Maybank2u ppl unable to transfer $

TSLifeIsNotEasy
post Aug 16 2012, 05:34 PM, updated 14y ago

34 posts

My fren got a problem here, he got a saving account with maybank2u.
His customers/frens want transfer money to him but failed.

Error code 0076

Is it becos of too many transactions ?
funnybone
post Aug 16 2012, 05:35 PM

1,040 posts

no such thing....
barista
post Aug 16 2012, 05:36 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

His account is personal or business?

M2U cannot transfer to business.

This post has been edited by barista: Aug 16 2012, 05:37 PM
TSLifeIsNotEasy
post Aug 16 2012, 05:39 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Aug 16 2012, 05:36 PM)

personal account
barista
post Aug 16 2012, 05:40 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

Call the bank to ask or try to use ATM to transfer.

This post has been edited by barista: Aug 16 2012, 05:40 PM
Xploit Machine
post Aug 16 2012, 05:44 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

"Unsuccessful - Account is not authorised. Reject code: [0076]" when transfers were done via Maybank2U, please do note that it is a genuine error due to overwhelming of transactions of an account ..

This error might the the receiving party has alots of incoming transactions, check to confirm smile.gif
ash50210
post Aug 16 2012, 05:57 PM

96 posts

just call the bank . they can immediate auth the acc.
TSLifeIsNotEasy
post Aug 16 2012, 05:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Aug 16 2012, 05:44 PM)
"Unsuccessful - Account is not authorised. Reject code: [0076]" when transfers were done via Maybank2U, please do note that it is a genuine error due to overwhelming of transactions of an account ..

This error might the the receiving party has alots of incoming transactions, check to confirm smile.gif
Yes, he got this message. What he need to do huh
Xploit Machine
post Aug 16 2012, 05:58 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(LifeIsNotEasy @ Aug 16 2012, 05:57 PM)
Yes, he got this message. What he need to do huh
its probably the receiving party has too many incoming transactions, u need to wait till next day smile.gif or can call up to the call centre for any available solution ..
dkk
post Aug 16 2012, 09:41 PM

11,400 posts

I heard that this is no longer true.
Mac Man @ LYF
post Aug 17 2012, 12:15 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Aug 16 2012, 05:44 PM)

I kena this before last time when I active in Ebay, too many transaction, the bank scare you doing unlawful transaction such as laundry money, I call up the bank, I explain to them what I doing, then the bank recommend me to open personal current account, after few hours I can use back my account.

That time every month I received hard copy statement for my saving account from Maybank even I did not request for it. My transactions that time turn over more than 300k per month.
Xploit Machine
post Aug 17 2012, 12:16 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(Mac Man @ LYF @ Aug 17 2012, 12:15 AM)
I kena this before last time when I active in Ebay, too many transaction, the bank scare you doing unlawful transaction such as laundry money, I call up the bank, I explain to them what I doing, then the bank recommend me to open personal current account, after few hours I can use back my account.

That time every month I received hard copy statement for my saving account from Maybank even I did not request for it. My transactions that time turn over more than 300k per month.
they do monitor every single transactions, even in smaller amount deal nod.gif
jack2
post Aug 17 2012, 09:36 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

that is not true.
lohyugee
post Aug 29 2012, 12:04 AM

21 posts

If it is MSA account the minimum balance required in the account is RM 250.00.
edyek
post Aug 29 2012, 11:31 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Sometimes i transfer my personal money to my S/B account...
md_aie
post Aug 29 2012, 05:14 PM

88 posts

most probably not enough money in the account..
sabre23t
post Apr 30 2015, 12:20 PM

I get this thread at the top of the list when googling "maybank2u error 0076". So I add my observations here ...

If you are trying to do Maybank2u payment in the wee hours of the morning say 2am, you may get this Reject Code Error 0076. Try again later in the morning, say after 6am or 7am, and you should be able to get your Maybank2u payment to go through then (if there are no other things wrong with it).

Source: Recent personal experience, a few times.
Update: Still happening circa April 2017.

This post has been edited by sabre23t: May 2 2017, 02:09 AM
puchongite
post Apr 30 2015, 12:25 PM

33,696 posts

Tiger punya poblem bagi lah tiger, jangan susah susah sini.
mhsmartproperty
post Sep 30 2015, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(LifeIsNotEasy @ Aug 16 2012, 05:34 PM)
My fren got a problem here, he got a saving account with maybank2u.
His customers/frens want transfer money to him but failed.

Error code 0076

Is it becos of too many transactions ?
Lol, i got same problem, then i check, my account not enough balance to do the transaction. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0196sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:01 PM