Borini still not ready to play with the first eleven... Allen is great... Energetic and winnin us ball... Suarez wasting chances... Gerard not effective as well
I would make Allen play at more advance position form a triangle with borini and Suarez... Gerard and Lucas stay back... Gerard can still use his long range pass to initiate an attack... Winger Osama and sterling on both flanks... Now we gonn lose agger for three match... Carra to replace doesn't look good after seeing him losing out the physical battle with lukaku... Anyway, it's just a match... Hope for better performance & luck & ref in coming matches...
All the senior players are awful today. Gerrard, Agger, Johnson, Skrtel, even Suarez.. But surely Downing was the worst of them all.
We did ok on 1st half but lack of chances and finishing kill us. Same ol story.. We need a poacher striker that could convert chances. Suarez are good at creating but awful on finishing.
WTF Downing on the right and Johnson on the left????
We don't have a good left back after Enrique injured, have to play Johnson on the left... Downing on the right just so wrong... He can't freaking play football with his right foot... We expect him to do more cut-in and shot on goal but....
Carroll really a surplus now if we resort on playing passes on the ground... He is useful in the air during set pieces but I bet he will start grudging Fee More matches on bench...
Regarding Cole, it's worrying though isn't it? How long was he on the pitch? Less than 15 minutes? Either he's rushed back into the squad or he's as fragile as a wine glass. If it's the former, questions need to be asked about our medical team and the manager. If it's the latter, he's pretty much sitting on a big wages without contributing.
Just as planned... If he come out injured himself before the transfer market closing, nobody will want to bring him away from an field and he can continue getting his 90k pay weekly...
Added on August 19, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 19 2012, 01:29 AM)
Regarding Cole, it's worrying though isn't it? How long was he on the pitch? Less than 15 minutes? Either he's rushed back into the squad or he's as fragile as a wine glass. If it's the former, questions need to be asked about our medical team and the manager. If it's the latter, he's pretty much sitting on a big wages without contributing.
Just as planned... If he come out injured himself before the transfer market closing, nobody will want to bring him away from an field and he can continue getting his 90k pay weekly...
This post has been edited by skyz: Aug 19 2012, 08:35 AM
I would bring Alonso back after sahin one year loan spell... A win win situation for us and rm.... Let alonso retired in his second home Liverpool, I believe he still has a lot to contribute, like Ryan giggs..
The 4m offer for cole by qpr, I would give them for free to get 90k off wage bill... I doubt qpr dumb enough to offer that kind of money thou
We might still stay at the bottom of table after 6 matches or so but we will support lfc all the way, YNWA! Now bring on match against the champ! Can't wait...
I'm happy to see we're playing good entertaining football again... We're improving and Carroll showed his ariel threat once he sub in... We should keep the big carroll for alternative attacking option... Was it Enrique left a big hole at the left back area lead to tevez cross the ball into dangerous area an then conceded... The skrtel back pass oso because he can't get support from Enrique and cost us the mistake... Anyway, we are as usual.. Playing good against big team... Hope to keep this momentum going and see where we are at the end of the season...
the game was good...the only thing we really need to improve is reduce the back pass to reina...it seems that defenders are encouraged to do that...e.g previous game against hearts...carra did that all nite long...even gerrard hoof the ball to reina at one point last night...raheem really opened my eyes...finally a real winger in our team...i see macca / john barnes junior in the making
There was once Allen back pass reina almost intercepted by dzeko.. Ya not to say reduce backpass but not to do it in nerve wrecking way...
well we still be able to recoup most of the fee we paid for carroll of the report is true that 1 or 2 million loan fee plus 17m permanent deal... also we save like 4m for his wage during loan period... and i would like us to get strurridge, walcott and demsey all three... lol that would be awesome!
wow a real strong line up here...gerrard and suarez... downing on left back something new... hahah
Hope to see us turn on the style and win by a huge margin. Morgan for a debut goal and Luis for a hat trick!
luis and gerrard most probably will play half match.. dont forget we have arsenal waiting on weekend! i wish we go thru to group stage with no one get injured in this game *touchwood*
Aih.. After champions league group stage draw... Wonder how soon to see us playing against the like of real Madrid and Barcelona on CL night again... I miss the Liverpool under rafa era where we were the fearsome team to our opponents...
If there's one player I don't want to see on the pitch and that's henderson... Seriously you can see he always show the face/gestures asking for ball from teammates but when he receive it he will pass back and run forward I was like wtf... Most of the time he just jogging on the field and not involve in the attack... New comer like Allen shows a better attribute than him.. Even shelvey is better in terms of ball distribution than him...