Introducing the Paragon System

Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 04:22 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Aug 21 2012, 01:38 AM)
alot people say MF gears are dropping price prior to this news. i dont see how that's an issue. MF gears are still necessary but less dependant as you grow in Paragon level.
when you max 100 paragon, you dont need a single piece of MF gear. they cap MF to 300%, paragon 100 gives you that, lol.

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:23 am
QUOTE(chulk @ Aug 21 2012, 02:11 AM)
wait wait wait, after they implement this virtual 160 level, inferno elites will become piece of cake for us...i guess can KO them all with single hit.

we still need a awesome end game system.
so people complained inferno was too hard

now inferno is too easy and people complained some more.

being devs is suffering.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 21 2012, 04:23 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 04:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 21 2012, 03:42 AM)
im sorry but level 99 grind was long available since d2. d3 is just giving people that grind (since everyone b****ed about it)

nothing new, and definitely not something from rift. hell, WoW had their level cap raised every expansion. not new either.

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:26 am
QUOTE(Sadrax @ Aug 21 2012, 03:52 AM)

the grind to lvl 99 at d2 wasnt easy either. most never made it upon ladder reset.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 21 2012, 04:26 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 08:19 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 21 2012, 07:55 AM)
it gets harder too.
"The first Paragon level should take about as long as it took most players to get from level 59 to 60, and the experience requirement will rise from there"

AND THE EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENT WILL RISE FROM THERE.
"and then we doubled it"
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 09:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

grinder.mp3

time to grind lulz
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 03:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 21 2012, 10:38 AM)
Fark yes, I can get rid of my MF gears. wub.gif
lol i never wore mf gear. feels weak for being a melee

they just sit in my inventory looking pretty rolleyes.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(johnny82 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:39 AM)
lol i guess d3 idea of fun is grindfest...zzzz
that's what people wanted.

that's what diablo2 was.

do take note, you're not obliged to grind paragon levels smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 21 2012, 03:48 PM)
Cheesenium: I fkin hate cutscenes!!!
Me: just press a key to skip
Cheesenium: Don't get so protective with your sacred game you illogical fanboy

might want to rehost, or i guess ill use mine from my server:

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 21 2012, 03:59 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Aug 21 2012, 05:23 PM)
Dont understand the reason behind this Paragon thing. Why cant they increase the level cap OR take the cap thing away FFS. I dont understand the logic behind this. Can someone explain?
game was only designed with 60 in mind. with additional actual levels, you need to redesign loot, redesign monsters (resistance, damage dealing/taking etc) and that's probably the tip of the iceberg.
Quazacolt
post Aug 21 2012, 07:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(hyperzx @ Aug 21 2012, 06:21 PM)
Btw this is consider positive improvement for d3.. i mean it is huge improvement.. cant wait for the patch.. will grind all the way to paragon 100.. for those haters, just quit the game.. end of story.. dun waste ur effort to cry here..
agree it is positive improvement for d3
disagree it being a huge improvement
disagree grindin
agree to haters, sick and tired etc.
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2012, 11:03 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:34 AM)
sigh. D3 is my crack. off to snort enchantress dust after office work.
sad.gif

Added on August 22, 2012, 11:04 am
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 22 2012, 09:45 AM)
you mean those dialogue that they talk all the time? you can spam the space bar and it will skip. LOL

as for this thread, its disappointment again, id expect more matured discussion ON THE TOPIC, but after seeing some fanboi mud thrown about again, sad, just sad.

some things just never change.
you expecting matured discussion when people who no longer play the game kept posting shits/hate in this thread? one can only dream.

Added on August 22, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:23 AM)
1 thing spring to mind. KOREAN MMO GRINDFEST.

they mentioned that to get the 1st level of pragon is equal to getting from lvl 59-60.

which probably (hypothetically) means that we need to play act 1 inferno and not hell or nightmare (because we wont get any xp).
you mean you cant go beyond inferno act1 after the massive nerf bat to it?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 22 2012, 11:11 AM

0.0192sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:18 AM