○ Galaxy Nexus V16 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

mikeeeee
post Aug 19 2012, 12:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:09 PM)
No Sony for nexus please! Their phone quality is not up to par yet.

Btw, I'm on jelly bro latest built much more better than cna. Cna is so buggy cos crammed so much feature into one build. It ain't working....
What are the bugs except lock screen wake delay? ?

mikeeeee
post Aug 19 2012, 12:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:21 PM)

I donno why u all complaining about CNA one of the best Rom for now besides its lockscreen delay for CNA 3.3

in terms of features and stability
Huh? Since when I complained?
mikeeeee
post Aug 19 2012, 01:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:31 PM)
not u  shocking.gif

just wan to tell u only the lockscreen bug  cry.gif
Oic ,ya that is the only common bug that most have

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:41 PM)
like screen is waking when charging, apps not responding wehn pressed on
go xda and you will read more
feat rich yes, stability wise, sorry i cant concurred with you
ppl are complaining there
you dun have to agree with me, keep using it as you see fit
im just sharing that jellybro is a better fit for those who wanna shift from cna which i seriously think is buggy
screen wake during charging is setting ma

Yeah I read xda as well but those are collection of bugs from so many people and only certain people have certain bugs. I take those bugs reports with a grain of salt most of the time if not too many repeating cases.

That's why I ask why u say so buggy, but seems like so buggy is based on what you read and not what you experienced.

But its true also sometimes a ROM may work perfect for me while bugs the hell out of u haha
Good thing is we have plenty of choices .

mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 11:12 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:47 AM)
Does anyone know how delta update works In CNA?
works just like any delta/incremental updates

if you are currently on CNA 3.3.1 , then all you need to flash is that small delta update

if you are coming from other roms, then you need to download full 3.3.2 to flash
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 11:15 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2012, 11:13 AM)
Continuation from i9260 rumors. Now LG and Sony came into the race. Still rumors thou but considering Sony XPS entry to AOSP, it might be true.

http://www.droid-life.com/2012/08/21/next-...t=Google+Reader
if you add all those rumours up and + HTC into the picture, now the ultimate rumours of 5 Nexus phone this year seems to be building up really well muahahahaha
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 12:12 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Aug 22 2012, 12:09 PM)
S2 Camera is not as fast as G. Nexus.

Also, G. Nexus have superior Sound Chip while S2 is using lousy Yamaha Sound Chip. LOL.
1 more, the outlook of GNEX is the much more original and classy compared to a rectangle whistling.gif
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 12:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bros ,

can help me test something??
install this live wallpaper https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...YWxscGFwZXIiXQ..

and see if it lags when swiping through your home screen

Pls gimme result like this:

Result: Laggy
Kernel: Trinity Kernel

Result: Smooth
Kernel: Stock JB Kernel

TIA
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 12:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 22 2012, 12:38 PM)

Added on August 22, 2012, 12:41 pm

Trinity Kernel Stable 35 @ 1536MHz

LAGGING  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Euroskank AOKP 0820
Thanks for the test, seems similar like my own tests. Any custom JB kernel will result in LAG but stock kernel it will be smooth like butter.

Hmmm, means something from project butter is missing in all custom Kernel ...

mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 02:04 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2012, 12:54 PM)
Need more feedback from other custom kernel as well so we can conclude either Trinity issue or Stock superiority on butter.  nod.gif

Have you try it on Faux?
yeap, tested on Faux. Similar result, laggy

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 22 2012, 12:56 PM)
I don't think so... I think is the Live Wallpaper problem.
If you can recall, in ICS time, certain Stock Livewallpaper will cause the lag too but some will be lagless. I guess it's about the same case here. Any other live wallpaper lags on Trinity kernel?
if it is Live Wallpaper problem, it should be also problematic on Stock JB kernel, but its not.

