English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!

rushmode
post Aug 19 2012, 12:23 AM

221 posts

All the senior players are awful today. Gerrard, Agger, Johnson, Skrtel, even Suarez.. But surely Downing was the worst of them all.

We did ok on 1st half but lack of chances and finishing kill us. Same ol story.. We need a poacher striker that could convert chances. Suarez are good at creating but awful on finishing.

WTF Downing on the right and Johnson on the left????
rushmode
post Aug 19 2012, 12:33 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 19 2012, 12:28 AM)
the faster we reach position number18( during Woy tenure) the faster BR get sacked  icon_idea.gif

why dun we retain Steve Clarke as Manager so that he can loan over Luka Ku , he is damn STRONG thumbup.gif
Come on... 1st game of season already talk about sacking? FFS... Be real abit..
rushmode
post Aug 19 2012, 01:09 AM

221 posts

Delusional some of you lot..

Im off... Esok got raya to celebrate.. Happy Eid!
rushmode
post Aug 19 2012, 05:22 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Aug 19 2012, 04:44 PM)
Since when not seeing = no foul? Like that no one will ever get sent off for elbowing laa

Typical....
The lad are in the middle of kicking the ball when brums striker steal the ball from behind. So he accidentally kick him instead. He really did not saw the player coming.

I can see freekick given if outside the box but inside its a bit soft to give away a penalty. In most cases it wont be given. Any neutral would say the same thing. But the ref award the penalty anyway.. nothing can be done.

The team deserved the beating.. no excuses. WBA continue to be a boogey team. Oh wel... Roll on next game.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Aug 19 2012, 05:24 PM
rushmode
post Aug 24 2012, 09:41 AM

221 posts

to be honest the played like crap yesterday. no disrespect to Hearts, but our team make team looks like world beaters. Their goalie rarely tested by our players.

can't really blame Borini and forwards because he midfield just doesn't work at all. 20 passes amongst the CM and fullbacks in own half then pass back to Reina. then hoofs the ball forward making it easy to intercept by Heart players. when we do trying to pass forward, the passes are wasteful. Shelvey having a bad game amongst them all. like a headless chicken out there.

we have good prospect in Sterling. the lad still young and lightweight but he will be boss in couple of years. Borini while not effective in this game... it looks like he is trying hard. he needs Suarez and creative players to play amongst him.

btw, we can start making a counter on how many times we hit the goal post this season. biggrin.gif
rushmode
post Aug 24 2012, 10:58 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
if wasted all the chances...cant really blamed the midfield ehhh?? brows.gif
how many chances are they?
rushmode
post Aug 24 2012, 11:44 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 24 2012, 11:06 AM)
first a superb pass from Hendo where he missed completely when only a keeper to beat..then a Sterling pass in which he shot against the post..an own goal where he miss a cross from Kelly..luckily there's a Hearts defender able to save his embarrasment..bout 3 golden chances there..despite all that I have to admit he's got a good movement..several times a linesman made a bad call when he clearly onside shakehead.gif
thats 3 chances which he should burried the ball in the net.. no excuse from him.. but only 3 chances in 90 mins.. against Hearts.. shocking, no?

as you said, he got good movement and linesman being an arse flagging him offside when he timed his run just nice. give him a couple of games to get better understanding with other team mates and he'll be ok.

rushmode
post Aug 24 2012, 11:49 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 24 2012, 11:22 AM)
Easier said than done unless you are Rm or Barca. Even top Italians club lost their appeal nowadays.
On side note no matter how top you are, some players will want to ply their trade in Spain esp players from latin countries, maybe culture???
I agree with that. & Carroll also has the right to reject those offers , & rejected he did right? Thats where contract comes into play.
I can't imagine or even believe that a player can be sold against his will. Who's signature is it at the end of the day??? Or did the club point a gun asking him to sign contract with new club? even then he can annul the contact citing duress.
yes, in the end the player have rights to reject any offer because they have contract. they can stay put during entire duration of the contract and the club can't do anything about it. but club can terminate the contract and reimburse the player.. same like what they do when sacking a manager.
rushmode
post Aug 27 2012, 01:07 AM

221 posts

Gutted because we should have won it. Still its not all bad..

Sterling, Allen and Shelvey was impressive. Downing and Adam time is up and they probably know it.

More of the same next week please..

QUOTE(bitebug @ Aug 27 2012, 12:59 AM)
Anyways, let's hope Sahin is impressed by us.
It should be the other way around..
rushmode
post Aug 27 2012, 10:50 AM

221 posts

this Allen guy is good. he was compose.. calmly taking Lucas responsibility after he out injured. Hopefully its a minor injury.

Sterling though good at forward he still need to learn on tracking back and help the defense. Also need to bulk his body up. Kid got a bright future ahead of him.

And I haven't seen Gerrard play like he did for a long time. Yesterday he was running around winning tackles like he used too.

