[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V1, Hardware Q&A RRG™

mattcck
post Sep 6 2012, 03:19 PM

33 posts

[Budget]
3-3.5K ( Please include OS as well)

[Purpose]
3d rendering, graphic designing and gaming.

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig]
Mouse, Keyboard,

[Monitor resolution]
21" - 23" depending on budget. Not highest priorty

[Game or software that use frequently]
Maya, Autocad, Photoshop, etc.
Games : Casually

[Personal Preference Brand]
ASUS, NVIDIA

Thanks smile.gif
mattcck
post Sep 11 2012, 05:57 PM

33 posts

hi,

i wanna ask, I see most of the builds does not come with a cooler.

is it necessary to have 1? or the integrated cooler is sufficient?
mattcck
post Oct 15 2012, 02:10 PM

33 posts

Hi sifus. i hope to get help from all of you who are experienced in setting up a home server. thanks!

[Budget] : RM 4.5K

[Purpose] : Home PC - For movies, gaming, minor graphic/3d design

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig] :
2 units of HDD.
Mouse, Keyboard, Speakers

[Monitor] : Preferable 24" ( Recommend which brand is better )

[OS] : Windows 7 Pro/Home Premium

[Game or software that use frequently] : Any new games

[Planned Setup] :
Mobo : Asus p8z77-m
Proc : Intel i5 3570k
PSU : I saw there is a promo for GTX 680 with free PSU. Is that PSU sufficient?
Storage : Want to add another 1TB HDD and a SSD 120GB
RAM : Was thinking of 8gb x 2. or will it be sufficient enough for 4gb x 2?

Need your advice Sifus smile.gif

Thanks in advance
mattcck
post Oct 15 2012, 03:01 PM

33 posts

Ow... I guess then 8 gb is sufficient then. Lol.

For this mobo, how many ram slots does it have?
mattcck
post Oct 24 2012, 04:41 PM

33 posts

I would like to ask for some suggestions.
If i want to get a new motherboard to go with this proc,Intel i5 3570/k.

Which Asus Mobo that I can get that doesnt come with an integrated vga card/slot.

0.0432sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:43 PM