The SSD Thread V3, The Speed You Need

tanmcjiann
post Aug 23 2012, 12:02 PM

176 posts

Intel 520 -> 120GB @ RM478 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2435660/all

IntelĀ® SSD 520 Series 120GB SATA MLC 80 & 85 Microsecond SATA 6Gb/s 550 MB/s / 500 MB/s = RM459 @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1293022/all

INTEL 510 SERIES 120G RM 450/210 RM 899 - CZONE

Intel SSD 510 (120G-265MB/200MB) RM 899 - PC ZONE

Intel SSD 510 Series 120GB (R-400MB/s W-210MB/s) RM 950 - STARTEC

INTEL 510 A2K5 120GB 2.5" sata3 450M 210M RM 889 - viewnet

why is the price difference so much? , could someone explain ?

This post has been edited by tanmcjiann: Aug 23 2012, 01:49 PM
tanmcjiann
post Aug 23 2012, 11:07 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Aug 23 2012, 05:39 PM)
I'm not sure how they dictate the prices but if you look up the anandtech lab tests and reviews they are pretty much the same and the 330 will be even detected as a 520. The reviewer summarized that ultimately there wont be much of a difference in terms of endurance. The extra money you pay might be worth due to the 5 year warranty on the 520s compared to the 3 year for the 330s.
hi slickz , thanks for you reply . so you're saying 330 is the same as 520? do you think i should go for 330 or 520? not much difference in terms of endurance , how much difference in term of speed? ah 520 for 5 years , 330 for 3 years.
tanmcjiann
post Aug 25 2012, 05:34 AM

176 posts

could someone tell me the difference between 330 series 120 gb and 520 series 120 gb ? endurance / warranty wise or speed wise?
tanmcjiann
post Dec 13 2012, 08:56 PM

176 posts

hi SSD sifu's , i'm having this problem as below .

according to this > http://blog.ocztechnology.com/?p=178

i have to do this

after doing that i could not boot my PC , and i have to change back to IDE and put back boot priority to the SSD.

it auto changes somehow.

tried to put it to AHCI and boot priority to the SSD but BSOD came out and instant reboot and came out this error

pressing enter on both options doesn't work , it will just restart and go back to this window. and i have to change the SATA back to IDE and put boot priority to SSD. don't know why it changes.

MOBO : ASUS P8H61-MLE

i think i have the same problem with this guy

QUOTE(tingkat7 @ Dec 13 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hello sifu. I need some help. my pc wont boot into window after restart. i need to select the ssd again to enter window.
this happen after installing window7 on my intell ssd 330 on ide mode, i try to make it boot on ahci by change the registy, reinstall AMD chipset driver, and change bios to ahci.
so far every thing is good after boot into window. except i cannot restart without entering the bios. help..

tanmcjiann
post Dec 14 2012, 12:55 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Dec 14 2012, 12:33 AM)
[/spoiler]

You installed Windows on the SSD while in IDE mode ?

Have you done this ?

Boot to windows first in IDE mode, do the registry change. Then reboot, and change to AHCI in the BIOS.
hi , fixed. opened a thread in hardware questions section. thanks biggrin.gif

0.0442sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:41 AM