QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 6 2006, 04:41 PM)
You might want to apply for Intel ? Better for electronics studentShell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge
Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge
Feb 7 2006, 06:17 AM
1,979 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 13 2006, 05:19 AM
hi bonebonebone,
KL is the HR processing for Asia. The are in charge for all of asia...and yes, you need to attend srd in KL, are you a fresh grad ? |
Mar 13 2007, 01:54 AM
does GI-NG affected by the outsourcing ?
Apr 28 2007, 08:08 PM
usually u guys who are in the "final assessment", will need to wait until there's a business requirements from any shell's entity(SITI, SPS, Trading, Global solutions...). Yes, sometimes, u will need to wait until 6 months before they call you up to go to SRD.
Sep 16 2007, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(syarilh @ Sep 15 2007, 11:09 PM) well..so different modules outsource to different companies..how cocky can that be? is it really true that SITI is going to be outsourced? yes, it is true that there's outsourcing going on for SITI and yes, different divisions will be outsourced to different vendors. The purpose of this outsourcing is for shell to cut cost as well as let the experts in their industry/area to execute the work. So, example is like the helpdesk will be either under CSC or EDS, the storage is under Fujitsu or HP, the telecom or STO is going to go to BT or Verizon Communications and so on....So, permanent people will have 2 choice :i heard that siti telecoms division might goes to BT..so many versions.. 1) the obvious wan is to move to the vendor side as a permanent for 2 years and then subjected to the vendor to keep the staff 2) before the staff move to the different vendors, there will be a period where SITI staff will be "open" to apply other positions in shell group. If dapat, good, else go back to step 1. and I think not all of SITI is outsource, that is for sure. Dept that involves with Process & Procedure, SAP, Supporting Global Applications/Functions will not be involved as this outsourcing is for Global Infrastructure. However, those who dont get it, will get the next round, which is the outsourcing for applications, which will happen after this outsourcing I think This post has been edited by Dern: Sep 16 2007, 12:10 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 08:59 AM
platform support is under EP, not under SITI...but the outsourcing is really under SITI only not other entity to my knowledge...
Nov 30 2007, 01:36 PM
it's not waiting list actually. it's like if there's a requirement from the shell entity, then they will call you for SRD, otherwise, they will not call you.
Apr 20 2008, 02:24 PM
for time being, i think you dun need to look for room first....u will be given 21 days stay in hotel plus car...as for the car, petrol is refillable, so u explore Miri kau kau when you are here
QUOTE(kenneth_ng @ Mar 31 2008, 03:03 AM) hi Luthaine and moonstone13, firstly congrats to u all. fyi, i'm one of the new recruits to Shell. i passed my SRD on last tuesday and i hav been offered as Asset Maintenance Engineer, based in Miri. i'm now trying to look for a room. is there anybody willing to help me to find a room in Miri? or any vacant room in ur house? btw, is there any Asset Maintenance Engineer here? juz wanna ask abt the job spec and how frequent need to go offshore? or is the job is offshore? pls enlighten me |
Nov 26 2008, 10:37 AM
Hi TIPU,
as far as Im concerned, the word regretted and rejected refers to the actioned of the candidate. So, rejected means she rejected to go for an SRD, while regretted is either she failed the SRD or she doenst meet the requirement(s) for the assessment. that's what i think la... regards, BENAR QUOTE(TIPU @ Nov 25 2008, 12:57 PM) Hi My friend applied for shell graduate program in march was received a rejection email within few day, but few months later received call from shell, explaining the she was rejected earlier due to non availability of suitable position that time. And invited for interview. She was successful at interview but again could not attend SRD due to prior commitment (even though interviewer personally call her saying they found her excellent candidate). Later they contacted her again for another SRD, but she found position available is not of her interest and declined to attend, though she was told that that was last possible SRD for year (Singapore), and she is entitled to apply again next year if nothing else come up this year. but found online system she is not eligible to apply for a year. Her on line status changed to "regretted". I am wondering if someone could explain if:- What is the difference between "rejected" and "regretted"? Since missing two SRDs (although due to legitimate reason), would it effect her chance? Can she mention her successful interview in her new application? According to online status she is only able to apply after a year, but not sure if one year starts from date of application? Best regards. |
Nov 29 2008, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(TIPU @ Nov 26 2008, 11:09 AM) Hi Benar oh is that so ? Thanks for your reply, but it did not helps. It seems to other way round. (as they regretted that she was not coming for SRD). As she is the one who informed them about her non availability for SRDs twice (due to prior commitments, non interest of position avaibale at that time). She was told that though it is last SRD for the year but they would call her again if any position become available (withing this year and she needed to repply if nothing happen this years). I hope some one who has real knowledge could clarify this. |
Jan 16 2009, 02:52 PM
wah so long...so these days you all are still told to go for medical check-up ? I heard for medical check-up, it's just answering questionaire...
QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Jan 7 2009, 03:02 PM) Yup working elsewhere first while waiting the call is best. Same with me I waited 6 months before the SRD call came. Plus the work permit application total is 10 months from when I sent my resume to actually report in for work. This post has been edited by Dern: Jan 16 2009, 02:53 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 08:26 PM
nabelon,
what position you apply for ? |
Jan 16 2009, 08:47 PM
u mean grad programmes ?
May 3 2010, 01:26 PM
hi guys,
was wondering is there any other topics besides these 4 ? 1) balancing conventional energy with sustainable options 2) managing shell reputation 3) diversity and inclusiveness 4) outsourcing hope you guys can advise... thanks. |
Sep 13 2011, 12:30 PM
HUH ???? are you sure exxon pays better than shell ?
Sep 13 2011, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(destinymoney @ Sep 13 2011, 02:01 PM) work@home tak nak, saya tak nak rm12K sebulan dengan duduk rumah...saya nak rm12K dengan bekerja....Hai, Click this http://bit.ly/pa3CBf if you want to see how it works! I hope you enjoy with your life after see that. Regards People's ------------------------------------------------------- Hai, Klik disini http://bit.ly/pa3CBf jika anda mahu melihat cara ia berfungsi! Saya harap anda gembira dengan kehidupan anda selepas ini. Sekian People's |
Sep 14 2011, 04:05 PM
Mar 6 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(rashid828 @ Mar 5 2012, 05:23 PM) Hi All, any job description ?There's agent called me to submit my profile to Shell for the post of Technology Analyst III. This post requires to capture fueling information at airports. Is this post under Shell Malaysia Trading or its subsidiaries? Please PM me or give some inputs.Thanks. Added on March 5, 2012, 5:41 pmHi All, There's agent called me to submit my profile to Shell for the post of Technology Analyst III. This post requires to capture fueling information at airports. Is this post under Shell Malaysia Trading or its subsidiaries? Please PM me or give some inputs.Thanks. |
Jun 3 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Aug 10 2016, 11:28 AM) guys, dont be too excited to be hired with Shell.. you are only hired as a graduate, but that dosent mean you will have a job even after you are done with the Graduate programme. its not a firm job and the term "last in first out" applies here too.. if i were you guys, i would avoid joining ONG now. good luck. the brand by itself is a very appealing attraction to other employers if it's in your CV. with the right skills you have, you wont be short of employer shortlisting you for a position. (provided you apply relevant and correct job that is align with your skills)else, after retrenchment, you will be jobless and start creating new accounts here to goyang kaki and biji It's quite pity come to think about these group of people.... This post has been edited by Dern: Jun 3 2017, 09:49 AM |
Jun 26 2017, 12:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0564sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:57 AM |