The LCD Monitor v12.

sai86
post Sep 25 2012, 04:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Whats the best price/performance 24" monitor </around RM800?
only knew dell u2412hm.
sai86
post Sep 30 2012, 02:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 28 2012, 09:02 AM)
I wonder is there any other Dell staff discount on purchasing dell items aside from EPP? hmm.gif
juz pop-up in my mind i got 1 cacing work in Dell tongue.gif

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 30 2012, 02:16 PM)
Nope. Dell EPP sucks now anyway. You can take ARB units if you want laugh.gif
coz last yr my fren told me Dell got sales for staff purchase. it was lappie, its cheaper like rm300 iinm hmm.gif
will ask him later. tongue.gif desperately need larger screen lol...1920x1080 is so limited for me now on 1 screen. even with add 20" not much help.
sai86
post Oct 5 2012, 01:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any 24" 16:10 to recommend? aside the dell u24. i really noticed 16:10 monitor is so few in the market rclxub.gif
sai86
post Mar 28 2013, 09:16 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ah Lo Mak @ Mar 27 2013, 08:50 AM)
I was planning to use back my old monitor , but my GPU is 7870XT that only have DVI and HDMI port . Currently using Dell u2312hm plugged into DVI port . Are there so called HDMI to VGA converter ? LYP have it ? Cause my old monitor only has VGA port
use the mini dp-DP connect to ur U2312hm DP. then use DVI-VGA converter to connect to ur old monitor.
i'm doing that.
sai86
post Apr 12 2013, 11:56 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Any1 using U2913WM and play ps3/xbox360 with it? i wonder how it looks like...black bar at side?
sai86
post Apr 16 2013, 03:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 16 2013, 07:19 AM)
Just realized that U3014 is now listed in Dell MY.
Must call Dell to inquire for price.

http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1435&redirect=1
dell-u3014-lcd-review-anandtech

sai86
post Apr 20 2013, 07:50 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2013, 01:40 AM)
That is why I always avoid glossy screens laugh.gif
+1. i'm so used to matte screen now and will be so in future purchase.
sai86
post May 13 2013, 08:29 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ May 10 2013, 07:43 PM)
I hope they can bring down the price of U2713HM to RM 1000.  cry.gif
Will definitely buy at that price  nod.gif

EDIT:
is it worth getting refurbished U2713HM at RM 1150 but 1 week warranty?  drool.gif
Lowyat seller selling this price (RM600 cheaper than original).

However, he also sell RM1710 (5% discount on Dell's price) but 5 years warranty.
So which 1 is more worth it?  hmm.gif

Anyone here experience refurbished monitors? sweat.gif
========================================

Also, is it worth getting u2412m (RM900) over u2312hm (RM590) since its more by RM310 for +120 pixels height
i'm thinking on the ARB vs retail unit as well. coz d savings is quite significant, but IF really bad luck, then will lose out even more. is Dell ARB unit has low chance of being defect unit within a yr of usage? hmm.gif
sai86
post May 31 2013, 02:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

ASUS Launches PQ321 Monitor with 3840 x 2160 IGZO Display

PQ321 is the thinnest 4K UHD monitor available today
ASUS will be exhibiting the 39-inch and 31.5-inch True 4K UHD Monitor models at Computex 2013 in Taipei.

The ASUS PQ321 True 4K UHD Monitor will be available in North America in the end of June. Please contact your local ASUS representative for further information.

This post has been edited by sai86: May 31 2013, 02:31 PM
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 09:02 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

After reading and searching much information on U2713H vs U2713HM, i think it is the best to go for U2713HM as it is mainly use for gaming, hence does not need the extra bit/color from U2713H, correct me if i'm wrong.

Initially thinking about U2913WM due to its super wide wow effects, but after think twice, seems like there is no gain on height sad.gif
sai86
post Jun 16 2013, 09:53 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(swisspac @ Jun 16 2013, 03:21 AM)
u can purchase a DP-HDMI converter cable ma, RM30++
tested u2312 working with PS3 and HDMI laptop, tapi no sound function la
sound function juz route it to ya speaker can dy for ps3.
on the side, why the heck 4k monitor/tv is so freaking expansive? (ok, i'm a poor fag) rclxub.gif

gonna get myself an ARB unit of u2711h, calculating whether its worth the save anot hmm.gif

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jun 14 2013, 10:23 AM)
Yeah. Try to calibrate the monitor. It will do u a lot of good.
My brother doesn't like the U2713HM, he said its too glossy. Hahah..
I guess it all comes down to personal preference when choosing a monitor. I'm using my U2713HM in the room which doesn't have a lot of reflected light so I feel that its good.
Never tried using it in the living room though.. Could be a different experience with all the reflection.

hmm.gif
i thought u2713hm is a matte screen, hence eliminated any gloss effect....no?
hmm, most result state its not glossy screen? personal view?

