Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

SUSsupersound
post Apr 20 2014, 03:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(1q2w3e4r% @ Apr 20 2014, 01:17 AM)
If you had the chance to chit chat with onsite coordinator, try to trick them to give info on the departments that require lots of new staff. I'm flexible and go for commercial, then got SRD notification within 5 working days only. So pick departments that require lots of new staff.
Not trying to be racist, some advantage goes to bumi since they need to fill in the quota of bumi employee (was told by the interviewer) but bear in mind that Shell is an equal opportunity employer nod.gif ..
Quota for Bumi new joiners are 90%, so don't worry too much.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 2 2014, 01:40 PM

11,554 posts

Why keep on looking for Shell? If looking for O&G companies, no doubt Shell are giving higher pay, but in the same time what you can contribute to the company?
In Middle East, there are more companies that looking for talent, why not try there? Even a security post also salary higher than what local Shell giving.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 3 2014, 01:31 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BRC @ Oct 2 2014, 11:28 PM)
guess you didnt know that grads get to triple their starting salaries in 3 years (office based)
guards triple their salries in 3 years too?
If they can perform. If cannot?
SUSsupersound
post Jan 15 2015, 01:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jan 15 2015, 01:11 PM)
So even shell is freezing their recruitment activities ?
Almost all O&G companies stop taking new staffs.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 23 2015, 06:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LSG @ Feb 16 2015, 11:56 AM)
Hey Jack,

Though exhausting, SRD went really great!

All the coordinators were very helpful and the six assessors had alot of experience under their belt (20+ years), were highly knowledgeable (even beyond their discipline) and quite friendly. The Shell grads we met for dinner were sharp too, and I have a new found respect for all Shell grads.

Regarding your questions, everything you need to know is explained in detail in the Pre-SRD briefing, so I suggest that you come with these questions on that day. All Feb 12 candidates agreed with Shell Recruitment not to disclose confidential information about the SRD (which they invest heavily in for the selection process), and I will honour that trust. I believe all six of us on Feb 12 will do the same.

Shell Recruitment are very much aware of this LYN thread (surprise!) and they do monitor it from time to time. To Jack and everyone else reading, after sitting through SRD, my advice would be: 1) manage time well, 2) be authentic, 3) take a chill pill and have fun.

Best of luck!  biggrin.gif
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Marketw...?qcounter=SHELL
Those jokers are sharp on what? TCSS?
Looking at the financial report, I think the grads employed are more on sleeping, rather than turning a lost profit making company to profit making company doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Feb 24 2015, 01:20 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 23 2015, 10:36 PM)
do you actually realize that the link you posted is actually shell refining? its different from shell global. joker.  doh.gif
Shell as a whole are doing bad basically doh.gif
And if the grads are so good to serve global, then Shell would be the best company in the world from few years back, but this does not happens.
But Shell do making record now, by keep on selling assets globally. Geelong sold, Lutong sold, Stanlow sold. If taking more grads is just to sell assets, I guess the quality of them are known.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 09:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(geolee @ Mar 10 2015, 11:23 AM)
Shell IT at CyberJaya no longer.
Shell IT (at bangolore) soon  sad.gif confirmed. and my friend kena
Just 700-900 post got slashed.
Anyway, Shell in Cyberjaya already long time gone, it is "sold" to HP few years back. that's why my friend resign at that time.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 15 2016, 06:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen2oxide @ Jan 15 2016, 04:59 PM)
Bro, did they indicate to you when the next SRD will be? It's been quite a while since they updated me after telling i've passed through the telephone interview. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Relax man, just let them finish this round of man slaughter first, if they don't slaughter, you won't have any chance to get employed.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 15 2016, 08:27 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen2oxide @ Jan 15 2016, 07:46 PM)
Yeah, nah I understand. Just wanna get a rough estimate seeing that it can take half a year. My SRD was meant to be weeks ago but got pushed.
Consider look for other jobs first. Gain experience will be better and more secure, this round of economic downturn don't know will last for how long sweat.gif

0.0485sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:33 AM