If we keep playing like yesterday we have a chance with Arsenal.
rushmode
post Aug 28 2012, 03:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 28 2012, 03:16 PM)
They need to balance the books after spending so much during the summer u know haha  laugh.gif

What u guys think about Borini so far btw?
Borini is yet to find his footing in the team. In City game, his link up with Suarez and Gerrard kinda good. Need a little bit time to adjust and create a full understanding with Suarez. I like him to succeed.

Sturridge for 25million? No thanks..

rushmode
post Aug 28 2012, 06:45 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 28 2012, 06:40 PM)
Good riddance, i am not a fan of Spearing.

But goal.com, i am not impressed at all.
Goal.com is not a relevant source but

Good riddance is a bit harsh. He maybe not as talented as Gerrard but he is a local lad that play with his heart on his sleeve. Impress in couple of games he appeared on but he merely a squad player. He probably want a regular 1st team football and knows he will not get any with LFC. Good luck to the lad.

rushmode
post Aug 29 2012, 11:50 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 29 2012, 10:59 AM)
Oh please. Not talking down KD, but BR is way ahead when it comes to technical & tactical organization and knowledge.
I'm not sure I'm reading this right.. BR did well making Swansea stay up the premiership last season but thats about it. Kenny has proved he is a great manager. BR yet to do that..

Its too early to praise BR that highly.. dont get carried away.
rushmode
post Aug 29 2012, 03:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 29 2012, 03:14 PM)
On a separate note, that loan signing we made - it comes with a 'buy at the end of the loan' option? I sure hope it's a 'try and buy' instead of a 'help my player grow and he will help you this season' sorta arrangement. Call me 'in denial' but having to loan players from other teams just doesn't sit well with me. Always thought that it was something midtable and relegation fodder teams did.  sad.gif
was wondering this too. we have fell way down if we have resorted to nurture other team for a season then give them back. loan and buy option should be in the contract clause.

rushmode
post Aug 29 2012, 07:28 PM

221 posts

you guys seems to forget about the players salary.... aguero, balotelli, mata and hazard all raking more than 100k a week while carrol is no more than 60k (if the report is correct).. so 5 years contract + than 20++ millions is way more costly.

the club can pay that big because the money from selling torres. but can't sustain paying big wages.. i dont really know its true or not but gerrard is the only one in our club that earn more than 100k/week.

I most probably left some but liverpool best transfers after 2000 should be Hyppia, Alonso, Agger and maybe Gary Mac.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Aug 29 2012, 07:31 PM
rushmode
post Aug 29 2012, 08:10 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 29 2012, 07:42 PM)
True but taking into account of what they can offer compare to what Carroll and friends can't offer? At least we are paying them big money for something rather than paying Andy & Co. some money for virtually nothing because lets be honest if spending 75m on 3 players gives you 8th place then we could have done much better. People talk about the potential of Jordan and Andy and yes I do hope so but in how many years? Those dealings had set us back so many years by the time they turn worthy of that price tag we will be too far off the pace.
its always a bigger gamble when you bought a foreign players than a local one. you never know what is the outcome.. case in point: veron, sheva, mutu..

dont get me wrong, i myself think the carrol transfer is the biggest mistake ever but we cant just compare (at least not directly) the outrageous fees with others like aguero, hazard and all.. lfc is not that rich and couldn't afford to pay their salaries for 5 uncertain years. the only reason we could pay because of torres money and in hurry to get his replacement. just saying
rushmode
post Aug 30 2012, 06:08 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(murishige @ Aug 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
with Lucas out, our strongest mid IMO Allen-Sahin-Gerrard
Serious question, this Sahin guy any good? Never saw him play but most people here rated him highly. He doesn't even featured for Real last season. He is the 5th choice there right?
rushmode
post Aug 31 2012, 12:34 PM

221 posts

frustrating match last night.. we need a finisher asap. suarez cant be the main striker. reminds me of garcia, squandered off easy chances than suddenly scores a difficult one. hope the new players at least make the bench against the gooners
rushmode
post Sep 3 2012, 12:10 AM

221 posts

suddenly passing game is tiki taka now.. sigh..

anyway, was annoyed watching that game. gerrard, suarez, borini was really poor. gerrard and suarez shouldn't have played against Hearts. they looked really tired. but thats not an exacuse on how shite they played. reina shouldn't have let the 2nd goal in. its been how many games he was flapping and making mistakes now. should he and stevie be rested?

though allen, sterling and shelvey when he comes in continue impressed.

the missus called me grumpy old man when she saw me mumbling alone infront of the telly..
rushmode
post Sep 3 2012, 12:23 AM

221 posts

BR said small group but insist loaning out carrol. i strongly feel it was a mistake sending carrol to west ham without getting a proper replacement for him. we could have use him to trouble matersacker and vermalen.. we are stuck playing with a certain way which can be predict after quite some time.

this assaidi guy didn't perform in training or what? not even on the bench...

nahh.. dont care jack shit about the red mancs... they'll end up winning that game..

This post has been edited by rushmode: Sep 3 2012, 12:26 AM

0.0219sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:57 PM