KLCC Reit, Stapled REIT

buffett_Investor
post Apr 2 2013, 06:54 PM

39 posts

if u have 10,000 existing shares of KLCCP, u will be given an additional 10,000 units of KLCC REIT

But, both the 10,000 KLCCP shares and 10,000 units of KLCC REIT will be stapled together, meaning that if u sell one, u sell the other too.

if dividend declared (i.e 30 sen), it will be distributed to both KLCCP share and KLCC Reit
buffett_Investor
post Apr 2 2013, 08:54 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 2 2013, 07:54 PM)
hi buffett_Investor,

You sai lang 10,000 KLCCP ?

forecast dividend is 30 sen per anum. Distrubution will decalre every quarter.
no lah. i still keep my winning stocks, extra put some into KLCCP wink.gif wink.gif

buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 08:59 AM

39 posts

5089 KLCCP KLCC PROPERTY HOLDINGS BHD
Bonus Issue 1 : 1

Entitlement Details:
Bonus issue of 1,805,333,083 Class A Redeemable Preference Shares of RM0.01
each in KLCC Property Holdings Berhad (KLCCP or Company) (RPS) to the entitled
shareholders of the Company (Entitled Shareholders) on the basis of one RPS for
each ordinary share of RM1.00 each in KLCCP (Share), held on the Entitlement
Date (Bonus RPS Issue)

Entitlement Type: Others
Entitlement Date and Time: 29/04/2013 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:
EX Date: 25/04/2013
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from to (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 29/04/2013 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on KLSE on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the KLSE.

Registrar's Name and Contact:
Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd
Level 17, The Gardens North Tower
Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-2264 3883

Remarks:
You are advised to read the full contents of the announcement or attachment at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

Submitted By:
SHERYL WONG

buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 10:12 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Apr 12 2013, 10:08 AM)
dont think there will be any public IPO...
they will just issue bonus. price adjusted may be around 3-4 ringgit.
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 10:35 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Apr 12 2013, 10:28 AM)
so is it worth if we buy KLCCP share which is 7.00++ now???

Even it is guarantee 1 share KLCCP to 1 share KLCC REIT, after price adjusted to 3.00-4.00; will be loosing 2.00-3.00...

If it is no public IPO, what is expected KLCC REIT price after listing on 1st day?? Won't be like starting >RM 2.00, motsly RM1.00-1.50 ?? Am I right??
why loosing? i dont understand

7.00 x 10,000 units = 70,000

adjusted

3.50 x 20,000 units = 70,000

in term of value, it is still the same.

This post has been edited by buffett_Investor: Apr 12 2013, 10:36 AM
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 10:37 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(buffett_Investor @ Apr 12 2013, 10:35 AM)
why loosing? i dont understand

7.00 x 10,000 units = 70,000

adjusted

3.50 x 20,000 units = 70,000

in term of value, it is still the same.
price may move up or down after bonus share. this we cannot control. dividend is roughly 30 cents for this year.
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 11:04 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 12 2013, 10:57 AM)
morning,

Attach the KLCCP notice. 

"Our Company will subsequently undertake the RPS Redemption whereby the RPS will be
redeemed at the redemption price approximating RM4.00 for every one RPS held. The
redemption of the RPS shall be fully satisfied in the f orm of U nits. This will r esult in a
distribution of 1,805,333,083 Units to our Entitled Shareholders."

Any one want to share the meaning ?
huh.... then 8.00 KLCCP tongue.gif tongue.gif
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 11:12 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 12 2013, 11:09 AM)
so fast 8.00 klccp.
1:1 for 4 ringgit..that would mean 8.00 ringgit before the exdate
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 03:28 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mlyuki @ Apr 12 2013, 02:57 PM)
May I know what exactly is this mean?
Is that means future KLCCP+KLCCP Reit price will be RM4.00
and if currently we hold 100 shares of KLCCP, future we will get 200 shares and trading at about RM4.00?
yes i would think so. the risk is that, during the day of listing Staple REIT, it may be traded below or above 4.00

the new REIT will be credited to your normal CDS

This post has been edited by buffett_Investor: Apr 12 2013, 03:44 PM
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 03:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mlyuki @ Apr 12 2013, 03:35 PM)
Will not be credited to our CDS? But I read this:

Our Company will credit the new Stapled Securities directly into your CDS account(s) where
your Shares had been previously deposited. Subsequently, our Company will despatch a
notice of allotment to you at your address registered with Bursa Depository or in accordance
with our Record of Depositors of our Company by ordinary post at your own risk before the
listing of the Stapled Securities on the Main Market pursuant to the Listing. The Stapled
Securities can be traded once they are listed on the Main Market.

sorry for the mistake
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 06:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Apr 12 2013, 06:26 PM)
do you reckon the price will shoot up to rm8 on monday?
i'm interested in buying some shares, but still cant decide whether to buy now or wait...
it will not be on monday...it has to be before the ex-date, which 25 april 2013
buffett_Investor
post Apr 12 2013, 07:30 PM

39 posts

pulse check on election:

Chinese vote - i can say 8-9/10 chinese will vote against BN
Indian vote - 7-8/10 will vote for BN, but their vote is negligible since there's no constituency that indian hold majority.
Malay vote - is the most important of all. my sensing said, some are 50-50, some area 60-40 for BN. BN will win if huge turnaround from Malay vote. or PR will become a new government with simple majority if malay voted for them 60-40.

fixed deposit for sabah sarawak... i still see it will contribute to BN.

but it is just my sensing..i could be wrong.

Foreign investor - what's in their mind? The inflow of foreign fund: is it due to status quo of BN government, ; or; new hope for new government? if for current status quo, nothing will happen. if the end mind of foreign investor for new hope and PR lose, it will definitely shake the market temporarily.
buffett_Investor
post Apr 13 2013, 10:51 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
Good morning Nidz,

same to me keep learning and sharing- you can read my sharing and fund supermart v2 today.
Me too pile my cash in FD- else i was thinking to invest in IPO only and bear come.
I have limited MONEY i pile in for cash for stock investment, i planning to move 1/3 to invest to Foreign Currency FD - rate is
Buying stock also i dont use "Sai Lang" but i used 2/3 or 1/3 cash to stock. Remaining 1/3 or  2/3 prepare to average down later if happen.

My TP KLCC i want to enter is rm6 or below . else juz wait or buy other thing. Becoz i dont like capital loss on stock but i rather wait with patient.

I displine myself buy stock to break even my broker fee only -
you wont get below 6 anymore.. most probably around 6.80-6.90 the lowest before the ex-date.
buffett_Investor
post May 9 2013, 02:28 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 9 2013, 01:57 PM)
dont understand how klccp works.

so now is it renamed to new counter or?
the KLCC-reit staple togther with KLCCP. u cannot sell REIT without the mother. that means, it will be the same as KLCCP. the only different, you get dividend more than previous stand-alone KLCCP.

example:
div distribution 30 sen.
Current unit KLCC seen in the CDS - 3000 units. Staple REIT 3000 units. 6000 units x 30 sen = 1800
buffett_Investor
post May 9 2013, 02:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ May 9 2013, 02:33 PM)
Does this mean if I buy 3000 unit KLCC SS @ 7.50 today, my CDS acct showing 3000 unit
when it come to div distribution, i will get 6000 unit x 30sen = 1800 sen, correct?
yes.
buffett_Investor
post May 10 2013, 09:30 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 9 2013, 11:24 PM)
means a better return for the shareholder?
it depends on rental performance and market fluctuation. i.e price may drop from the current price - paper loss of your investment.
buffett_Investor
post May 11 2013, 06:22 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ May 11 2013, 03:19 AM)
Are you sure about this? Anyone else think the same way too?
If you are correct, it means at today closing of 7.64, dividend yield is 7.8%! I kind of doubt that since if that's the case, I bet investors should be rushing in buying.  hmm.gif
look other REIT as well as other stock. there are many stock that give more than 7.8% yield.

read the prospectus

0.0194sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:26 PM