, I've read once that the whole 'eggs are bad because of cholesterol' researches were done by the company that create breakfast cereal. You know, when people can't take eggs for breakfast anymore, they consumed cereals.

Well, that's what I've read and I've forgot the source.
-Dan
post Nov 20 2012, 12:34 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Seasick85 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:21 PM)
Okay. I won't give anymore advices. Satisfied?

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:22 pm

Sure. You can do what you want. In the end it all comes back to you.
I simply questioned the statements you made (quite reasonably as well) and you instantly turn defensive. Nice one.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Nov 20 2012, 12:35 AM
TSGameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2012, 08:57 PM

3,849 posts

Sifus, say if I split my 3 days/ week routine to 5-6 days/week work, gonna be bad?

-Dan
post Nov 23 2012, 10:13 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2012, 12:57 PM)
Sifus, say if I split my 3 days/ week routine to 5-6 days/week work, gonna be bad?
Try it for a few weeks and you'll find out whether your body agrees with it or not.
TSGameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2012, 10:22 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 23 2012, 10:13 PM)
Try it for a few weeks and you'll find out whether your body agrees with it or not.
Alright thanks. Been on my 10kgs for a while, some workout I can't complete set, some can go over 12 reps and more. Time for heavier plates or/and a barbell? rclxms.gif
whatdamn
post Nov 24 2012, 03:32 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2012, 07:22 AM)
Alright thanks. Been on my 10kgs for a while, some workout I can't complete set, some can go over 12 reps and more. Time for heavier plates or/and a barbell?  rclxms.gif
when in doubt, heavier plates and a barbell.
babychai
post Feb 15 2013, 12:39 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

normally what kind of workout that I can do with 1 set of dumbbell?
zaxxshoxx
post Feb 15 2013, 09:52 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Feb 15 2013, 12:39 AM)
normally what kind of workout that I can do with 1 set of dumbbell?
there's a lot you can do with a pair of dumbell. floor press, shoulder press, and the list go on and on and on and on...
babychai
post Feb 15 2013, 12:35 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Feb 15 2013, 09:52 AM)
there's a lot you can do with a pair of dumbell. floor press, shoulder press, and the list go on and on and on and on...
mine is not 1 pair...got 1 DB only

In YouTube im only able to search this with 1 DB workout. Still got other than this?

zaxxshoxx
post Feb 15 2013, 03:34 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Feb 15 2013, 12:35 PM)
mine is not 1 pair...got 1 DB only

In YouTube im only able to search this with 1 DB workout. Still got other than this?

no problem just do one side then do it the other side.
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 21 2013, 07:42 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,316 posts

Nice thread bro, im starting my workout with just a pair of dumbbell + floor too
Ur thread really helps and im going to copy your workout routine biggrin.gif
TSGameFr3ak
post Feb 21 2013, 10:00 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 21 2013, 07:42 PM)
Nice thread bro, im starting my workout with just a pair of dumbbell + floor too
Ur thread really helps and im going to copy your workout routine biggrin.gif
Np I guess but thank the sifus la.. btw I'm gonna start going to the gym instead since I found one at walking distance..
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 22 2013, 11:26 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,316 posts

Anw bro, just wondering, how long does it take for u to complete the rope jumping routine?
I cant jump continuously more than 20 times usually so i keep getting caught up and retry for like 45min, wonder if that is sufficient cause im tired as hell sweat.gif
TSGameFr3ak
post Feb 22 2013, 11:41 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 22 2013, 11:26 PM)
Anw bro, just wondering, how long does it take for u to complete the rope jumping routine?
I cant jump continuously more than 20 times usually so i keep getting caught up and retry for like 45min, wonder if that is sufficient cause im tired as hell sweat.gif
The more u do it the more efficient u become... around 15-20 mins gua at most..
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 22 2013, 11:53 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,316 posts

Sounds like i over did it, i hope its enuff to burn all the pizza hut's calories i ate today....
TSGameFr3ak
post Mar 4 2013, 08:59 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 22 2013, 11:53 PM)
Sounds like i over did it, i hope its enuff to burn all the pizza hut's calories i ate today....
I did quite a bit of reading back then about cardio.. just wanted to see if its worth the time.. seems like around 30 mins of cardio, you'll only burn around 300-500 calories.. that's the estimated amount for normal cardio.. HIIT may burn more

but I guess the best would still be sticking to weight training with caloric deficit..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0165sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:47 PM