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 16 2013, 10:00 AM
sai86
post Aug 6 2013, 12:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

hmm, how much can a almost 2 yrs old u2311h sell? saw a forumer put price at rm 4xx but mcm x laku jer.. sad.gif
sai86
post Aug 6 2013, 01:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 6 2013, 12:51 PM)
You want 2 play 1600p is it? icon_idea.gif Maybe can fetch lower than 300? hmm.gif
nope. 27" only. 1.6kp price is tooo rclxub.gif
lulz. how come u2311h price drop till so low dy....will put on GS, hope can get 350min. tongue.gif
sai86
post Aug 6 2013, 05:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 6 2013, 03:57 PM)
I think only 30" has 1600p (2560x1600; 16:10) right? 27" is 1440p (2560x1440; 16:9), unless there's 27" model with 1600p that I do not know of hmm.gif
Anyway for a used monitor, especially the CCFL will age fast so the value is not so good, and as you said it's already 2-year-old. Newer model can be fetch for RM580+ with 5-year warranty.
i mean wont be going for 1600p. will gun for 27" due to the cost of 30" dell is juz far from my pocket sweat.gif
i was wondering that why my samsung 2030sw can still go for like around rm180 (which is juz +-rm100 loss) comparing to my u2311h depreciate value. might as you said smile.gif

waiting for takers then proceed to get another monitor. 4k monitor is juz way too extreme for mainstream atm.

Any1 use LG IPS277L or will recommend this 1? i notice the price different vs dell 2713hm is quite large.
ah, nvm. found it is only FHD doh.gif

any 1440p 27" monitor to recommend aside from u2713hm?

found few 1440p monitor, but i'm unable to scout it for the local price/availability :
Viewsonice - VP2770-LED $1k shocking.gif
Samsung - S27A850D $750
Asus - PB278Q $560

will be great if any1 got info. price search from newegg sad.gif if too troublesome will aim back on 2713 instead.

will it be better to get deal from deal online than buying from lyn shop? viewnet state rm1799 w/ 5 yrs warranty.
sai86
post Aug 8 2013, 06:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 7 2013, 11:11 PM)
Bro I just got myself an U2713HM. Share you some feedback once I have gotten full hand of it.
great. will wait for it. i'll get mine from viewnet by next saturday. clearing my current n d extra monitor rclxub.gif
sai86
post Aug 9 2013, 09:55 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Aug 9 2013, 09:49 AM)

where do you get ur yamazaki if u don't mind i ask. import by urself?
sai86
post Aug 9 2013, 10:02 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:00 AM)
I am still in Korea but going back to Msia soon.
After reading about so many gun shots recently, afraid to go back LOL
no wonder hmm.gif
OT :
stay in korea. its a Heaven for me. don't worry, u r not big shots, so no1 will shoot u.
btw, in which area of Seoul is IT area like Lowyat Plaza? i fail to find it. iinm got 1 train station name Digital Plaza or IT smth hmm.gif
sai86
post Aug 13 2013, 09:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 11 2013, 09:06 AM)
haha cannot...my current 6 years old monitor got a lot of ghosting problems...whenever i see dark scenes,,,i cant see anything other than my own face reflections laugh.gif doh.gif
Get U2713HM. The Coating on this monitor is very light compare to my previous U2311H = the color is more sharp instead of darker.

now am currently try to adjust to its enormous size. The facebook looks like a tiny line that juz accommodate 1/3rd of the monitor space doh.gif

bought from All IT @ RM1709 (list rm1799) for 5 yrs warranty. Dell sales person quote me retail price zzzz. RM 1948.50 for 5 yrs warranty or RM1799 for 3 yrs sad.gif
sai86
post Aug 14 2013, 10:53 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:23 AM)
Thanks for sharing. That's a good price.  thumbup.gif

Do you know if they have the U2713H model instead?
I'm not sure, coz i only able to find 1 box of U2713HM and U3011/14. They even did not have display set of Dell Monitor. All in sealed box. The most monitor they have is U2312HM.
sai86
post Aug 16 2013, 03:41 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 14 2013, 08:25 PM)
Ok. Anybody know which retail shop (except for Dell online) has the U2713H in stock?
Try pm viewnet through their FB. it is listed on their pricelist @ 2099 iinm.

QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 15 2013, 01:51 PM)
any recommended monitor with the price of <rm600?
U2312HM with 5 years warranty. Don't think u can go wrong with this. unless you don't like matte (AG coating on this monitor).
This monitor does not have HDMI connector tho.

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 16 2013, 03:42 PM

0.0203sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:38 AM