269 posts

+1
valuable info bro thx. Forum need more ppl like u lol

JML
post Aug 30 2012, 12:03 AM

269 posts

Just bought a crucial M4 128GB and replace my Lappy HDD but lappy cannot detect in bios and also when boot With CD want to install windows 7 scan liao cannot detect also. Help??

Btw my lappy is Dell V13

This post has been edited by JML: Aug 30 2012, 12:15 AM
JML
post May 19 2013, 06:15 PM

269 posts

i just got a new DELL ladtop and i just replaced the HDD with a new Plextor M5S 128GB SSD and did a fresh install of Win 8 on it. I seperate the SSD into 2 partitions of ~ 60GB each. after installing Win8, OS C Drive is ok.
but i have missing D Drive now. what should i do?
JML
post May 19 2013, 07:03 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ May 19 2013, 06:36 PM)
You can try allocate it by following this steps:
Right Click Computer > Manage > Storage > Disk management

You will see the list of Partition that are available, the other 60gb that not allocated. Right click it to allocate the capacity u want.
Thanks a bunch! problem solved. wonder why when installing Windows 8 didn't help me to format it and assign drive letter to it automatically :S
thanks!

0.0465sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:14 PM