5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!

TSsolstice818
post Aug 21 2012, 02:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 21 2012, 02:28 PM)
What's the latest news on Dempsey btw?
Nothing much but Sunderland just joins in the fun....
TSsolstice818
post Aug 21 2012, 10:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Br's system was never tiki taka to begin with. I remember reading an article during the pre season pointing out the differences between BR's style and Barcelone's style...
TSsolstice818
post Aug 21 2012, 11:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

When pressed about an apparent approach to Rafael Benitez, Werner added: ''We talked informally to a number of people. We talked to a lot of people, some of whom have not been mentioned.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz24C6Pf6TE

holy shit!
TSsolstice818
post Aug 22 2012, 02:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Aug 22 2012, 01:00 AM)
Yes,we got Cole on a free bt his salary of 90k pound per week is too much for someone who doesn't contribute to the team's cause at all.
Now you are wrong. Cole isn't sit there and doing there. Actually he had been carried out a secret duty assigned to him. He was sent to check whether our medical department did their job and the level of efficiency of the doctors. Not much people know this but he is an undercover.... tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Aug 24 2012, 05:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 24 2012, 09:41 AM)
to be honest the played like crap yesterday. no disrespect to Hearts, but our team make team looks like world beaters. Their goalie rarely tested by our players.

can't really blame Borini and forwards because he midfield just doesn't work at all. 20 passes amongst the CM and fullbacks in own half then pass back to Reina. then hoofs the ball forward making it easy to intercept by Heart players. when we do trying to pass forward, the passes are wasteful. Shelvey having a bad game amongst them all. like a headless chicken out there.

we have good prospect in Sterling. the lad still young and lightweight but he will be boss in couple of years. Borini while not effective in this game... it looks like he is trying hard. he needs Suarez and creative players to play amongst him.

btw, we can start making a counter on how many times we hit the goal post this season. biggrin.gif
Already twice... Gerrard hit one that day.... now hit again! laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post Aug 25 2012, 04:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Welcome Sahin, goodbye adam?
TSsolstice818
post Aug 25 2012, 05:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Aug 25 2012, 05:24 PM)
Wonder what is the actual meaning of no option to buy?
if it means we cannot buy him no matter how well he does, this doesnt sound a signing suited for long term building...

but i'm so desperate now i'll welcome him..haha
I think no option to buy means you cant force RM to sell....

For instance, Arsenal reported wanted a 14m buy at end of loan deal but was rejected. The deal works in such a way that no matter how well or how badly Sahin plays for Arsenal, as long as Arsenal bid 14m, RM has to accept the deal regardless of whether they value Sahin at higher price. This is the reason why RM and Sahin himself dislike the deal.

For our case, we merely loaned Sahin with no such clause inserted. We are paying 70% of Sahin's salary and if Sahin does so well that we plan to bid for him, we can do so. It is then up to RM whether to sell Sahin or not to us.

I think that's how the no option to buy means.
TSsolstice818
post Aug 25 2012, 10:06 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Swansea gonna win the Premier League~! Oh wait~
TSsolstice818
post Aug 25 2012, 10:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

What a bad week for Arsenal fans... losing Sahin , then RVP scores... ades butthurt teruk teruk... Not having a dig on them...just feel sympathy for them...
TSsolstice818
post Aug 25 2012, 11:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Sahin should be happy he picked us.... RVP played so long for Arsenal, scored so many goals, now Arsenal fans hoping that someone break his legs. WTF?

Torres left us in even more bitter way, yes we might have laughed at his misfortune of not scoring goals but to wish for him to break his leg is really over the line.

Shame on those people...(only those, not all of the fans are like that.)
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 12:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2012, 12:03 AM)
so lets see...wishing for torres to break his leg is not ok?
but wishing for some mancunt to break his leg is fine? tongue.gif
Semua not ok. It's just sport, be gracious lar...Duh... Wish for them to score own goal like Vidic, ok though tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 12:09 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Aug 26 2012, 12:08 AM)
Swan kick lah... laugh.gif
Expecting Vidic's meme to be out in FB soon...LOL
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 12:31 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2012, 12:16 AM)
LOLOL.
look what i found, a quote from u about some portugese biggrin.gif

Added on August 26, 2012, 12:16 amits kinda funny tho how we seem to buy players that other clubs dont seem to miss...
That aint wishing him to break his leg. Was a dig of how he faked his injury after a slight touch from other players yet he can lunge in hard on others without feeling any pain.

Yes, that was referring to a certain player playing with barbie doll
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 12:35 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 26 2012, 12:33 AM)
well.. we never know what happen in this 12 months time with sahin. maybe that time he fell in love with liverpool and want to join us. we will see..
He is on 1xx thousand per week salary. We have salary cap to follow. Doubt he will want to take a cut of salary to join us when he is playing for one of the biggest team in the world. laugh.gif

Ambitious thought but unlikely to happen
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 01:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 26 2012, 01:37 AM)
Recommended Reading.

Insightful interview on Luis Suarez by the excellent Sid Lowe:
Thanks for sharing. Good stuff!
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 02:00 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Aug 26 2012, 01:58 AM)
but im still wondering..who will 'naik pangkat' to form the attacking trident? borini-gerrard-suarez? and the midifield trio sahin-lucas-allen? more like 4-3-1-2
Definitely not Spearing or Adam... latest news point that Spearing might be heading to Bolton and Adam to Everton/Fulham
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 10:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The Reds team in full is: Reina, Kelly, Coates, Skrtel, Johnson, Lucas, Gerrard, Allen, Sterling, Borini, Suarez. Subs: Jones, Enrique, Carroll, Henderson, Carragher, Shelvey, Downing.
TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 10:14 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

If we lose this, someone is going to blame BR for starting Sterling. You hear it first

TSsolstice818
post Aug 26 2012, 10:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 26 2012, 10:17 PM)
And claim that we should have started Downing. laugh.gif

I think it's a good choice, it would give their RB something to think about with Johnson and Sterling playing on their flanks.
Both also like to cut inside... It's a bit surprising though that Sterling gets the nod for such a big game. Thought Henderson would have started in the middle with Gerrard switching to second striker....replacing downing...

Worth gambling anyway!
TSsolstice818
post Aug 27 2012, 01:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Allen, Sterling and Suarez were great.

Particularly impressed with Allen... smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0246sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled