KLCC Reit, Stapled REIT

500Kmission
post Mar 6 2013, 09:58 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 5 2013, 09:29 AM)
It juz financial accouting formality -  KLCCSR intends to pay out at least 90% of its distributable income from both KLCC REIT(example PTT)
and the non-REIT KLCCP on a consolidated basis.
In other words - is traded at KLCCP pricing.

you can refer below reports.
Quite a good summury of reit in last page of attached report
Best property review
post Mar 9 2013, 11:09 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 5 2013, 10:29 AM)
It juz financial accouting formality -  KLCCSR intends to pay out at least 90% of its distributable income from both KLCC REIT(example PTT)
and the non-REIT KLCCP on a consolidated basis.
In other words - is traded at KLCCP pricing.

you can refer below reports.
Thanks Felix, a good view on all established REIT...
felixmask
post Mar 14 2013, 08:28 PM

6,356 posts

KLCCP Audit Financial & EGM Notice

Attached File(s)
Attached File  KLCCP_AFS_31.12.2012.pdf ( 415.33k ) Number of downloads: 56
Attached File  klcc_notice_of_EGM.pdf ( 173.94k ) Number of downloads: 44
GregPG01
post Mar 15 2013, 04:47 PM

4,966 posts

6.8x ... wink.gif . guess i will keep this giant as my REIT counter blush.gif
hyzam1212
post Mar 16 2013, 11:23 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Its not a good time to enter now rite?

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Mar 16 2013, 11:23 AM
felixmask
post Mar 16 2013, 01:01 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 3 2013, 10:34 AM)
Morning Everyone,
    I do my calc after wakeup  yawn.gif  in the morning ....juz for sharing for every one. The Infor i grab from KLCCP CIMB 20130222 and KLCCP Maybank 20130214.

Pls coment my calc, if i do any wrong calc.

[attachmentid=3329065]
HI hyzam1212,

Prev i posted about KLCCP yield.
Pls comment and analysis.

hyzam1212
post Mar 18 2013, 02:08 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 16 2013, 01:01 PM)
HI hyzam1212,

Prev i posted about KLCCP yield.
  Pls comment and analysis.
sorry felix, after seeing ur analysis I think u r more well-versed than me in term of comparing the Reits, yield, growth etc...Honestly I treat Reits as a normal shares and interested to buy below price if there is any...KLCCP is interesting due to the so called Stapled Reit which in my opinion can bring u higher yield in the future due to the stability and new acquisations but the main thing for me is the entry price....if the entry price is ok than i will consider to hold it longer in order to appreciate the capital appreciation...cheers
mopster
post Mar 30 2013, 12:34 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

for archive purposes...
RM900m facelift for Kompleks Dayabumi

buffett_Investor
post Apr 2 2013, 06:54 PM

39 posts

if u have 10,000 existing shares of KLCCP, u will be given an additional 10,000 units of KLCC REIT

But, both the 10,000 KLCCP shares and 10,000 units of KLCC REIT will be stapled together, meaning that if u sell one, u sell the other too.

if dividend declared (i.e 30 sen), it will be distributed to both KLCCP share and KLCC Reit
felixmask
post Apr 2 2013, 07:54 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(buffett_Investor @ Apr 2 2013, 06:54 PM)
if u have 10,000 existing shares of KLCCP, u will be given an additional 10,000 units of KLCC REIT

But, both the 10,000 KLCCP shares and 10,000 units of KLCC REIT will be stapled together,  meaning that if u sell one, u sell the other too.

if dividend declared (i.e 30 sen), it will be distributed to both KLCCP share and KLCC Reit
hi buffett_Investor,

You sai lang 10,000 KLCCP ?

forecast dividend is 30 sen per anum. Distrubution will decalre every quarter.
buffett_Investor
post Apr 2 2013, 08:54 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 2 2013, 07:54 PM)
hi buffett_Investor,

You sai lang 10,000 KLCCP ?

forecast dividend is 30 sen per anum. Distrubution will decalre every quarter.
no lah. i still keep my winning stocks, extra put some into KLCCP wink.gif wink.gif

yok70
post Apr 3 2013, 01:20 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(buffett_Investor @ Apr 2 2013, 06:54 PM)
I don't understand what that mean. Please explain some more?
I thought this 30 sen is for the stabled KLCCP stock as a whole.
notworthy.gif
minshome
post Apr 3 2013, 09:34 AM

432 posts

Does this mean that if I wan KLCC stapled reit, I need to own KLCCP share first? what is the price now?
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 09:45 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Apr 3 2013, 09:34 AM)
Does this mean that if I wan KLCC stapled reit, I need to own KLCCP share first? what is the price now?
yes. 6.67
minshome
post Apr 3 2013, 10:13 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 3 2013, 10:45 AM)
yes. 6.67
Will it have formula like KASSET last time (some refund) after listed??
TakoC
post Apr 3 2013, 10:17 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 3 2013, 09:45 AM)
yes. 6.67
What?! So in order for me in own KLCC REIT, I must own KLCCP share? Yikes!
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:51 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Apr 3 2013, 10:13 AM)
Will it have formula like KASSET last time (some refund) after listed??
No refund and no delist.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 3 2013, 10:52 AM
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:53 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 3 2013, 10:17 AM)
What?! So in order for me in own KLCC REIT, I must own KLCCP share? Yikes!
Correct.
TakoC
post Apr 3 2013, 11:10 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 3 2013, 10:53 AM)
Correct.
I can't figure out how are they planning to implement though. Some of the public may not be aware of it, and apply for the IPO.

Let's say they successfully gotten the IPO, but without holding KLCPP shares, transaction will not go through? Hmm hmm.gif
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 11:17 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 3 2013, 11:10 AM)
I can't figure out how are they planning to implement though. Some of the public may not be aware of it, and apply for the IPO.

Let's say they successfully gotten the IPO, but without holding KLCPP shares, transaction will not go through? Hmm  hmm.gif
Morning TakoC,

Where you got the IPO source?
you can read at KLCCP announcement or previous posted at KLCCP reits topic or Reits V4 topic.
KLCCP forecast DPU 2013 is 30sen per anum.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 3 2013, 11:29 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:31 AM