[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V1, Hardware Q&A RRG™

incubuss
post Sep 11 2012, 09:29 PM

63 posts

hi guys,

just want to check with you,my htpc build with intel i3 2100 + 4gb ram + 1 tb hardisk + gigabyte ga-h77m-d3h motherboard + fsp hexa 500w psu but without graphic card is it able to play hd movie smoothly on 65 inch plasma tv?

thanks for your help.
incubuss
post Sep 11 2012, 09:34 PM

63 posts

thanks.

how about blueray movie?able to play smoothly?
msi h77ma-g43 or asus p8h77m-le is better?

thanks again

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:35 pmmy budget around rm1800 but i want the silverstone htpc gd06 casing.thanks

This post has been edited by incubuss: Sep 11 2012, 09:35 PM
incubuss
post Sep 13 2012, 09:50 PM

63 posts

hi guys,

can you guys recommend me a HTPC with a budget of Rm3000.
i just want to use it watch blue ray, high defination movie, listening to songs. i already have a full set of home theater including 65 inch plasma,onkyo ampiflier and 5.1 speakers.this HTPC will be part of my home entertaiment.i personally prefer the silverstone htpc gd06 casing which cost around RM420. other parts need you guys to recommend.

thanks.

This post has been edited by incubuss: Sep 13 2012, 09:52 PM
incubuss
post Sep 16 2012, 12:12 AM

63 posts

hi,

MSI H77MA-G43 RM319 is it no htmi port??htmi port is a must for me..
any other motherboard recommend?thanks.pair with i3 3220

thanks.
incubuss
post Sep 16 2012, 12:21 AM

63 posts

how about GIGABYTE H77M-D3H? because it is cheaper^^

thanks.
incubuss
post Sep 16 2012, 12:32 AM

63 posts

thanks for the recommendation but Asrock H77M RM265 cannot find in the catalog...do you know where to get it?
incubuss
post Sep 16 2012, 03:20 PM

63 posts

all sifus,

may i know where to get Asrock H77M motherboard in lowyat thanks.
incubuss
post Sep 16 2012, 05:07 PM

63 posts

then i have no choice jo lo only can get gigabyte ga-h77m-d3h or asus p8h77-m-le haha

0.0179sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:05 PM