Its not only Trinity, like i mentioned i tested with Faux, also same thing.

mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 02:13 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2012, 02:08 PM)
I'm experiencing a smooth transition on Faux. Currently running on Faux with the live wallpaper (a nice one anyway) and it did not lag at all. Malas nak flash trinity...
i'm on Faux +020 and transition is only smooth if set the speed to 50% save, if set to 0% still laggy compared to stock kernel sad.gif

yeah, nice wallpaper, love this 1 very much
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 03:37 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2012, 03:29 PM)
I flashed Trinity Stable 35 and it is smooth. Emmm made me wonder is it because of kernel or we need to reboot and clear the cache?  hmm.gif

Anyway, flashed back to Faux20+ a version higher than the one I've tested on. Might stick with it for a while, just to taste a different kernel for the time being.  smile.gif
you need to try with stock kernel, you will be amazed how smooth it is even though its running full speed

but its not really a problem la ..

just curious why it behaves like this in custom kernels

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Aug 22 2012, 03:40 PM
mikeeeee
post Aug 22 2012, 06:08 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Aug 22 2012, 05:07 PM)
Interesting observation Mike. Using Minco v4 (with Franco m5) it lags. Switching to stock kernel, same rom, no lag.
yes ! another statistic proving the same observation. It does really seems some butter have been left out in custom roms and wonder none of the kernel devs notice this issue. Maybe they thought its the livewallpaper issue rather than their kernel issues

edited
-------
custom kernels i mean

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Aug 22 2012, 06:27 PM
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 10:23 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
cant, it shows "unfortunately , settings had stopped" then jz return to homescreen

hmm.......
in CNA rom, you cant do that but you can goto

Settings --> Developer options --> Device information --> Phone information

Then select WCDMA preferred
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 11:14 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:58 AM)
ok thnx, it works

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:08 am
i wan ask, the trinity kernel, its clocked at 1.5ghz instead of 1.2.......will it eat up more battery juice?

i saw the trinity kernel all is overclocked de, any kernel that is running at lower speed? n save battery?
all custom kernel that is overclocked can be underclocked either by using their own apps, setcpu or in rom settings in custom roms such as CNA

mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 12:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Aug 23 2012, 11:53 AM)
Nexus 2 is coming ? Hehehhe...
Source
Kent_jai, fyi ... the current Galaxy Nexus is already the 3rd Nexus phone, so its too late for Nexus 2 tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 11:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 23 2012, 08:52 PM)
@mikeee
im using aokp b1
TNP1344-384-JB-STABLE35
and olf 0723 gapps.
the live wallpaper is smooth like nuts.
force gpu render everthing.

maybe u can try it brows.gif
Is the live wallpaper running at 0% battery save in setting?

Without force GPU render everything, is it still smooth? Home screen transition not live wallpaper animation
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 11:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 23 2012, 11:30 PM)
20% save, force gpu render. smooth 55fps ..in home screen transition
20% save, off gpu render. smooth but like 45fps than to 55fps..in home screen transition(sudden speed up)
0% save, force on gpu, enable hw overlays. smooth but like 38-45fps in home screen transition (negligible speed fps)
0% save, off force on gpu, disable hw overlays. smooth but like 30-35fps in home screen transition (very sudden speed up)
Thanks! !

Means still less butter than stock kernel for some reason sad.gif
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2012, 11:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 23 2012, 11:36 PM)
ur 1 very messy tongue.gif
boy arr clean ur home arr... whistling.gif
i nid clean workspace... do assignment nid open stuff then i get mad sweat.gif
yup, i lost my stock kernal soo... if u have 1 could u mirror..
the last copy corrupted and djlah send in xda link will make u bootloop.

itz the l wallpaper problem... alot of pple said in forums..
I also only have the one from djlah link . Haven't try flash it since someone boot loop after flashing it.

Should not be live wallpaper problem cause it works perfectly in stock kernel.

Actually many laggy live wallpaper during ICS suddenly become butter smooth after stock JB.
mikeeeee
post Aug 24 2012, 09:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Aug 24 2012, 08:35 PM)
how to make sure the phone only on edge/hsdpa? i don't want it to go into 3g
U can choose 2g only or 3g only or auto switch between the 2.

However, u can't choose H only over 3G , these 2 falls under 3g. Same like u can't choose G or E which stands for GPRS and Edge, both fall under 2g.
mikeeeee
post Aug 25 2012, 12:27 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 25 2012, 12:23 AM)
use speedtest.net to check, but i think its the same as postpaid, 4-5 mbps....hehe
Just a word of caution, speed test uses ALot of data! ! Don't do it too often.

The faster your connection the more data it will use. Don't believe, check under data usage . Mine showing over 300mb used, luckily I was testing my home 10mb connection haha

0.0453sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:03 AM